or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3510 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3510)
Sort by:
Patama M. Couples Thailand, November 20, 2009
good hotel

good room and swimming pool. Good breakfast
9
Lynette S. Groups New Zealand, November 19, 2009
absolutley loved it

everything
10
We originally booked for only 2 nights but booked a further 3 before going to Kho Phi Phi & then booked to stay again on our return ((all through Agoda as the rate was so good!) Originally we were in Grand Sea View, then Pool View, then jacuzzi, all were fantastic - love the room, bathroom & balcony as well as the pool - breakfast was great, free internet a bonus & the staff just lovely...we enjoyed the bit of exercise it took to get to the resort & to our room but perhaps not the ideal place for anyone who is lazy or is disabled
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The fish spa is a really funny experience & your feet feel really soft afterwards For the best massage go to the bottom of the road which the resort is on, turn right & cross over the road...fabulous
Alexandr P. Business travelers Russia, November 18, 2009
Quality hotel

Located near sea, thai boxing gym, yoga center and numerous restourants and beauty and massage parlors. Rooms are modern and clean, but a little bit unusual.
8
The Hotel is a reasonable quality / price choice. I paid I would say that if price is cheaper - then take this hotel and if you are sporty person - you will be more than happy. It takes some efforts to climb to the room!)) but it is good. Pay more than and I rather doubt that you will feel that it is a fair deal. Remember - climbing is part of the hotel - it is not that easy during hot days if you are not sporty. Air conditioner at my room at least was noisy, and it is still some construction near the building #1 (the closest to the lobby). It is a quite hotel, modern and nice. Rooms are easy to clean so you feel safe and in comfort. The key indicator - is price you pay for the room! the place to be!
Hotel Feature Tip: The best thing is that hotel is next to Kata Hot Yoga center and thai boxing gym.
Sung W. Couples Australia, November 15, 2009
Super nice hotel

Super value for money
8.7
This hotel is super modern and super clean. Very new and their staffs are very friendly. I would recommend anyone to stay in this hotel and I would use the hotel again for sure. Swimming pool was really nice and interior were very modern. However, the location is a bit remoted for party goers.
Anthony C. Couples United Kingdom, November 15, 2009
Nice hotel!

Great location, great rooms, great service.
8
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel, the room was HUGE with great pool access, a lovely bathroom, and a decent LCD TV and DVD player. The swimming pools were also great - infinity pools with black tiles overlooking the town and beach. The location was very good - only 5 mins walk to the beach and shops. The staff were friendly and the breakfast was good also. We would stay here again!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Avoid the tuk tuks at all costs! nasty little con men who will overcharge you and try to intimidate you. Hire a bike and ride up to kata viewpoint - amazing views.
Shawn T. Couples Singapore, November 13, 2009
Comfortable, Clean & Value for Money

The rooms were minimalistic in design and very pleasing to the eyes. A perfect hotel for couples and not so much for family.
7.3
Overall the hotel is very pleasant and nice. Its location is good as its just 5mins walk away to the kata main beach and a 5min car/bike ride to the much quieter kata noi beach (further south). The hotel is just foot steps away from the restaurants, massages & tourst shopping. If you are keen to visit other beaches like patong/kamala or other places of interest you will need to rent a bike (250 baht/day) directly from the hotel's reception.
Tanja G. Families with older children Sweden, November 8, 2009
Sugar HIll

A nice hotel with modern design. Free internet and dvd.
8.7
Stayed at this hotel for 16 days. The hotel was under construction so we had to walk or the staff drove us up to our room (that was on the top floor). The positive thing to stay at the top floor is that the view is amazing. The hotel staff was very friendly but didnt speak good english.
Adrian D. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside was great!

Rooms were great, spacious and well designed.
9
We had a great stay at the hotel - 4 nights in total. Room was lovely, modern and clean and situated a short walk to Kata Beach. The location is great as is the pool. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel but the spread looked good. Location is great as you are close to lots of restaurants and bars and a couple of minutes walk to the bus stop which will take you Phuket Town or any of the other beaches on the coast.
Restaurant Tip: Eat at Mom Tri's restaurant in Kata. It's more expensive than most in Kata but well worth it and the view at sunset is magical.
Kevin S. Couples Canada, November 6, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

The 11 pools were awesome and the views were also amazing. For the price also the detail and quality of the room was top notch!
9
The 11 pools were awesome and the views were also amazing. For the price also the detail and quality of the room was top notch! The staff was helpful in booking us a transfer to Phi Phi. The hotel is built on a hill, but they have golf carts for transporting you and your luggage if you like. Would go back here for sure!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is a local fruit and veg market on the road up from the main road.
Christine L. Groups United States of America, November 2, 2009
Great Stay!

Views of the town and beach, great friendly staff, large rooms, beautiful pools, 4 computers with free internet in the lobby, delicious breakfast, close to beach.
10
Great stay! Loved this place. There is a steep hill to get to hotel and to your room since hotel built on the side of a hill. But only a problem for those with disabilities or the elderly. Hotel has 3 golf carts to bring people up and down the hill for those who'd rather not walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05