or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3429 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3429)
Sort by:
Brian S. Couples Canada, January 3, 2010
Excellent Value

- Modern and comfortable room - Free wifi in rooms - Excellent breakfast - Close to beach and restaurants
8.3
Spacious and comfortable rooms. Quiet area. Hotel staff are helpful and polite. I would definitely stay there again.
Michelle N. Families with young children Australia, January 3, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Phuket

The pools are the best feature. Cool water falls and fiber optic stars at night.
7
Unfrendly to the point being rude male staff. Pretty much all the male staff were unfrendly and unhelpfull. Add that to the few that were straight up rude and it was enough for us not to want to stay there again. The pools were very nice and the view was good but unfortunately the male staff that operate the bugys, baggege handeling, pool bar, ect, ect, are not so helpful. You get the impression they don't want you there. Which is strange because all the other Thai's on the island are so frendly and welcoming. We have stayed at Clubmed down the road previously and it was great. We will try resort next door to Sugar Palm Grand Hillside on our next stay later this year.
Restaurant Tip: There are a great bunch of little restaurants at the southen end the beach. Right on the beach and rocks. Short walk from the hotel.
Karen E. Couples United Kingdom, December 31, 2009
a very pleasant stay

location, new interior, fresh, lovely pool, great view, spacious room
9
The hotel is situated on a hill. The pool and rooms are lovely. We enjoyed our stay there. It was very comfortable. However the hotel try to make commission on taxis, so try and organise your own! The breakfast was 'same same' everyday, which was a bit boring!
John C. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2009
A Wonderful Hotel

Location, room comfort
9.7
The Sugar Palm was a wonderful hotel. The decor is minimalist modern but clean and very comfortable. A large room with a large bathroom including both a shower and tub. The location was quiet yet only a 5 minute walk to Kata Beach. The staff was friendly and efficient. There is inexpensive room service (~150B per dish) that was good and available late. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel since much lower cost alternatives were available within a 2 minute walk.
Restaurant Tip: The Orchid restaurant across the street from the hotel was good and very inexpensive. Andaman Coffee down the street on the way to the beach was good for a light breakfast, excellent coffee and tasty muffins.
David E. Couples Austria, December 28, 2009
Modern Style

The hotel rooms are big and in modern architecture, modern furniture and use basic concrete walls and floors.
4
Location is good - after a short walk you are at Kata beach. The pool area is nice although not many sun chairs - but they where always chairs available. The sea is quite warm so the pool is sometimes nice to cool down
David T. Families with older children United States of America, December 28, 2009
nice hotel

Lots of swimming pools - my kids swam in each one. Nice view. Nice rooms.
7.3
We were on the top floor - more like the top of the hillside - so I often thought twice about walking down the hill. You may want to ask for a lower floor room when making reservations.
Juvian C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2009
Nice Hotel

Quite good and quiet location
6.7
Hotel was nice and pretty and they gave me a free upgrade to the Jacuzzi Suite which was fantastic but it required a climb up to the room. I had requested at late checkout of 3pm when I made my booking and confirmed that this was OK one night prior to departure. One friendly staff told me 3m check out was ok but i was shock when i was locked out of my room at 2.30pm on day of checkout. I had to go all the way down to the reception to check why this was so. I was faced with very very poor and sarcastic attitude from one of the lady receptionists who didn't even bother to look at me and just said it was "impossible" that i was given an extension. My blood boiled just then and i demanded that they activated my card again so that I could pick up my bags and leave for the airport. Service staff really need to pick up their attitude!!!
Angeline K. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2009
Views

Personal pool - shared among 2 units, spacious and tidy, well maintained
6.3
This is a nice hotel for couples. Located uphill and need some daily exercise to walk to the main road. Personal pools and well constructed. Spacious rooms and clean.
Hotel Feature Tip: Able to borrow dvd's and books if needed. Nice personal pool and well constructed. Only setback is that there is no shuttle service during night - need to walk downhill to main road.
Joakim L. Groups Australia, December 25, 2009
Sugar palm hotel

Nicely furnished rooms at a very reasonable price
7
Overall i thought that this hotel was very nice and I would love to stay there again for an even longer period. While the climb became tedious it was well worth the while and towards the end of my stay i discovered that you can ask them to drive you up. The buffet breakfast was pricey so I would suggest just eating somewhere on the street. The place also has a number of swimming pools so it was great going for a dip after the beach and have a drink by the poolside bar.
Callum O. Couples Australia, December 24, 2009
Amazing

Very clean and modern, linnen and towels changed daily. Well decorated, very large rooms with Great air con and large bathroomn. Pool was cleaned daily and the hotel reception staff were very helpful. Free internet and close to some really great restaurants and approx 300 meters to the beach. I am very picky with hotels but would def stay again!!
9.3
** Approx 30-40 mins from Phuket Airport (800 Baht in taxi) ** Ten mins from Patong (350 - 400 baht) ** 2 mins walk to 7 Eleven and great restaurants but in a hidden away quite area. Hotel hooked us up with a Brand new scooter and for a good price. We stayed on the lowest level (Poll access roomn), the room was amazing and very easy to access, however the first night was a little hard to sleep as the rooms floors,walls and bathroom were designed with alot of polished concrete that had a stong "cave like" smell (Yes sounds silly but looked great) Mini bar well stocked and reasonably priced. The area itself (Kata Beach) was fantastic and the satff were great, very professional. Would stay again and recomend highly!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Dont book taxi through hotel, go out on to the street and fetch one for a better price. Get a scooter and ride up to the big buddah. Enjoy..It's a great place!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04