or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3363 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3363)
Sort by:
Mahfoufi Y. Couples France, May 18, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel REVIEW

Very Nice rooms cleand and class , Very good Pools , Nice View , breakfast is ok
8.3
Very good impression for this hotel , the service is very good and the rooms are really well equiped ( Flat screen , Wifi and Jacuzzi ).We advised the hillside for the view of the sea which is really nice.The breakfast is ok and is opening until 10:30 which is good .The pool is also very class and original. The price range are also acceptable . So I will recommand this hotel.
Liu Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 18, 2009
good

new
6.7
hotel is quite new and grand , but u have to walk a long walk when u going to your room . the pool access room that the pool is too small for swimming
Ida F. Solo travelers Finland, May 14, 2009
A week in Paradise

Fantastic value for your money, beautiful rooms, swimming pool access from your own terrace, friendly and helpful staff, central location, free internet in the lobby.
9.3
I intended to stay for 3 nights, but ended up extending my stay to a week as the hotel was just fantastic. The hotel is modern, simple and chic, and is perfect for taking a break from the hassle and heat - just walk onto the balcony and jump into the pool. The staff will give you a ride up to the rooms with a golf car (unless it rains, since the steep hills become too slippery, and then you end up very wet as you have to walk up), and the personnel in general were very helpful and greet you with a smile - every time. I definitely recommend the hotel, and do intend to go back.
Isabella F. Couples Austria, May 9, 2009
sehr nettes, neu errichtetes hotel

schöne zimmer mit privatem jacuzzi oder swimmingpool zugang am balkon
8
besonders beeindruckt waren wir von dem ausblick und dem privatem whirlpool am balkon. ausserdem waren die swimmingpools wirklich sehr schön konstruiert. leider musste man, um auf die höheren zimmer zu gelangen etwas weit nach oben gehen um dann erst den lift zu erreichen. auch ging es zum strand runter sehr steil....also nicht geeignet für ältere herrschaften, oder welche mit bein oder knieproblemen. ansonsten war das hotel ok. hotelpersonal war in ordnung, doch nicht so freundlich wie man es sonst in phuket oder samui erlebt....wahrscheinlich sind sie schon einfach sehr touristen gewöhnt...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: einfach mal einen tag ein moped ausborgen und die küste entlang fahren...man stoßt wirklich auf schoene aussichtspunkte, interessante menschen und läden...
James A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 6, 2009
tucked away up the hill

the rooms are minimilistic ie concrete walls , but it looks quite cool , bathroom with glass walls on bath side is good , as you can sit in the bath and watch tv , or shut the blinds for privicy , 11 pools to choose from and they are spread out , so you dont need to go far to get to one maybe 30m at the most
9.3
Nestled up the hill from kata beach , this hotel is good value for money , if you have a heavy meal and some drink at the end of the night , dont worry as you will burn a few calories trying to get back to your room , especially if you got a room at the top . the rooms are very diffrent from a traditional type hotel , being either all white or bare concrete , but it looks stylish . i would stay there again next time i am in Phuket .
Tik W. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 6, 2009
my experiences stayed in this hotel

not bad in the room with private swimming pool but sharing with 2 rooms only.
5
i feel very happy stayed here but not at all,public transport in Kata area was not very good ,have to pay high taxi fare to another main town area from Kata to Patong.The hotel night entertainment was not at all,nothing happened,need to go out to Patong.Quite a lot of mosquito & small flying creatures around at night.i had never seen any security guard around during my stay,i feel that unsecured around the hotel.around my hotel area not so happening at night,need to find something to do around my hotel area.The staff seem not so friendly at all.
Hotel Feature Tip: need to upgrade the security features like station many security guard around the hotel area,& more CCTV around secure hotel guest belonging.
Kylie D. Groups Singapore, May 5, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

Value for Money
4.3
Hotel in good location for access to Kata beach. Breakfast which was included in the price was not good at all. We only ate there once during our stay. At best staff were lazy at worst some were on the take trying to scan us. As people say you get what you pay for and in this case it was true. I would not stay here again even if it was for free...One day our room was just never made up.
Stef N. Couples Belgium, May 4, 2009
new

rooms
7.3
the rooms are absolutely beautiful. The hotel is very new and clean. The breakfast is ok but again the staff could be friendlier. When it's raining they can't use the golfcarts so be prepared for a lot of climbing. The climbing is rewarded with a nice view. Value for for money was in our case very very very good. Probably our regular hotel from now on.
Mindy C. Solo travelers Singapore, April 30, 2009
sugar palm grand review

1) direct pool access - very convenient, swim as and when you like when it gets too hot! good view while swimming since its on a hilltop 2)bed and pillows are comfortable 3)modern flat screen TV and dvd player 4)room size is good 5)location is pretty good, with the shops and the beach in proximity.
7
its considered a good hotel for this price range, 30 euro for a direct access double room. i like the diect access pool, the flat TV and dvd player, the bed and the pillow, the size of the room is reasonable. i also like the hilltop view of Kata. Kata beach is a 5-8 mins walk, and I must say that Kata beach and Kata noi beach are one of the better beaches in Phuket! This is my 2nd time returning to Kata beach. What I dont like (but i can accept) is the steep slope and stairs leading to my room, but you can take the lower floors if you have a problem with this. The average breakfast. And the buggies drivers who expect a tip, but i guess its OK if you dont mind giving them 20-50 bahts each time. I also dont quite like the concrete dark grey tiles, but overall the hotel is pretty comfortable for a city dweller, dont expect anything that is traditionally thai. I will consider coming back if the price remains competitive in future.
Restaurant Tip: 1)dining at Orchid restaurant, which is just next to the hotel. The food is cheap and fantastic, the staff there is also great! 2) if you pass by Peach massage parlor (I think its just outside Malisa Hotel), try their thai massage at 200 bahts an hour. I usually have this lady (small sized long tied up hair, slightly tanned) and another lady (slightly longer than shoulder length hair usually not tied, fair skin) doing my massages.
Haoyu L. Couples China, April 29, 2009
Good

location & swimming pool
8
The hotel is just built lately and everything is new and in excellent condition. The room is big and the swimming access room is wonderful. The only thing need to improve is the elevator. The new hotel does not have a lift or elevator now. They use a shuttle bus to pick up you from the first floor and drive to your floor. Remember that the hotel is built on a hill.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01