Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 3941 reviews

1712 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3941)
Sort by:
Huen Y. Solo travelers Singapore, September 6, 2010
good value for money

the bathroom is great with the huge bath tube and the glass wall.
7.7
i had a great time. the room is huge and comfortable. staff is always friendly and very ready to help at an instant. my balcony had a good view of Kata beach and a nice space to chill and read a book.
Alan L. Solo travelers Australia, September 4, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand

Beautiful hotel
9.3
Been here twice, and enjoy it both times. Rooms are spacious and the pools are always clean. Its refreshingly out of the way from the main hussle of patong, so while its still touristy, there less sleaze and drukeness around the hotel area. as it is place on a hill, it can be a bit difficult walk if youre not the most fittest person.
Daphne K. Couples Singapore, September 2, 2010
awesome

Though the walking up the steep slope, back to your room is tiring, but my boyfriend & i enjoyed the walk up everyday. The whole structure of the hotel is very good, as it offers privacy. And because it was probably low season, there wasnt' much people around, so we appreciated the peace it gave to us
8
Overall, i would say it's an enjoyable stay. It was near the beach, just 5mins of slow walk,and outside our hotel, it's a row of shops. Staff are friendly, just that except, when i lost the card key to the hotel, i was fined for it, which i wasnt very glad, because most hotels would have not asked to be charged. BUt nevertheless, its a small sum.
Jason C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 31, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside and Grand Place to Stay

The hotel is very new and modern. The room was so comfortable and "cool" that I spent half my vacation just hanging out in the room (and i never do that). Room service, though small-portioned, but delicious and cheaper than most restaurants in the area. It is an excellent hotel!
9
i had an overall great stay at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside and I would highly recommend it!
Shopping Tip: As you're walking down the ramp from the hotel, you'll see a T-shirt shop on the left owned by a couple named Soul and Na. They are by far the coolest vendors I met and the only ones who didn't hike up the price when I first inquired. Definitely get all your beach goods there!
Non N. Couples Thailand, August 29, 2010
Great time there

Beatiful hotel
9.7
I really recommend this hotel.It was a great time there even just one night but we had fun there.The room was cool and nice.All I can say is this is the best hotel I've ever been...
Nightlife Tip: Walking street (Pa Tong Bay)
Hay C. Couples Singapore, August 27, 2010
Satisfied with the hotel.

The hotel room cleanliness and changes of towels everyday (housekeeping) eventhough we never on the housekeeping light and view of the hotel.
9
Basically everything is fine and we're satisfied with the cleanliness and also the staffs. Just that the pathway that we need to walk all the way up to reach us the lift as its damn tiring after our day out the the beach or full day tour to Phi Phi Island. Just need more night markets around Kata beach as at night we have nothing to do by just hanging at pub drinking or hotel rooms.
Hay C. Families with older children Singapore, August 27, 2010
Satisfied with the hotel.

The hotel room cleanliness and changes of towels everyday (housekeeping) eventhough we never on the housekeeping light and view of the hotel.
9.3
Friendly staffs and not denying the cleanliness of the hotel room and also the cheap and delicious hotel foods.
Fenny C. Groups Indonesia, August 26, 2010
Great Hotel with very reasonable price

Near from the beach, Surrounded by restaurant and 24 hour convenience store
7.7
We are 6 young adult, first time to Phuket. This hotel was really great, not so expensive and near by the beach. Restaurants and 7-eleven within walking distance. The swimming pools were great and the prices for meals and beverages in the hotel were cheap.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Morning visit to kata beach within walking distance. Don't forget to indulge yourself with thai massage by the sea and some food stalls around the beach
Hadi A. Groups Indonesia, August 23, 2010
Pretty good hotel

Quite, clean
8
overall this hotel is recommended. quite and good.
Travel tip: book on this hotel by agoda. the price is very good
Charumat T. Couples Thailand, August 22, 2010
Sugar Plam Grand Hillside

Sea View
8.3
I love this hotel so much. Modern deceration and full accommodation. Many restaurants around and tour agents.
Previous page 1261 - 1270 of 1712 reviews Next page
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - DinnerSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Private FunctionSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06