or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3655 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3655)
Sort by:
Ananya L. Groups Thailand, October 16, 2009
Good room, good service

Room was very nice, big and clean in modern style. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. Good location, near the beach, surrounding of convenience stores, shops, tourist desk and restaurant.
8
We planed to stay at this hotel for 2 nights from our 5 nights trip. However, have to say this hotel is worth for money that you paid for so we stayed all 5 nights during our trip in Phuket. The hotel's facilities were very nice such as free DVD, free internet at reception and WIFI in every guest room. Room was clean everyday. Staffs were very friendly and helpful. We got the pool access room which excellent! Private pool and balcony. Everything was just excellent in this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There is a restaurant just opposite to reception. Good food and good price!
Bichlien T. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2009
Absolutely amazing!!!

beautiful modern feel hotel, the concrete floors and walls added to the look and feel, VERY roomy, the view on our balcony was out to a private pool, very quiet area, within minutes walk to Kata beach - can actually see the beach from our room. the people were very nice, breakfast was delicious! lots of shops and restaurants within walking distance, best value for your money.
10
I absolutely loved the hotel. I was so exciting when we first checked in and we hadn't even made it to the beach yet. the space, the view, the hospitality put us on a great start. once we made it around the hotel, it was great...shops and restaurants and the beach close by. the money exchange and tour information was right down the road. everything convenient and everyone friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: highly recommend the island tours, it's a bit touristy but how else would you experience the beauty of the islands? unless you can get a local to take you out on a private trip, i highly recommend it. absolutely beautiful. i was also recommend to rent a bike for very cheap and ride up to the big buddha, if my bf and i had time we would have taken advantage of that idea. also, there is an island right off kata beach, highly recommend renting a jetski and riding out there.
April C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2009
One of the best

nice room, plasma tv, dvd player, free dvd rental
9.3
As mentioned in other reviews, there is a steep incline which was a bit of a hassle when I had to go to and from my room. I stayed here for 2 nights and everyday I would have to get the key reactivated as the key wouldn't work the following day. It was really annoying.
April C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2009
Really nice hotel

Modern furniture, comfortable bed, really nice room
9.3
As mentioned in other reviews, there is a steep incline which was a bit of a hassle when I had to go to and from my room. I stayed here for 2 nights and everyday I would have to get the key reactivated as the key wouldn't work the following day. It was really annoying.
Paras S. Couples India, October 13, 2009
truely grand hillside....

nice location, very good rooms, good view for most rooms. nice facilty of golf cars to reach your room, all this at affordable price
10
had really nice stay at the hotel, very good rooms, good view, good breakfast. would definetly go back if got a chance. truely grand hillside, with peacefull atmosphere yet 5 mins off the roadside.Quality of breakfast was very good. Staff was very helpfull and smiling. All this at a reasonable price..
Monique W. Couples Canada, October 13, 2009
Great in Low Season

-excellent price in low season -beautiful design, modern decor
10
We had a lovely stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. We enjoyed the modern design and decor. The location was quiet. We liked the swimming facilities and the availability of fresh beach towels when requested, as the tropical humidity does not lend to quick drying. Staff were friendly and very helpful. We liked the golf cart service to the rooms, as there is a steep climb otherwise to the rooms. The breakfast was excellent, and could not be beat as we found out later at other hotels. Lots of variety with freshly made eggs and local dishes each morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shop around and compare prices on tours, and staff at hotel can help you call to book tours even the night before.
Chatchai T. Couples Thailand, October 12, 2009
hill hotel

good view able to see kata beach and many choice can choose swimming the pools
8.7
i love phuket wonderful!!!
Nightlife Tip: patong beach for spend the night life
Tristan Y. Couples Australia, October 12, 2009
Another great stay

Great Breakfast, Great rooms, Great staff, everything great
10
We loved it so much when we got there, we jumped online and booked for a total of 11 nights, and we didnt regret it one bit. It was an amazing stay and we are thinking of heading back shortly to take another long break. I miss all the pools and the friendly staff, best experience at a hotel in Phuket in many years.
Restaurant Tip: Two Chefs as you leave the hotel onto the main drag, take a left and walk for 5 mins, the restaurant "Two Chefs" is well priced and excellent quality food... well worth it.
Lusi L. Couples New Zealand, October 11, 2009
Nice Stay

Big room, big shower, and nice separate bath, comfortable large bed, fantastic own pool access directly out of room, nice view in room and in pool, good a/c, clean and tidy, very modern.
8.7
This was our first hotel out of three in Thailand to stay in, and have found it to be the best for size and value for money! Pool access room's are fantastic! Staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay again!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If booking tours, don't book in hotel, book in tour office 50m walking down on left of hotel on same driveway. Very helpful, funny, and cheaper.
Monique W. Couples Canada, October 11, 2009
Great Modern Hotel

-very clean hotel rooms with modern decor -friendly and helpful staff -great buffet breakfast (made to order omlettes and eggs), noodles, stir fry, soup, bacon, fruit, salad bar, juices -DVDs to borrow -across the street from good restaurant called "Orchid" -jacuzzi on the balcony, and other rooms had pool access which means a ladder from your balcony into one of the many swimming pools
10
We felt Sugar Palm Grand Hillside was at a good location for being at the end of the beach and a little quieter and off the main strip. It was close to the beach and many great restaurants. It was also close to the taxi stand which was convenient for getting to the airport. The rooms were very clean and new. Although some may not like the all cement bunker look of the bathroom. Overall the hotel and rooms are very modern. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. They helped us book a snorkelling tour for the next day, although the lady at the tour desk was not at her post.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - EntranceSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08