or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3369 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3369)
Sort by:
Evan G. Couples Canada, August 15, 2009
Gorgeous Hotel!

Very modern hotel, clean, friendly staff, 5min walk to beach.
9.7
The hotel is definitely as steep as others say it is. Fortunately my wife and I are healthy young adults so it didn't affect us much. But if my parents were with us, they definitely wouldn't be able to climb up to their room after 1 day. Aside from the steep hill, the hotel was very modern with gorgeous architecture. The staff was also extremely friendly and helpful. It's really too bad that the hotel constructors didn't think of installing some sort of elevator or escalator system because they will loose a lot of older customers over this.
Restaurant Tip: The original Sugar Palm Grand Hotel (not hillside) is located at the bottom of the hill, a block away. You'll walk past it on the way to the beach. This hotel has a restaurant called Mali. The service wasn't the best, but the food was fantastic and they have a very cheap lunch menu. My husband couldn't stop ordering the greek pizza, while I was in love with the Larb Gai salad and Tom Ka Gai soup.
Sona S. Families with older children Canada, August 14, 2009
stay at Sugar Palm Hillside resort, Kata Beach

Great view and hotel architecture; large clean rooms with balcony; close to the beach, shopping and restaurants.
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel in August. Lovely architecture. Not expensive. I had read other reviews of the hotel and was concerned about the climb to the rooms, but, except for my spouse who had a back problem, it was fine (the golf cars were easily available for him). We stayed on the 6th floor. Sitting on the balcony was relaxing. The bathrooms are great with large tubs and a shower. The Orchid restaurant at the entrance of the hotel has good Thai and international food, not expensive.
Restaurant Tip: Orchid restaurant at the entrance has good, inexpensive Thai and international food.
Nataporn B. Couples Thailand, August 14, 2009
NIce and Relaxing

Big room/bathroom, comfortable bed and nice balcony. Stayed in a sea view room, quite a good view especially for a sunset. The hotel offers privacy.
7.7
The hotel is in a good location, about 5-10 minutes walk to kata beach. The room is quite big as well as the balcony which allows you to enjoy and relax when you want a rest from the sun. Our room is on the 5th floor which is not much of walking. The pool is nice. The service is quite nice, the hotel provides you a selection of dvds which you can borrow and watch it in your room without any additional charge. Overall, the hotel is pretty nice regarding to the price.
Shopping Tip: There is a night market that is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. You can do a little shopping there if you need some extra clothings.
Robert M. Couples Australia, August 11, 2009
Great Hotel

Great place to stay, close to beach Nice big clean rooms Great staff We had rooms on the second floor with pool access so no hassles with the golf carts New elevater being built as we speak Breakfast was good everyday
8.7
We had booked 3 rooms seperately with Agoda, so we were worried about the reservations being connected, but contacted the Hotel directly and no problems getting three rooms all on the same pool. We will be staying at this hotel again next year, it was great. The rooms are big, the staff are friendly, the rooms were cleaned daily and spotless. I think all the concrete is a good idea in the tropical weather, easy to keep clean. No mould anywhere in our rooms, which can be a problem in in the 5 star hotels. Pools were salt water and nice and clean
Restaurant Tip: Orchard Resturant, right next door, great food and staff
James W. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2009
Good Hotel

Big rooms, great beds, nice pools
9.3
A great hotel we returned to for a few extra days. Amazing value. If you get a pool access room, get one high up the hill as they are more private. Hotel is a very short walk to a great part of Kata beach. Don't worry about the hill that a lot of people complain about...there's a shuttle if you don't want to walk it. Nice sauna and steam room as well.
Nightlife Tip: The Ska Bar (or Rasta Bar) at the south end of the beach serves a good free bbq buffet on Friday nights with a fire show. Check it out.
David C. Couples Australia, August 8, 2009
SUGAR PALM HILLSIDE

Rooms were simple decor yet well appointed and very comfortable. Rear patio onto pool was fantastic. View from the top superb. Service was good
8
The room was very clean and tidy and pleasant to be in. The bed was large and comfortable and the bathroom well appointed. The reception staff were very helpful when we required assistance and their english quite good. We enjoyed a room that had direct pool access to three adjacent rooms only which our friends occupied. This effectively meant we had our own private pool really. The location was very handy to the shops and the beach and has a lovely restaurant next door.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a trip by taxi up to the top of the hills overlooking Kata and take in the fantastic vista from one of the three restaurants up there.
Tang M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2009
Nice place to stay

Spacious, clean and nice layout room with the concept of minimalism. Love the pools with cascading water, right size and shape for swimming.
7.7
For those who love space, simple layout and quiet hotel, this is the right one to choose. Convenient access to the Kata beach, 5 minutes walking distance and restaurants that prepare various cuisine. Comparatively the staffs can communicate in English well and friendly. For those who love pool view and bath at the balcony, pool access and bath view rooms are the right selection.
Restaurant Tip: For those who love Thai Food, Orchid Restaurant near to the hotel worth to try with reasonable price.
Arshad T. Families with young children Pakistan, August 1, 2009
Our experience in Phuket.

Great location. As close as you can stay to the beach without getting bankrupt in five days. Spacious room and balcony. Great swimming pools. Hospitable staff and a free video library with a limited collection of movies.
7
We stayed in Phuket for five nights with our family; it was a great experience overall. The hotel was five walk to the beach although the final approach was rather uphill, not for the faint hearted. Rooms were spacious and clean; my first impression was that they were left unpainted and bathroom floors untiled to give that rugged, beach resort look; I changed my mind when the bathroom floor did not drain properly; they will have to finish the walls and floors, particularly in the bathrooms before the place decays. The access to the room also was not for the faint hearted, we had to climb four floors either on the stairs or on a golf cart before taking an elevator to our eighth floor rooms. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment with limited choices and swarms of honeybees, some dying in the fruit and vegetable bowls. All these shortcomings were more than compensated by the great location, efficient and hospitable staff, spacious rooms and the swimming pools.
Restaurant Tip: Great seafood at Mali restaurant.
Kin T. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

Nice room decoration with LCD screen TV. Nice swimming pools in front of the hotels. Excellent services provided from the receptionist.
8.7
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside is cheap and nice hotel. With excellent facilities and nice decoration, you will find your maximum relaxation at the hotel. We love the hotel too much till dont want to go out. There is a balcony at every room and those balcony is facing some well designed swimming pools. As hotel is built at hillside, the scenery is very good as well. If you want to stay at Kata beach, I would highly recommend Sugar Palm Grand Hillside.
Wutthiphong C. Families with young children Thailand, July 27, 2009
Wonderful Trip, Nice Hotel

Reasonable Price. Nice Hotel. Nice Room.
7.7
We went there 5 people with my son, my 73 years old mom and 2 niece. My son and niece love the swimming pool. Pretty hard for my mom to go to the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07