arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3977 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3977 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

KA M.
Hong Kong
June 18, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel
Price
Breakfast
I've booked a pool access room but when I arrived, I got the room on the ground floor which everyone pass by can see us swimming, so no privacy. It's rather disappointing. I've asked to change another room but no other pool access room is available. Instead of using our pool, we use the public pool on the upper floors. Overall, the room is clean, big bathtub and comfortable bed.

Lai W.
Canada
June 16, 2010
A very relaxing hotel
Nice Room with lots of swimming pools
many inserts in the room
nice sea view in Jaccuzi room nice room services big room with a queen size bed but there were lot of inserts like ants in and outside the room

CHU K.
Hong Kong
June 16, 2010
Good price and location
Nice price
Water pressure from the shower is not enough
The water pressure from the shower head is low and not acceptable but overall is really nice with the budget price and the location is good. However, the car park space is small and only allow for 4 to 6 vichels only.

jasmine T.
Singapore
June 14, 2010
best hotel stay ever
pool access, spacious room and bathroom, clean, worth the money
the lift to the rooms smelled. If possible, place an air refresher inside to purify the air.
Just got back from a great vacation! The stay at sugar palm grand hillside made the trip much more enjoyable. My boyfriend and i had stayed there for 3 nights. There was nothing that i dislike about the hotel. The room was pretty spacious and clean. We got the access to the pool, simply open the balcony and dive straight into the pool! Although the pool was shared among 3 rooms, most of the time, you have the whole pool to yourself. I love the bathtub, big enough for a romantic bath for 2. One night it was raining, so we stayed in and ordered Room service, which was cheap and decent food. We ordered 2 main courses, lighted some candles and had a romantic candle light dinner right outside our balcony. There's free wifi in the room, dvd player, and cable tv.. Tell me, what's not to like about this hotel?

Penelope M.
Australia
June 14, 2010
Lovely hotel
Beautiful rooms, great pools and facilities and really friendly staff.
There was a long steep climb up to the hotel and then on up to the room.
We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff were great, really friendly and helpful. The rooms were well kitted out and very modern with good access the pools and nice big balconies. Only drawback was a seriously long steep climb to get up to our room which was a killer in 35 degree heat. The location of the hotel was good for exploring Kata and the rest of the island.

Richard W.
Singapore
June 12, 2010
Excellent Stay
Chic, Modern layout, quiet environment
Nil
Booked for 2 nights initially, loved it so much that we continued to stay with the hotel for the rest of the 4 days. we had a low floor pool view unit, which was easily accessible via a lift. the hotel with its array of pools were well layout. The room was designed with a modern minimalist theme. When we decided to extend our stay, our request to move up to higher ground was granted without hesitation.Good staff service. Our stay period may be in the low season, but the stay and the services that we encountered were never at the low. Will return next time to stay again.

Azreen S.
Malaysia
June 08, 2010
Worth the hike
clean modern design. pool access rooms.
floor was somewhat slippery when wet, and we had that problem since we use the pool quite a lot.
The hotel was easy to find as you enter Kata you can already see the structure and it is on the main road. We had 2 of the pool access rooms at the highest level of the hotel but it was not a problem at all. All 4 of us loved it. The hill was indeed steep but there were buggy cars to send us up to our room. We paid just a fraction of the usual rate in June so it was all worth it. The beach was near too, just walk down from the hotel plus a few mins walk.

zul H.
Malaysia
June 08, 2010
splendid stay!
spacious room and bed, remarkable room with pool acccess, wonderful view of Kata town, great bath tub,courtesy hotel staff service
a bit high to climb for elderly people and children, lack of signage from the upper stair if to go to lobby using the elevator
we spend only 1 night here and we regretted it so much because we should stay here on the nights before rather than stayed at patong area!if not of the rainy day, we would say our time here in kata would be the perfect moment with the great room,the adjacent infinity pool,the lcd,the dvd player,the thrill of climbing the steep hill on a buggy car!we love it!and definitely will return to ere again!

Kong L.
Hong Kong
June 08, 2010
Valuable Experience in Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
- Environment Friendly - Swimming Pool View - Wifi Service - 4 PC in Lobby
Mosquito around as it is in the hill
Environment here is pretty good as it is located in the hill. There is comfortable due to fresh air, quiet, nice view. Golf car pick up service have been provided for the guest live in upper stair. It is very exciting when sitting in gold car (especially in back seat). Staff are friendly and service are satisfy. ~ Living here is valuable ~

Chinnachart D.
Thailand
June 06, 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
goos view and good service
pool not so clean
goos view and good service and pool not so clean and very value of money