or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3514 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3514)
Sort by:
Dinh T. Groups Vietnam, December 6, 2009
A nice place

great view to the ocean, view down to the town. Nice pools
8.7
It's a nice place I would love come back!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Took a speedboat to Phi Phi island for diving or a laid back day in Freedom Island, would be the top retreat!
Drew L. Couples United States of America, November 27, 2009
climbing to comfort

good location, friendly staff, fun pools, comfy bed, BIG bathtub
8.7
This is a well run "romantic" hotel in that the rooms feel private and quiet with many small pools to swim in. The bathtubs are large enough for two, the beds are quite soft and comfortable. It is close to a good beach and some nice places to eat fresh seafood. As mentioned in other reviews, you have to be willing and able to climb the stairs and ramps to your room, but when you arrive you are above the bustle and noise of the road so well worth the climb.
Travel tip: If you want quiet at the beach, go early ,before the jet ski and motor boats arrive, Kata Noi is a very nice beach and a very short motorbike ride away.
Lynette S. Groups New Zealand, November 26, 2009
already reviewed - perfect!

Everything
10
Jonas C. Couples United States of America, November 26, 2009
Awesome place if you want to be in Phuket

Beautiful hotel. Super clean. Very nice and helpful staff. Views. Amazing pools.
9.3
We only stayed one night on our way through to Ko Lanta. This hotel was really cool. Super clean and super modern. Our room opened up directly to an pool overlooking Kata. There are numerous "infinity pools" all linked together...all overlooking the town of Kata. The only complaint would be that they do not have an elevator yet. The hotel is built on a steep hillside. The staff will take you up to your room in a golf cart...but I still would not recommend this for people who aren't comfortable walking stairs. We loved this place but Phuket is not our style. If you want to stay at a beach resort in Phuket we would highly recommend this place...especially for the price. Probably the nicest $80 hotel I have ever stayed at.
Andri R. Couples Indonesia, November 24, 2009
Fantastic Hotel Location

Great in facilites,they offer all you need for vacation...great room, toilet and huge pools! Since it's right on the hill, you have to climb to reach the hotel room and voila, you may see fantastic view from your room, including Kata Beach. Best way to pay your efforts!
8
I book a grand pool view, good room with outstanding facilites inside compare with other hotel in a same price, it's unbeatable! Great view from room facing pool and the beach, perfect location!
Travel tip: You can ask golf driver for rent taxi or car to reach Phuket Airport since there's no van just like from airport to hotel. I get the best price by negotiating the price with them.
Lynette S. Groups New Zealand, November 22, 2009
stayed here 3 times - loved it

everything
10
We were two girls traveling together but this resort is suitable for anyone - perhaps try to get a room closer to reception with young children though
Patama M. Couples Thailand, November 20, 2009
good hotel

good room and swimming pool. Good breakfast
9
Lynette S. Groups New Zealand, November 19, 2009
absolutley loved it

everything
10
We originally booked for only 2 nights but booked a further 3 before going to Kho Phi Phi & then booked to stay again on our return ((all through Agoda as the rate was so good!) Originally we were in Grand Sea View, then Pool View, then jacuzzi, all were fantastic - love the room, bathroom & balcony as well as the pool - breakfast was great, free internet a bonus & the staff just lovely...we enjoyed the bit of exercise it took to get to the resort & to our room but perhaps not the ideal place for anyone who is lazy or is disabled
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The fish spa is a really funny experience & your feet feel really soft afterwards For the best massage go to the bottom of the road which the resort is on, turn right & cross over the road...fabulous
Alexandr P. Business travelers Russia, November 18, 2009
Quality hotel

Located near sea, thai boxing gym, yoga center and numerous restourants and beauty and massage parlors. Rooms are modern and clean, but a little bit unusual.
8
The Hotel is a reasonable quality / price choice. I paid I would say that if price is cheaper - then take this hotel and if you are sporty person - you will be more than happy. It takes some efforts to climb to the room!)) but it is good. Pay more than and I rather doubt that you will feel that it is a fair deal. Remember - climbing is part of the hotel - it is not that easy during hot days if you are not sporty. Air conditioner at my room at least was noisy, and it is still some construction near the building #1 (the closest to the lobby). It is a quite hotel, modern and nice. Rooms are easy to clean so you feel safe and in comfort. The key indicator - is price you pay for the room! the place to be!
Hotel Feature Tip: The best thing is that hotel is next to Kata Hot Yoga center and thai boxing gym.
Sung W. Couples Australia, November 15, 2009
Super nice hotel

Super value for money
8.7
This hotel is super modern and super clean. Very new and their staffs are very friendly. I would recommend anyone to stay in this hotel and I would use the hotel again for sure. Swimming pool was really nice and interior were very modern. However, the location is a bit remoted for party goers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01