Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3747 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3747)
Sort by:
Phil B. Couples Australia, December 20, 2009
EXCELLENT PROPERTY

Location, Well appointed large rooms, Pools, Buffet breakfast, Large fridge, Electronic Safe
9
Firstly we thoroughly enjoyed the Kata Beach location. We found that Kata was a great compromise between busy Patong & the remoteness of some resorts on the island. We loved the spaciousness of the well appointed deluxe pool view guest room. The king bed was firm but remained very comfortable. The bathroom consisted of separate shower, large bath & toilet. Double vanity basins are placed outside the bathroom in the entrance hall which we found very convenient. The many pools meant that we often had a pool to ourselves. We also appreciated the larger than normal refrigerator & electronic safe. The buffet breakfast which was included in our rate provided a huge selection of both hot & cold dishes. The property is situated on a hillside with sea views. Rooms have been built heading up the hill leading away from reception, unlike most hilltop resorts that are built across the hillside. As our room was high on the hill we had 150 steps & 2 ramps of approx. 15metres to negotiate before reaching our room. This would not put me off staying at this resort in future though. The hotel provides transport to guest rooms via electric golf carts for those less mobile guests.
Restaurant Tip: Excellent cheap open air restaurant opposite main entrance to the hotel.
Annisa L. Couples Indonesia, December 20, 2009
The best Hotel in Kata Beach, Phuket

Good services, near from Kata Beach.. free of wife.. clean & beautiful rooms. A very satisfactory service and friendly service.
9
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside is the best hotel in the beach, very friendly service. Clean room, a large, suitable for family holidays or couples. Free wife in all areas of the hotel, swimming pool facilities are very much also complete with sauna. Interior room is very attractive, its location is very close to the beach .. close to the big budha. It's easy to find the restaurant because of its strategic location. It is also very close to the nightlife in Karon beach area. Close to shopping areas. So for the tourists who will vacation in phuket, I recommend staying at the hotel was the best.
Restaurant Tip: This Hotel is very near from Kata beach and also from restaurant.. many kind of restaurant around here.. near from night life in Karon Beach.
Larry H. Couples Canada, December 17, 2009
Great value

great design, big room, very nice place
9
The hotel's room and swimming pool is great. Food located near hotel and close to the beach. The only down side is the hill walking, other than that, the hotel is very nice, great value for money. Kata beach is further from city and patong beach, where the area is more busy; but if you want quite and relaxed environment, the hotel is good choice.
Saovakon S. Couples Thailand, December 17, 2009
good holiday at kata plam resort

good location
8
i stay at kata plam beach phuket for 3 night with my girlfriend. i like this hotel because good location to convenience store easy to having food. cleaness and polited staff. i stay at acess pool room. that's so beautiful, i swim every morning.beakfast is so delicios and many chioce for eating. Next time i \'ll come again
Hanry S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 14, 2009
Modern Hotel with the good price

The hotel has modern design with many swimming pools with some rooms direct access to the pool. The room is big and has balcony to look the hills. Only five minutes walk to Kata Beach. Free internet.
7.3
We like to stay in this hotel. Nice, modern room, nice pools and not far from the beach. Children can swim behind the room as some rooms has direct access to the pools. We can see the hills from the pools. We have been upgraded for free for this. Booking through Agoda we got a very good rate. When we check out, the hotel is fully booked.
Travel tip: You can find everyday needs, including light meals on 7 eleven which is not far from hotel
Brett K. Couples United States of America, December 14, 2009
Nice Hotel!!!

Beautiful room and pool. Location is great!!!
10
The Sugar Palm Hillside Resort is beautiful. it has modern new rooms and a cool bathroom with shower and tub area. I enjoyed the pool and how close the hotel is to the beach. 3 min walk!!!!There are many places to eat and drink within 5 minutes walk. There is a place to book day trips on the hill, negotiate hard and 50- 70% will come off of list price. what a great price for the hotel and an excellent stay.
Danijel M. Couples Croatia, December 11, 2009
Sugar Palm

Everything
10
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside was one of our best hotels in Thailand. Hotel is not on the beach, but I would't call this a weakness. It's close to center of Kata Beach nightlife and beach, but yet very quiet. We had a pool access room and it was worth the extra cost. Hotel staff is excellent, very helpful and polite. Hotel has a free WIFI and few computers in the lobby. Only thing that looked a bit strange is that there were no tiles in the bathroom, but the bathroom was pretty spacious with good amenities. Overall a great hotel!
Travel tip: There are few good restaurants nearby, but the best is Mom Tri's Kitchen. Real 5 star restaurant with reasonable food prices for that quality and great (but expensive) wine list
Lu S. Couples China, December 10, 2009
everything is good

good location, free wifi
9.7
Stephen H. Couples Canada, December 9, 2009
Best Value in Phuket!

Friendly staff, room design was very cool, pool was excellent, great views.
9
We arrived at the hotel and had to walk up the hill with all our gear (our taxi wouldn't drive to the driveway). Once in the hotel, we were very supprised at the size of the rooms, and how modern the designs were (especially for the price). Our view was excellent, and the pool was one of the best we had seen in Phuket. Restaurants, shopping and the beach are all fairly close to the hotel and there is always something to do. Having started our holiday in Patong, then going to Phi Phi island, we agreed that Kata is the perfect blend between the two (enough to do at night, but quiet enough that relaxation was easy). The only negative to the hotel that we could find was the walk up to the rooms but, being that we read other reviews, we were fully prepared and it really wasn't as bad as some had made it out to be. All and all the hotel was great, the value was outstanding, the views were excellent and Kata was perfect...there was just a little bit of a hill!
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant right in front of hotel had excellent food, great prices and good service.
Dinh T. Groups Vietnam, December 7, 2009
Good place to stay

Isolated, good view to the sea. My room was just very uphill and overviewing the ocean in a far enough distance. Milimalist interior design which I felt really comfy. Pools were everywhere so you could easily dip yourself in water in everyplace. Happy hour with a Chang/Singha beer for 50baht. Love that!
7.3
Will check it out again, heard about the jacuzzi but haven't tried yet. May be next time. Not a bad deal anyway!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02