Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4035 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4035 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Glen S.
Singapore
November 03, 2010
Lovely hotel and great /service
Location and the great swimming pools
The resort was great. The room we stayed in was right at the top. if privacy is what you are looking for than take the rooms right at the top, however it is a long way up, but there are two lifts to help you get there, still there is a slope right at the end for you to climb. If you have trouble walking or travelling with older people I would nt recommend this hotel. However if you guys are a young couple in the pink of health this is a fantastic hotel with everything you need just walking distance away including the beach

Bree K.
Australia
October 31, 2010
Big clean rooms
excellent service, clean spacious rooms, great veiw
Really good value for money, friendly staff, excellent Kata beach location, very quiet.

Vallop Y.
Thailand
October 30, 2010
A very warm welcome and good relax resort
Service, location, decoration, convenience, breakfast
This is my first visit to this nice and relaxful resort. Everything combines to be one of the most beautiful resort, location, decoration, service, foods, rooms, cleanliness, especially the swimming pool. Will sure get back there again soon

Karin N.
Thailand
October 27, 2010
outstanding hotel design on the Hill slope
Design & Facilities & Pool accessibility
impressive hotel design that constructed on the hill slope. the hotel is adjacent to one of the most beautiful, popular beach in Phuket. (few mins walk from hotel lobby) Pool access on the top floor is very splendid, room was new,well designed and it's got free wifi & mac mini ready for use in the room.

christophe S.
France
October 26, 2010
Charming hotel
the room, the swimming pool
If you are looking for a quiet and romantic place, this is the place.

dave H.
Australia
October 25, 2010
air coditioning is a must
fantastic pool great price if you like a basic comfortable hotel
first night my girlfriend and i thought we had made a mistake in staying there, if tou have not stayed in thailand before you should be wary of the difference between standards of culture but by the end we came to love our hotel and the price it was good value for money and the staff were very nice. room was very bare as the style depicted in the photos although slightly more dated up close, pool was fantastic if you can get apool access room ours was not but it would have been nice. the hill everyone ppl complain about is nopthing unl;ess your a senior and they have golf carts to give rides up and down the hill.

Mike J.
Ireland
October 25, 2010
lovely hotel
lovely big room and bathroom, beautiful swmining pool, good location..
the hotel is in a great location in Kata, close to everything needed. Plenty of restuarants/cafes/spas within walking distance. it is a great design, built in levels into the hillside and designed out of concrete. the room was very comfortable, clean and had amazing views. the service was fabulous. The pools were in 3 levels with cascading waterfalls and a simple poolside bar. Highly recommend this hotel.

Leung K.
China
October 21, 2010
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
very good and the hotel can free offer WiFi service
Great hotel, the service is good and good view of the swimming pool. I have stayed at this hotel for 4 nights to celebrate my 4th wedding anniversary, SugarPalm hotel help us to prepared a special and romantic room, it made me very suprise. They also can provide the free services (e.g. DVD and Wifi service) and the location of the Sugarpalm also is very great, to beach just needs around 15mins and the nearby of the hotel also very many resturants and seven-eleven, so, I think it is quite convenient. Their staff also very polite and offered good service to us. If I go to Phuket again, I must chose SugarPlam Grandhillside again.

MUHAMMAD F.
Indonesia
October 21, 2010
Fantastic and luxury hotel
Nice view....near to beach... best location...and beautiful swimming pool....
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel is a gorgeous. I love the decoration room, cozy, and large room. please, choose the best one for make omelet at breakfast. and don't have a direct elevator to the upper room (we taken 2 elevator to our room). Delicious food and cheap...

Anton B.
Russia
October 19, 2010
Modern hotel with good services
Swimming pool, service with a smile
The best vacation we've ever had! Amazing environment, nice and lovely people, tasty food, convinient location, everything is at the arm's length: currency exchange, pharmacy, shops, beach, transport for rent. Interesting and modern interior of the room, very clean, friendly and always ready to help personnel.