Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3471 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3471)
Sort by:
Hanseng C. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2009
Chua

Private pool access shared by 3 rooms; Free internet service; Cheap motorbike rental at 250Baht without surrender your passport;
7.3
The check-in took 20 mins to complete! The pool access room at lower floor was arranged as per my request. Even at low floor, we still breathless to reach our room so the elderly should avoid to stay. Two bottles of drinking water are supplied, the towers and carrier cater for beach are provided as well. I did not try the breakfast so no cemment; overall I am satisfied with the amount I paid.
Travel tip: 1. Two chefs restaurant. 2. Central shopping mall at phuket town, basically the stuff are cheaper compare with the night market. No hassle. 3. Phi Phi + Phanga trip. 4. Simon cabaret show. 5. Rent a bike so you can sightseeing by your own preferance.
Hayli Q. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2009
Great hotel

Beautifully designed room.
9.3
This is a great hotel. The room are very large and well designed. Very modern. It is still very new and clean. We booked a room with pool access and it is amazing. It is a short walk to the beach and the shops and restaurants around the hotel are pretty nice. Stuff are very friendly and helpful. The free internet is a very nice addition.
Derek Y. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2009
Decent time at the Sugar Hill Grand Hillside

The value of the rooms given the facilities. The private swimming pools. The reasonably fast service.
7
The Sugar Palm Grand Hillside turned out to be decent place. The best thing about it was the price and the size of the room. The breakfast buffet was passable, not the worst ever but nothing to shout about. It was enough to entice us down every morning for a bite. Aside from a mistake not forwarding to us a fax from the canoeing company that had been sent to the hotel the day before we arrived, the hotel reception was generally quite efficient. The free internet access in the lobby was quite useful as well. I would consider staying there again if I wanted to stay in Kata.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant at the sister hotel, the Sugar Palm which is 100 metres away down the hill and along the main road is pretty good.
Nakhamon K. Families with young children Thailand, September 20, 2009
The Best choice for Phuket

It is a new hotel, decorated in the modern design and very cool with the adventure of a little trip between lobby and the guest rooms. That is very fun. I very like the cool pool access room with the complete facilities which can provide you the required functions such as DVD player, rain shower, LCD TV, Refridge etc.
8.3
I like this hotel because this hotel can give me both a good atmosphere both exterior and interior and fully functions that make me have a good time at Phuket. All staff provide me with the good service such as 24-7 for picking me up from lobby to my room, the friendly cleaners. If you stay here, it is easy to go Pa-Thong or Leam Prom Thep. You can walk along the street about 3 minute and you can find the street food shop or 7-11. It is the best choice for me in the next time at Phuket
Nightlife Tip: It is near the Pa Thong beach. You can drive only 10 minute to there.
Heow Y. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1. Very original flooring (clement flooring) 2. Free Cable LCD TV and internet access 3. Very friendly hotel staff 4. Cheap resturant food 5. 5-10 mins walk to Kata Beach
7.7
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel is the good hotel for relaxing. If you have booked the pool access room, you can jump into the pool after open the windows. The free wifi internet access allow you to do surfing for leisure. There are more than 10 TV channels for watching program.
Book S. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2009
Worth a stay

Luxury modern living
7.3
We went there for a 3D2N stay. Overall its a good place to stay. We stayed at the pool-access room and jacuzzi room. Very romantic and relaxing room layout at reasonable rate. We have no complain except for the distance to the room. As the room is located uphill, it was quite tiring for us to move between lobby and room. However, we highly recommend this hotel to young couples and families without elderly.
Derek Y. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2009
sugar palm grand hillside

Reasonable price and spacious rooms.
7
The rooms at S P G H are nicely decorated and spacious. However, during my stay the toilet was once invaded by a lot of ants (which were dealt with quite quickly by housecleaning). The breakfast buffet was quite basic but I wasn't expecting much for the price. The 'private' pools are one of the attractions of the place.
Oleksiy S. Couples Ukraine, September 18, 2009
The best phuket hotel

great rooms, superb view, extra neat bathrobes
10
hotel is the best in its price category, very good service and very cool bathrobes. the hotel is relatively new. you can take a room with no breakfast since room service is cheaper than the breakfast price but go for room with pool access instead.
Oleksiy S. Couples Ukraine, September 18, 2009
Best value on Phuket!

Great rooms, service and pool. Great price
10
The hotel is situated in a convenient location just 5 minutes near the beach. The rooms are very comfortable and the service is also great!
Oleksiy S. Couples Ukraine, September 18, 2009
Best value on Phuket!

location, rooms, pool, great service and great value.
10
great hotel with super cool rooms. you should definitely go for pool access room. the service is also great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02