or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3424 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3424)
Sort by:
June B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 25, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

Flat screen TV, video in rooms, free wireless.
6.7
The concrete walls and floors I think were supposed to be trendy. However, it felt a bit unfinished like being on a building site! It spoiled the comfort for me. For that reason I wouldn't go back. Also I had 78 steps outside in the rain up to my room. They are building a lift, but I don't know when it will be ready. The breakfast wasn't good.
Travel tip: Mali restaurant worth a try.
Peter M. Couples Ireland, August 24, 2009
Sugar Palm Hillside

Staff and hotel were very nice and we would stay there again no problem. Very attentive and if any problem or request there was somebody at your door within 2-5 minutes, excellent service. Internet service was excellent both wireless and fixed so you can work from there easily if you want/have to.
9
Goh C. Couples Singapore, August 24, 2009
Steep slope

It's a quiet peaceful place perfect for just chilling out by the pool (i got the room with direct pool access) The restaurant opposite Orchid restaurant sells nice tasty food. Try the fried fish with garlic and pepper. Remember to request for a fresh fish though. They try to offer a variety of food for breakfast. Japanese Miso Soup to Western Toasted Bread to
5
The hotel is located on a slope so i wouldn't recommend those with elderly to take this. cause the alternative is a series of never ending winding step. A buggy can take you up there but they are not always readily available. They do not have any facilities such as spa, sauna and steam room cause apparently all of them are under renovation. They offer you to ride on their buggy to send you to their sister resort 'Sugar Palm Resort'. The pool is a little dirty and due to some construction works on the plot of land next to it. saw some milipedes curled up in the water. so it's really kinda gross. and some of them actually crawl their way loitering outside of my room. For pool access room you've to remember to draw your curtains and lock your door when u go out. cause the pool ain't private pool. Their bathroom provides shampoo, conditioner, soap, shower foam, shower cap and toothbrush. They also have bathrobes and a in-room safe for you. Be sure to do a good swipe down of your bed. i found some spider / insect remains or eggs etc. i'm too gross out to look in detail. All in all good place to chill but since it's rather inaccessible it's quite troublesome to step out of the place.
Restaurant Tip: Orchid Restaurant Fried Fish in Garlic and Pepper Mali Seafood Restaurant Chicken in a basket
Erwin S. Couples Indonesia, August 20, 2009
nice and clean hotel

1. Clean hotel. 2. The room is large enough for both of us. 3. the bathroom is powered by standing shower and bathtub. 4. Near to the retaurant and other public places. 5. The staffs are friendly enough.
7.7
Over all, we can rate this hotel with good and clean hotel. For the price, I think i am lucky since I got a cheap price for this hotel. A cheap price for the clean hotel, large enough room, friednly staffs, and nice location. It's very worthed! I will recommend this hotel to my family and colleagues, and of course to book this hotel from Agoda website.
Restaurant Tip: If you like local Thai food, next to the hotel there is one resto (I forgot the name), they provided delicious Tom Yam Kung! You have to try. PS: We didn't get or purchase food from this hotel
Benjamin R. Couples New Zealand, August 20, 2009
Amazing

View, lots of pools, big open and well designed rooms. massive bath!!
9.7
We traveled from 15 aug to 28th and stayed at a few different places in Phuket. i think that Kata was the best beach we went to (A lot nicer beach than Patong, though if you want nightlife spend a few nights there too. Sugar Palm was by far the best place we stayed at!!!! and for the price who would have known so so cheap. I loved the massive weel designed rooms and the many pools to choose from - some people complained of the hill but I like how it is designed on a hill. This ads to the design and means that there are many pools on each level
Restaurant Tip: The hotel restraurant is awesome, same price as on the streets etc - they don't seem to worried if you don't tip however for the fantastic food and service we always tipped about 10-15%
Rebecca W. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2009
Modern Hotel

View, size of room, pools, close to beach and restaurants.
9.7
Loved this hotel. Position on hill gives good views over the resort and can see the sea. Short walk down the hill to a glorious beach to relax or surf. Hotel very clean and nice private pool on the room we had. Breakfast had a wide variety with enough choice to please everyone. Quite a few steps to the top of the resort to the rooms with the best views but a shuttle service is available for those who won't climb a few steps. Would recommend to anyone!! No evening restaurant at the hotel but 1 right outside entrance and many more a short walk away.
Evan G. Couples Canada, August 15, 2009
Gorgeous Hotel!

Very modern hotel, clean, friendly staff, 5min walk to beach.
9.7
The hotel is definitely as steep as others say it is. Fortunately my wife and I are healthy young adults so it didn't affect us much. But if my parents were with us, they definitely wouldn't be able to climb up to their room after 1 day. Aside from the steep hill, the hotel was very modern with gorgeous architecture. The staff was also extremely friendly and helpful. It's really too bad that the hotel constructors didn't think of installing some sort of elevator or escalator system because they will loose a lot of older customers over this.
Restaurant Tip: The original Sugar Palm Grand Hotel (not hillside) is located at the bottom of the hill, a block away. You'll walk past it on the way to the beach. This hotel has a restaurant called Mali. The service wasn't the best, but the food was fantastic and they have a very cheap lunch menu. My husband couldn't stop ordering the greek pizza, while I was in love with the Larb Gai salad and Tom Ka Gai soup.
Sona S. Families with older children Canada, August 14, 2009
stay at Sugar Palm Hillside resort, Kata Beach

Great view and hotel architecture; large clean rooms with balcony; close to the beach, shopping and restaurants.
9.3
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel in August. Lovely architecture. Not expensive. I had read other reviews of the hotel and was concerned about the climb to the rooms, but, except for my spouse who had a back problem, it was fine (the golf cars were easily available for him). We stayed on the 6th floor. Sitting on the balcony was relaxing. The bathrooms are great with large tubs and a shower. The Orchid restaurant at the entrance of the hotel has good Thai and international food, not expensive.
Restaurant Tip: Orchid restaurant at the entrance has good, inexpensive Thai and international food.
Nataporn B. Couples Thailand, August 14, 2009
NIce and Relaxing

Big room/bathroom, comfortable bed and nice balcony. Stayed in a sea view room, quite a good view especially for a sunset. The hotel offers privacy.
7.7
The hotel is in a good location, about 5-10 minutes walk to kata beach. The room is quite big as well as the balcony which allows you to enjoy and relax when you want a rest from the sun. Our room is on the 5th floor which is not much of walking. The pool is nice. The service is quite nice, the hotel provides you a selection of dvds which you can borrow and watch it in your room without any additional charge. Overall, the hotel is pretty nice regarding to the price.
Shopping Tip: There is a night market that is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel. You can do a little shopping there if you need some extra clothings.
Robert M. Couples Australia, August 11, 2009
Great Hotel

Great place to stay, close to beach Nice big clean rooms Great staff We had rooms on the second floor with pool access so no hassles with the golf carts New elevater being built as we speak Breakfast was good everyday
8.7
We had booked 3 rooms seperately with Agoda, so we were worried about the reservations being connected, but contacted the Hotel directly and no problems getting three rooms all on the same pool. We will be staying at this hotel again next year, it was great. The rooms are big, the staff are friendly, the rooms were cleaned daily and spotless. I think all the concrete is a good idea in the tropical weather, easy to keep clean. No mould anywhere in our rooms, which can be a problem in in the 5 star hotels. Pools were salt water and nice and clean
Restaurant Tip: Orchard Resturant, right next door, great food and staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04