or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3568 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3568)
Sort by:
Phumipat C. Groups Thailand, October 26, 2009
Sugar Palm Grande Hill side

Very Good value of money. Minimalist design works well with its surrounding environment. Nice swimming pools.
8
Very Good value of money. Minimalist design works well with its surrounding environment. Nice swimming pools.However, there is no good culinary experience provided. There are only Ready-meal food from Seven Eleven provided, so I suggest that you dine out all the time. I suggest that you book for rooms only without breakfast.
Effie K. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2009
Great DEAL!!!!

Nice modern hotel with pool access room!! We loved it stayed 8 days. Room service and mini bar cheap and great restaurant across the way.
9.3
We loved the sleek modern room and decor. A refreshing change from the local style. We loved the location. Only a street away from the craziness but felt like miles away. Near shopping, restaurants, and bars. Walking distance to Kata Beach about 10 minutes. Most rooms have a great view of Kata and some water view. The also had 6 computers in the lobby with free internet anytime!!! They even gave me a laptop once when they were all full. Free printing also!!!
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant across the way has great cheap food!!! We ate there a lot.
Dennis O. Couples Ireland, October 23, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

Great rooms. Especially bathroom.
8
Overall very pleasant. Reception were very professional, but not forthcoming in matching agoda's prices. Handy golf buggy service to higher floors. The pools are excellent and kept spotless. Maid service also good. Cannot comment on breakfast as we prefer to get out and about in the mornings. Very comfortable pillows, but perhaps the beds are a bit soft. Great views.
Restaurant Tip: Rico's restaurant. Good service, great food.
Peter M. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2009
Great Value for the Money

Well-designed rooms with thoughtfully planned storage. Individual balconies that overlook either Kata town or the cascading terraces of semi-private pools. Selected rooms with direct access to pool. Free internet Friendly front desk staff Free internet.
6.7
This is one of the nicer architectural projects in Kata where the challenges of a steep site has been met with aplomb! The hotel offers a variety of rooms with different orientation and configuration in its access to semi-private pools. We had booked 2 rooms side by side which had the exclusive use of a plunge pool. Unlike most hotels with chlorinated pools, this uses a different mechanism for keeping the water clean. As a result, the water is slightly brackish and kind to the eyes. The rooms are minimally furnished: floors are smooth concrete and easy to clean, and whatever furnishings that come with the room, they are well thought out with ample space for luggage, good size wardrobe, generous countertop for washbasins, miles of wall ledges for your personal effects and a desk built into the bay window overlooking the pool. And above all, free internet access. Then there are computers in the lobby which are free of charge for the hotel guests Access to rooms can be a problem for the ambulatorily challenged: although the hotel does provide electric buggies, they do not always come up to the door step. So for those who dislike climbing, you have been warned. Would definitely return to the hotel when the next long weekend presents itself. One area where the hotel could need improvement is in the training of its breakfast staff: I don't need my morning milk curdled, thank you very much!
Travel tip: Favourite restaurants: 1). Two Chefs 2). Mali
Ananya L. Couples Thailand, October 18, 2009
lovely place to stay

good room, specially pool access room. good view, nice service from staffs.
7.3
Hotel locates in lovely area,very good room condition,staffs are very friendly and helpful. The bad points are lack of lift and not impressive meal.I had a spaghetti carbonara and it was good,however far too small.I think you need to improve that. Recommend the restaurant opposite to the lobby, cheap and good food there or the restaurants around there(there are plenty of them). Anyway had a lovely stay and looking forward to come back here next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the room in the upper floor if you don't mind to climb there, you will find very nice view up there but if it's bother you so choose the room in the lower floor.
Leslie S. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2009
Loved this room!

Amazing room with direct pool access! Beautifully designed building and grounds.
9.7
This place was so beautiful. I loved the clean white rooms and the little touches, like orchids on the bed. We had direct pool access and it was so nice to walk out he the door and into the pool. We only booked one night to be closer to the airport, but would love to come back for a longer stay.
Restaurant Tip: There is a very nice restaurant close to the hotel called Horn Grill Steakhouse. It is at the bottom of the hill in the Kata Plaza. www.horngrillsteakhouse.com Really nice food.
Valeriia L. Solo travelers Ukraine, October 17, 2009
Nice hotel, good location, value for money

I liked the hotel location-just 5 minutes from Kata beach and from restourants, travel agencies, shopping area. Staff is friendly
9
The hotel is new and rooms are big and clean.Nica swiimimg pools maked as the cascade. I stayed at the standart room but even from my room i could see the sea (my room was at the 4-th floor).Staff is very friendly and helpfull.Internet is available in the lobby and as they say - in rooms if you have a notebook with you. I didnt buy breakfast at the hotel. Air condition is noisy but it was not a problem for me.
Restaurant Tip: Orchid restaurant just rigth at the entrance to the hotel.Very tasty food, good prices and friendly staff.
Ananya L. Groups Thailand, October 16, 2009
Good room, good service

Room was very nice, big and clean in modern style. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Good location, near the beach, surrounding of convenience stores, shops, tourist desk and restaurant.
8
We planed to stay at this hotel for 2 nights from our 5 nights trip. However, have to say this hotel is worth for money that you paid for so we stayed all 5 nights during our trip in Phuket. The hotel's facilities were very nice such as free DVD, free internet at reception and WIFI in every guest room. Room was clean everyday. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. We got the pool access room which excellent! Private pool and balcony. Everything was just excellent in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant just opposite to reception. Good food and good price!
Bichlien T. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2009
Absolutely amazing!!!

beautiful modern feel hotel, the concrete floors and walls added to the look and feel, VERY roomy, the view on our balcony was out to a private pool, very quiet area, within minutes walk to Kata beach - can actually see the beach from our room. the people were very nice, breakfast was delicious! lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance, best value for your money.
10
I absolutely loved the hotel. I was so exciting when we first checked in and we hadn't even made it to the beach yet. the space, the view, the hospitality put us on a great start. once we made it around the hotel, it was great...shops and restaurants and the beach close by. the money exchange and tour information was right down the road. everything convenient and everyone friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: highly recommend the island tours, it's a bit touristy but how else would you experience the beauty of the islands? unless you can get a local to take you out on a private trip, i highly recommend it. absolutely beautiful. i was also recommend to rent a bike for very cheap and ride up to the big buddha, if my bf and i had time we would have taken advantage of that idea. also, there is an island right off kata beach, highly recommend renting a jetski and riding out there.
April C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2009
One of the best

nice room, plasma tv, dvd player, free dvd rental
9.3
As mentioned in other reviews, there is a steep incline which was a bit of a hassle when I had to go to and from my room. I stayed here for 2 nights and everyday I would have to get the key reactivated as the key wouldn't work the following day. It was really annoying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08