My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3342 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3342)
Sort by:
Reza S. Couples Indonesia, July 25, 2009
Good hotel in Phuket

Good location, high value for money, good viewing
9.7
Good room, so neat, and so comfort. I can use all facility and so satisfy like swimming pool, internet access. And the location is so good too.. I'd ever lost umbrella in front office, when i checked out from the hotel, the cashier asked me to pay the umbrella. and the cost is so expensive. lucky me, i don't need to pay for the umbrella because i found it the front officer(cashier) keep it but not tell me if they found that umbrella.
Siew Y. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2009
Good to stay

Staff are friendly & helpful. Clean swimming pool & nice view. Near to the beach.
8
This is a hotel with a beautiful, good environment & clean hotel. The room is big & feel comfortable with Plasma tv & dvd player, you also can borrow dvd from the hotel lobby. They have free internet access, so i can keep in touch with my family members. Every room with a balcony, where you can relax & enjoy the pool view at night. The price are reasonable, good to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to kata beach, only 3 minutes by walk.
Vladimir N. Couples Czech Republic, July 22, 2009
Fantastic place to stay

New hotel, great design indoor/outdoor, 7 pools, friendly staff
9.3
New hotel at the very end of Kata Beach with great design inside and outside too, big rooms with LCD TV, DVD player and small fridge. Lovely spacy bathroom with both - huge bath tub and shower room. Very comfortable beds with lots of pillows. Big balcony with sea/beach view. This hotel definitely deserves ****+. Can highly recommend to everyone. I even extended my stay here by 4 days just to enjoy the place. Hopefully will return back again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take a golf-cart ride if you are tired/lazy to climb the steep hill into your room.
Angelyne A. Groups United States of America, July 20, 2009
Amazing view

Great view of Kata Beach and Kata community. Rooms were extremely clean and modern. Complimentary internet (they even let you use a laptop during busy times), dvd rental, and coffee, tea, and water.
9.3
The price for this 4-Star hotel was awesome! The two infinity pools were warm and clean. The hotel is situated on a hillside, thus some of rooms were high enough to have a view of the ocean and the community. At night you can hear the ocean. I felt relaxed because of the ambiance. It's fancy, but casual enough that I didn't feel that I should be cautious to break anything. Despite the modern amenities and style, the room was still comfortable. Kata beach water was warm and clear despite the low season. The hotel was a 1-minute walk from the beach.
Shopping Tip: Buy your beer and other beverages at 7-Eleven as it's cheaper than the local store.
Anucha C. Families with young children Thailand, July 19, 2009
See Kata view on the hill

Good view even from the lower step room. Clean and comfort room with wireless available in the room.
7
Very beautiful swimming pool especially in the dark night with the small colorful light underneath the pool. It looks like a big group of firefly in the pool. Quiet place to stay. If you are a couple of love , the pool access room is recommended. It will be very sweet. The hotel location is near Kata beach , just walk about 10 minutes. There are a lot of shop and restaurant nearby , also the small convenience store.
James W. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2009
Amazing Value

A VERY nice room with great pools, excellent views, friendly staff. We loved this hotel.
9.7
This was a beautiful, clean hotel with lovely views. The pools are great at night. Our room was huge. The location is very close to the beach and town--2 minute walk. It is on a hill, so there's some walking, but that's why the view is nice. If you're lazy the staff will drive you to your room. Free Wifi and good TV. Excellent free DVD library. Seems brand new. We rebooked for 3 additional nights. Best value in Thailand.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata beach on a sunny day is the best we've seen in Thailand
Axel K. Families with older children Germany, July 13, 2009
The best Hotel in Katta Beach

Very friendly and nice employees Great location Nice and clean rooms
9.3
You wil come and will love it i go there already the 3 time and i will come back it is a very quiet location near to the beach and the next restaurant is just next door very helpfull friendly people working in the hotel and making your vacation very enjoyable Money for value wise it is for me the No. 1 Hotel in Katabeach i will come again
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant opposite the Hotel is very nice
Zinovi L. Couples United States of America, July 13, 2009
Amazing,Gorgeos,Hard to find

the staff here are superb, i been using free internet every day,the brekfast is great and great private location
10
Every time i leave my room has been made up.Dream hotel made us feel extremely welcome right from check-in to check-out. This hotel was my first venture in Thailand that i will never forget.It is situetad near the beach and all the restaurants and a lots of things to do.I am comming back there in couple of month . Overall this is one of most fashionable hotels. I give this hotel top score making my visit memorable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a private boat and go around islands.
Tanate D. Couples Thailand, July 11, 2009
beautiful and convenience of the hotel

this hotel is well equiped and fully furnished and quite convenience, clean and beautiful. there're lots of swimmingpool where guests can swim and sun bathing with of course shade provided.It's very impressive staying at this hotel even a short period of time.
8.7
guests can have everything needed inside the room as the room is well-equiped and modern in style but cosy in the way,guest can enjoy cable TV or watching DVD as DVD player also provided. bathroom is designed for both shower and bathtub which is very convenience. a comfortable bed could make guest sleep tight althrough the night. every room has private bulcony where guest can relax,reading book and enjoy swimming right in front of your room( private swimming pool )if you booked this type of room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is located in quite good location not far away from the dining and shoping area. view from the top of the hotel able to see the scenery around which is mountain, beach and swimmingpool. it took not more than 25 minutes driving from the hotel to sight seeing spot and Promthep cape as well as Karon beach.it's quite convenient staying here at this hotel.
Kenneth N. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, July 9, 2009
ummmm...wow?!

Unbelievable place. doesn't look like the picture, but nonetheless...wow. modern architecture. concrete showers, floor and walls. I loved it.
10
I absolutely loved this place. I wish I could live in there. The room was really big. I loved the concrete walls, shower, and floor. A great deal for the price. The beach is really close as well as are all the restaurants. Large LCD TV in the room. They also have DVDs to borrow in the lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05