Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4032 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Timothy C.
Australia
November 25, 2010
Awesome hotel. Best option in Phuket.
Beautiful accommodation.
About and hour from the airport.
We completely loved this place. It's not in Patong, which is where most tourists stay. Kata is much nicer and more quiet. Absolutely beautiful. Staff are fantastic, the restaurant is great. View is great, rooms are excellent. Very modern.

Yu T.
Taiwan
November 21, 2010
Spacious room with a big bathtub.
The bed is clean and the enviroment is quiet.
The location is difficult to find at night as the signboard is very small and the big signboard is on top of the hill.
The hotel is loacted on the hill, and its a bit difficult to loacte at night, advive to check in in the day. The room is big and clean. Its come with free wi-fi access but its slow. Staff are friendly and approachable but not very fluent with english.

Kelly L.
Australia
November 17, 2010
Modern hotel, great pool and friendly service
Really modern and provided alot, great pools
Nothing
We had a really great stay at the Sugar Palm Grand hillside hotel, we didn't want to leave. Very modern/trendy, well priced, luxurious, amazing views, great pools, comfortable bed, big shower, very friendly staff, very clean and well maintained. Will definately stay here next time we return - we have already recommended to alot of our friends. Couldn't rave enough about it... We enjoyed walking up the stairs around the pool to get to our room - good exercise to work off all the food.. :) Otherwise the lifts are good if you're feeling tired.

kelvyn F.
Australia
November 15, 2010
Good location and very reasonable
location and semi private pools
no great views
Sugar Palm is great for the price. We were there in off season and needed two rooms side by side. Price was great and they were able to move our rooms to ones that had a semi private pool between two rooms. Rooms were clean and minimalistic. They had a decent size fridge.

dongqing R.
China
November 09, 2010
Nice pool, Big Room
Nice pool with beautiful light,Big bathtub,convenient to the beach
a little far from the restaurant of KATA
Good value of its price.Convenient location and near to the beach.We love the very big bathtub and the nice pool.

Chui C.
China
November 09, 2010
A warm hotel
Hotel with good staff
The staff in the reception area always carry with friendly smiles on their faces, give clear answer and recommedation as per our request, like restaurant, how to go to the tour sites, etc.

Francisco A.
Portugal
November 06, 2010
Trendy hotel
swimming pool and jacuzzi
I'm quite impressed about the hotel style. I like something different.

Hadi A.
Indonesia
November 05, 2010
Pretty good hotel
Quite, clean
overall this hotel is recommended. quite and good.

Glen S.
Singapore
November 03, 2010
Lovely hotel and great /service
Location and the great swimming pools
The resort was great. The room we stayed in was right at the top. if privacy is what you are looking for than take the rooms right at the top, however it is a long way up, but there are two lifts to help you get there, still there is a slope right at the end for you to climb. If you have trouble walking or travelling with older people I would nt recommend this hotel. However if you guys are a young couple in the pink of health this is a fantastic hotel with everything you need just walking distance away including the beach

Bree K.
Australia
October 31, 2010
Big clean rooms
excellent service, clean spacious rooms, great veiw
Really good value for money, friendly staff, excellent Kata beach location, very quiet.