or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3655 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3655)
Sort by:
Jeff T. Couples United States of America, October 30, 2009
A very nice surprise

great patios large rooms clean modern
9.3
If you're looking for an old Thai inn this is not it. But if your ready for a clean, modern, spacious room with nice ammentities and pools to boot you've found the place. This is a lovely respite from the hagglers of Phuket. Nice patios, lovely, large rooms and the pools are great. Highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Head down to Kata beach and head south to the end where the lights are - the reggae bar and attached resturant are great! For beaching and surfing Kata Noi (the southern most Kata beach) can't be beat.
Wai Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 28, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

The room was spacious and comfortable.
9
Value for money. I transferred to another hotel in Patong Beach after staying 3 nights here, the price was 3 times for expensive for the hotel in Patong Beach, but the room at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside was better.
Jian C. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2009
Good Place

Enjoyable stay with private jacuzzi
7
Fanstastic place with great view, nice place,but the first night they don't have any private jacuzzi for us (althought we book it) and they claim they upgrade another room for us. That is the only old lame trick as usual. Other than that everything is great.
Phumipat C. Groups Thailand, October 26, 2009
Sugar Palm Grande Hill side

Very Good value of money. Minimalist design works well with its surrounding environment. Nice swimming pools.
8
Very Good value of money. Minimalist design works well with its surrounding environment. Nice swimming pools.However, there is no good culinary experience provided. There are only Ready-meal food from Seven Eleven provided, so I suggest that you dine out all the time. I suggest that you book for rooms only without breakfast.
Effie K. Couples United States of America, October 24, 2009
Great DEAL!!!!

Nice modern hotel with pool access room!! We loved it stayed 8 days. Room service and mini bar cheap and great restaurant across the way.
9.3
We loved the sleek modern room and decor. A refreshing change from the local style. We loved the location. Only a street away from the craziness but felt like miles away. Near shopping, restaurants, and bars. Walking distance to Kata Beach about 10 minutes. Most rooms have a great view of Kata and some water view. The also had 6 computers in the lobby with free internet anytime!!! They even gave me a laptop once when they were all full. Free printing also!!!
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant across the way has great cheap food!!! We ate there a lot.
Dennis O. Couples Ireland, October 23, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

Great rooms. Especially bathroom.
8
Overall very pleasant. Reception were very professional, but not forthcoming in matching agoda's prices. Handy golf buggy service to higher floors. The pools are excellent and kept spotless. Maid service also good. Cannot comment on breakfast as we prefer to get out and about in the mornings. Very comfortable pillows, but perhaps the beds are a bit soft. Great views.
Restaurant Tip: Rico's restaurant. Good service, great food.
Peter M. Couples Singapore, October 18, 2009
Great Value for the Money

Well-designed rooms with thoughtfully planned storage. Individual balconies that overlook either Kata town or the cascading terraces of semi-private pools. Selected rooms with direct access to pool. Free internet Friendly front desk staff Free internet.
6.7
This is one of the nicer architectural projects in Kata where the challenges of a steep site has been met with aplomb! The hotel offers a variety of rooms with different orientation and configuration in its access to semi-private pools. We had booked 2 rooms side by side which had the exclusive use of a plunge pool. Unlike most hotels with chlorinated pools, this uses a different mechanism for keeping the water clean. As a result, the water is slightly brackish and kind to the eyes. The rooms are minimally furnished: floors are smooth concrete and easy to clean, and whatever furnishings that come with the room, they are well thought out with ample space for luggage, good size wardrobe, generous countertop for washbasins, miles of wall ledges for your personal effects and a desk built into the bay window overlooking the pool. And above all, free internet access. Then there are computers in the lobby which are free of charge for the hotel guests Access to rooms can be a problem for the ambulatorily challenged: although the hotel does provide electric buggies, they do not always come up to the door step. So for those who dislike climbing, you have been warned. Would definitely return to the hotel when the next long weekend presents itself. One area where the hotel could need improvement is in the training of its breakfast staff: I don't need my morning milk curdled, thank you very much!
Travel tip: Favourite restaurants: 1). Two Chefs 2). Mali
Ananya L. Couples Thailand, October 18, 2009
lovely place to stay

good room, specially pool access room. good view, nice service from staffs.
7.3
Hotel locates in lovely area,very good room condition,staffs are very friendly and helpful. The bad points are lack of lift and not impressive meal.I had a spaghetti carbonara and it was good,however far too small.I think you need to improve that. Recommend the restaurant opposite to the lobby, cheap and good food there or the restaurants around there(there are plenty of them). Anyway had a lovely stay and looking forward to come back here next time.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take the room in the upper floor if you don't mind to climb there, you will find very nice view up there but if it's bother you so choose the room in the lower floor.
Leslie S. Couples United States of America, October 18, 2009
Loved this room!

Amazing room with direct pool access! Beautifully designed building and grounds.
9.7
This place was so beautiful. I loved the clean white rooms and the little touches, like orchids on the bed. We had direct pool access and it was so nice to walk out he the door and into the pool. We only booked one night to be closer to the airport, but would love to come back for a longer stay.
Restaurant Tip: There is a very nice restaurant close to the hotel called Horn Grill Steakhouse. It is at the bottom of the hill in the Kata Plaza. www.horngrillsteakhouse.com Really nice food.
Valeriia L. Solo travelers Ukraine, October 17, 2009
Nice hotel, good location, value for money

I liked the hotel location-just 5 minutes from Kata beach and from restourants, travel agencies, shopping area. Staff is friendly
9
The hotel is new and rooms are big and clean.Nica swiimimg pools maked as the cascade. I stayed at the standart room but even from my room i could see the sea (my room was at the 4-th floor).Staff is very friendly and helpfull.Internet is available in the lobby and as they say - in rooms if you have a notebook with you. I didnt buy breakfast at the hotel. Air condition is noisy but it was not a problem for me.
Restaurant Tip: Orchid restaurant just rigth at the entrance to the hotel.Very tasty food, good prices and friendly staff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - EntranceSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04