Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4035 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4035 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Viktors E. from Latvia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Memorable stay
The swimming pool was great, view was awesome, room was clean.
The slope is a killer.
Me and my girlfriend loved this hotel as we stayed in a pool access room. The view of the mountains and the city from our pool was awesome. Our room was clean and tidy. Staff were nice. The slope could be a problem for some people but we were too excited about being together to care about the climb. Beach is only like 10 minutes away.
Reviewed August 09, 2010

Audy W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hotel
Value for money, nice scenery view
Steep Steps
My first choice hotel everytime iam at Phuket. Value for money, nice views, spacious room and very accessible pool right at your balcony. Its quite a quiet area compared to Patong, but its just a short 15 mins journey away to Patong. Would probably comment on the steep steps, slopes we have to climb everytime we return to our rooms.
Reviewed August 08, 2010

Audy W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
sugar palm
value for money
steep slopes
My first choice hotel everytime iam at Phuket. Value for money, nice views, spacious room and very accessible pool right at your balcony. Its quite a quiet area compared to Patong, but its just a short 15 mins journey away to Patong. Would probably comment on the steep steps, slopes we have to climb everytime we return to our rooms.
Reviewed August 08, 2010

Jeremy B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Good Value
Location, Value
Rooms seemed unfinished
Great location, although a short walk up the hill at the south end of Kata, 5 mins walk to Kata beach, 15 mins to Kata Noi. Close to restaurants, shopping etc
Reviewed August 06, 2010

Peak A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Value for money
Modern, clean, attentive staff
A little far.
I enjoyed my stay at Sugar Palm with my husband. It's new and contemporary. We love the pool.
Reviewed August 06, 2010

Michael K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2010
Great if you like swimming pools!!
Hillside views
If your at the top buildings, it's a steep walk
Stayed at a Pool Access Room and depending on which room you get, you either share a small pool between 2 rooms, or a huge pool with the rest of the hotel and everything in between. Pools are nice, the rooms are small, roughly 350-450sq feet in US measurements or 40sqm in metric standards.
Reviewed August 06, 2010

Brian C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Nice swimming pool and price, but I didnt like the
The cascading swimming pool
Lack of parking space, not all levels have lifts
You get a bird's eye view of the city from the cascading swimming pool. This hotel might not be suitable for elderly or disabled because its on a hillslope, and it is a bit of a walk from your room to the lobby. Room flooring is pure cement, albeit polished and painted, which is not too my liking.
Reviewed August 05, 2010

Riza B. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010
Phuket - July 2010
The location and the price
The service was really poor from the front desk to the buggy drivers which were extremely rude and unhelpful.
Our stay at in Phuket in general was good and fun as we were with a bunch of friends. The level of service at the hotel left much to be desired. The staff were not friendly and some of them were downright rude.
Reviewed August 04, 2010

YU Y. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010
A wonderful stay in Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
nice concept, clean pool, friendly hotel staffs.
upper block of the building are only acessible by slope which may prove a challenge for old couple.
the hotel room are clean, staff are on duty 24hrs to tend to your needs. The pool are cleaned thoroughly. After thunderstorms where leaves are remained in the pool, the staff efficiently clean up the pool immediately. the breakfast has a wide variety and are definitely taste good. full marks for the hospitality and the stay.
Reviewed August 01, 2010

A R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in July 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside was a lovely place to st
The staff were friendly and helpful, cleanliness was excellent
The hill.
The staff were friendly and helpful, and the general tidiness and cleanliness was excellent. We would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed July 27, 2010