Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3477 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3477)
Sort by:
Wai W. Couples United Kingdom, February 4, 2014
excellent friendly clean hotel

location staff cleanliness
8.3
absolutely loved it. will definitely stay here again
Chenchen D. Solo travelers China, January 28, 2014
good hotel

good staff good location good swimming pool
10
Dale H. Families with young children United States of America, January 27, 2014
Quiet, friendly staff

close to the beach and many restaraunts
7.7
Darrel Z. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2014
Nice hotel but poor service

Location, Swimming pool, Privacy
6.3
They have a very fast check-in process. However, after you check-in, the quality of service downgrades. We were given a room with a very noisy air-conditioning unit. We called the staff immediately but the service was very poor. I had to call four times before a maintenance person came in. He tinkered the AC for ten minutes and just left without informing us if it's repaired or not. The AC was still noisy and we decided to go out and have them checked. They promised us that the AC will be okay when we come back. To our disappointment, it was still not fixed and I had to call them again. This time, they transferred us to another room which was okay. Our booking is a room with pool side access. The room that was given to us has pool access but the pool was dirty. The pool access was of no use. The hotel is walking distance to the beach and has many restaurants nearby.
Haslinah R. Groups Singapore, January 18, 2014
Everything was perfect except for wifi

Swimming pool was perfect. Staff were attentive
7.7
Absolute difficulty in accessing wifi. Nvr been this disappointed with the hotel before. A Mac mini in every room n yet no internet access? Gosh. Oh and apparently u can't get ice aft 10pm cos the bar is closed.
Jared L. Couples Singapore, January 18, 2014
Worth the money paid

Excellent location, peaceful & quiet, good customer service
8.7
Overall a pleasant stay. They upgraded us to a Malisa Villa Suites (Another hotel under the same brand) for the first day due to full occupancy. Excellent location, 5 min walk to Kata beach. Many shops and eateries upon exiting. The only downside is our private pool was a little dirty. And the poolside cocktail bar was closed throughout our stay. Staff speaks decent English. Very polite and helpful.
Brendan G. Couples Ireland, January 18, 2014
Fantastic hill side hotel

pool, price, room standards
9
great hotel with an amazing pool
Eugene Q. Couples Singapore, January 12, 2014
A good summer hotel

Pool access, good view from the hilltop, helpful staff
8
It was pleasant. Service staff was helpful. Nice hill view from the top. Quite a pain though as experienced with lift breakdown when staying on the 9th floor on the hill! Besides that would definitely recommend it to someone who is just there for a summer vacation for the beach, sun and pool reading a book and chilling out.
Sarah B. Couples Australia, January 8, 2014
Very disappointing, staff were rude and no help

Location
4.7
Our stay at sugar palm was extremely disappointing. We did not revive our value for money in any way. The room was below average - dirty, beds poorly made, wifi not working and tv unwatchable due to poor reception. When I informed the staff of our disappointment thy were extrenely rude and were not interred in trying to solve the issues we were experiencing. If the money had of been refundable there is No way we would have stayed our second night. Overall extremely disappointing poor service and quality of rooms and would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Neil B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2014
Nice hotel with pools, near beaches.

Nice pool, close to amenities and beaches. Also good spas and restaurants.
7.3
The Sugar Palm is an awkward hotel to navigate, but once you get the hang it has very nice, large clean rooms, pools and a great location. At the bottom of the the hill there is an excellent coffee shop for breakfast or if something more substantial is required, a family restaurant immediately opposite. A couple of minor issues, were resolved quite quickly, but alas the safe wasn't fixed in 5 days. Also, probably best not to use the hotel to book a taxi from the airport. Finally, when checking out, give yourself time. There may be a queue around mid-morning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05