arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3974 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3974 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.3 Stacy G.
Singapore
August 15, 2010
Excellent Hotel - One of the best thing that happe
Quiet, Near to Kata Beach, Cheap Room Service, Love the pool
staff don't really understand english thus hard to communicate your need to them, alittle hilly
Don't really like rowdy Patong hence decided to stayed somewhere quiet at Kata Beach. Wonderful hotel, with cheap room service 5 mins walk to Kata beach. As it was raining most of the time, spend alot of time at the pool. never regret it at all. Free rental of DVDs and books at the lobby. Recommended!

6.3 Dawn H.
Singapore
August 14, 2010
Sugar Palm Grandview Phuket
Great location close to ammenities like money changer, shopping, restaurants, 7-eleven, yoga and massage
Funny layout of room. Private access pools definitely better. No room service. Staff's english limited. Housekeeping is not 24 hours.
It takes 2 elevators to get up to rooms from the 5th floor and above. My 1st room was on the highest floor (9) which is quite a hike because of its hilly slopes and then steps to walk up. Not good for ladies if you're planning on heading out in heels. And its a hike up and down the slopes and stairs if you haven't got your own private access pool and want to use the communal main pool on the 5th floor. When i did change rooms to one with a private pool, it didn't have its own sunning deck. But some other rooms did. I was also informed that there is no room service, well yes there is but food comes in a standard food box. No menu to choose from. Otherwise, service is quite good and rooms are very nice and comfortable. All furnishing and ammenities are new.

8 hassan H.
Australia
August 12, 2010
bit of sugar delight
everything was new and stylish
on a steep block
very pleaesant stay, good location, rooms very well appointed, with excellent facilities

8.3 Sam H.
Malaysia
August 12, 2010
good place for relaxation and honeymoon
cleanliness, politeness of staff, full consideration of hotel on providing umbrella/shower cream/shampoo
no lift access to the grand pool access room
My parents were staying at room 1901, room with jacuzzi.. The jacuzzi is located at the balcony which facing the seaview of kata beach.. the location of the room is nice, except that the aircon is not working well... the pool is fantastic... i really have a good time staying there...

5.7 Michael K.
United States
August 10, 2010
OK
abundence of pools
Room size was rather small
Stayed at a Grand Pool Access Room, and even this room was pretty small. Had a bed, and a lounge chair/day bed thing that took up alot of space in the room and really was of no use. Depending on which room you get, you either have a small pool shared with another room, or a huge one shared by everyone.

9.3 Viktors E.
Latvia
August 09, 2010
Memorable stay
The swimming pool was great, view was awesome, room was clean.
The slope is a killer.
Me and my girlfriend loved this hotel as we stayed in a pool access room. The view of the mountains and the city from our pool was awesome. Our room was clean and tidy. Staff were nice. The slope could be a problem for some people but we were too excited about being together to care about the climb. Beach is only like 10 minutes away.

8 Audy W.
Singapore
August 08, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hotel
Value for money, nice scenery view
Steep Steps
My first choice hotel everytime iam at Phuket. Value for money, nice views, spacious room and very accessible pool right at your balcony. Its quite a quiet area compared to Patong, but its just a short 15 mins journey away to Patong. Would probably comment on the steep steps, slopes we have to climb everytime we return to our rooms.

8 Audy W.
Singapore
August 08, 2010
sugar palm
value for money
steep slopes
My first choice hotel everytime iam at Phuket. Value for money, nice views, spacious room and very accessible pool right at your balcony. Its quite a quiet area compared to Patong, but its just a short 15 mins journey away to Patong. Would probably comment on the steep steps, slopes we have to climb everytime we return to our rooms.

7.7 Jeremy B.
Australia
August 06, 2010
Good Value
Location, Value
Rooms seemed unfinished
Great location, although a short walk up the hill at the south end of Kata, 5 mins walk to Kata beach, 15 mins to Kata Noi. Close to restaurants, shopping etc

7.7 Peak A.
Malaysia
August 06, 2010
Value for money
Modern, clean, attentive staff
A little far.
I enjoyed my stay at Sugar Palm with my husband. It's new and contemporary. We love the pool.