or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3422 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3422)
Sort by:
Kezia K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2009
Great Hotel

location, size of room, large bathroom, nice views, cool swimming pools, free internet access, large buffet breakfast, free dvds, flat screen tv in room
8.7
The room is large and beautiful. You can't beat the hotel at this price. The flat screen Tv and free DVDs are great. The pools are relaxing and there are like 11 of them.The buffet breakfast is very large and is much cheaper if you book it in advance with agoda.I had initially booked with their other property but they oversold the rooms and put me at hillside instead which was much nicer then the other sugar palm location.This was the best place I stayed in Thailand for the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to some great massage places. There is one called August something which is fantastic and has the best prices.
Kimberly P. Families with older children United States of America, July 1, 2009
Fabulous Stay at the Sugar Grand Hillside

Very Nice and friendly staff. Helpful with my every need. Brand new and modern . Very Very Clean!!
9.7
My stay at this hotel was such a good experience I decided to return for one last night before returning to Bangkok. Hotel is brand new clean and the staff are very freindly and helpful. My room was way up on top of hill but that just gave me a great view of the ocean and the Big Buddua on the hillL!! The walk up the hill is steep but you dont have to walk if you don't want to. The Bell desk staff are ready on a dime to drive you to your room!! I prefered to walk off my dinner all the food i eat on vaccation its a great way to trade off on the calories. Hotel is close to beach and shopping and resturants. Area is safe and family friendly. The pools are very cool and you can get a room that lets you step right off your balcony into one of the great infinity pools. Beds are comfy and big flat screen t.v. all the modern amenties you would want. They even have free internet in the lobby witch was great for e-mails home. I would recommend this property to anyone great price and safe and Quite!! Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great place to stop and spend a night or two then head over to the island of Phi Phi Don and see the sights. Good resturant right next door and a fun ska rega bar on the beach.
Cassandra E. Couples Australia, June 28, 2009
Very modern, minimalist and swish.

decor is modern, minimal and good quality room is huge breakfast fine view and pool lovely housekeeping enthusiastic
8.7
Mostly enjoyed our stay here, we were whooping around with glee when we arrived, as it was definitely the nicest room we had in our 2 weeks in Thailand, with lovely robes, decent minibar, lots of extras. Staff very friendly and helpful and level of English was higher than many places. We stayed in a Pool Access room and were not disappointed - the pool is right at your doorstep, and it's lovely. We were on the 4th floor, which was quite fine to walk up though a little treacherous when raining. People who are older or infirm might find it challenging but if you're even reasonably fit you'll be fine. We got rooms with breakfast included and found it quite acceptable buffet style, decent quality and quantity. I do heartily urge caution in ordering the room service "ready meals" though - they are just microwaved and I think the one I had may have been improperly frozen as it didn't taste quite right and I was *very* sick a few hours later, lost 2 days but at least had pleasant surrounds and lots of cable tv to watch while I recuperated! The wireless internet access is also patchy and if you need reliable wifi, maybe think twice before booking here - don't know if it might have been better on a different floor or location though - we got just enough connectivity to not make an issue of it though it was annoying. All up though, even with the negatives we do recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoyed the Sim's Phang Nga bay by Twilight tour which, while it did involve a long bus trip, was great value and quite fun. Also recommend Sawasdee Village restaurant about 10 mins walk, great prices and wonderful food!
Christopher L. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 25, 2009
Very pleasant hotel

Spacious rooms, large bathroom with lovely large bath. Pool access rooms great for quick dip in pool.
7.3
We stayed at Sugar Palm grand Hillside hotel for 4 nights. We had a very enjoyable time. The rooms were comfartable with good a/c and both TV and DVD supplied. The bathroom was large with a rain shower and large bath. Our room had pool access, which I recommend. The pool is shared with only 2 other rooms, so it is quite private. We did not have the breakfast, opting to eat outside, but did borrow several DVDs from reception for the evenings - free of charge. When we wanted picking up from the room we could have a golf buggy collect us, but we chose a low floor room so that we could choose not to. Overall a lovely stay in a nice hotel. Only downside is it is a way to the beach if you want to go there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose a room on low level, so getting to/from room is easier as you have the choice to walk rather than take buggy.
Radoslav K. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 24, 2009
Sugar Palm Hills Resort is a fantastic choice

The rooms are very clean, modern and spaciouse, great hotel for the best value in town, highly recomeded. Close to the beach and worth the short walk, close to great food and dancing outside the bussy patong beach scene.
9.3
The rooms are very clean, modern and spaciouse, great hotel for the best value in town, highly recomeded. Close to the beach and worth the short walk, close to great food and dancing outside the bussy patong beach scene.This was recomeded by a friend and I also can recomend this hotel to any one else, a definite return is planned this year.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a secluded beach is a little south of the hotel, a great fun beach.
Erin G. Groups United States of America, June 22, 2009
Romantic Getaway near Beach

very cool design, the pools were awesome, rooms were big, bathroom was AMAZING
8.3
We really liked staying here--perfect for couples! The hill up was steep but that's not really a true "con." the pools were fun--the view from the infinity ledge is unbelievable.
Hotel Feature Tip: the infinity ledge pool halfway up has a great view of the Kata Beach strip.
Dee S. Couples Thailand, June 21, 2009
Nice and Valuable Accommodation

This hotel has a great decoration. The room is valuable and large, moreover the decoration in the room is stylish and modern. Staffs are friendly and well-trained to welcome guests from their heart.
9
Sugar Palm Grand Hill Hotel is the friendly hotel with nice view, especially who is in love with mountain view and modern style hotel. Everything is simple but good quality, such as guest amenity in room, decoration, and also services from staff. I think if you consider to stay in the place where you can take a break and be away from all jumble, this hotel should be the place you think about. From myself, I promise I will stay there in my next vacation, sure !!!
Hotel Feature Tip: This one is acceptable if you are looking for the hip hotel with nice view in the great area in Phuket.
Simon W. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2009
Hillside grand - slightly odd but great fun

All the brilliant swimming pools
8
A great place, really off the wall with little turbo golf carts whizzing up and and down the very steep ramps that go up the side of the hill. The room have this bare cement look and I kept thinking, yeah it will be great once it's finished. It really does look like they ran out of money and had to try for an industrial look that didn't quiet work. The spa baths are on the balconies, which is great fun if you don't mind being slightly public. Anyway, I would totally recommend this place but caution is advised for older or less fit guests as the walk up the hill is pretty brutal and even the ride in the golf carts is a bit like being at the fairground!
Huan V. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2009
wow, I like this hotel

very nice hotel, away from busy part of town, close to the beach.
9.7
this is a perfect hotel for me. i love this hotel for the view of the city and ocean. it is on hillside and has golf cart service and elevator to take you to your room. if you can walk up and down to your room, it is even better. great view, good swimmng pools and good staff.
Restaurant Tip: restaurant next to the hotel has a very good thai food. not much shopping or entertainment around the hotel. tuk tuks are available but not many taxi as at patong area. not much shopping around the area.
Louis L. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside - Pool Access

Value for money, Big room and modern design with concrete finishing, private pool access from our own room (11 pools to choose from and they are spread out , so you don't need to go too far to get to one), Great Shower room. King Size bed and comfortable bed n pillows. Room was cleaned. Flat screen TV come with DVD Player. Friendly and helpful staffs,free internet in the lobby.
8.7
Fantastic, awesome Resort......value for money,room is big and the beautiful room with modern design come with concrete finishing, private pool access from our own room (11 pools to choose from and they are spread out , so you don't need to go too far to get to one), great shower room with glass walls on bath side as you can sit in the bath and watch tv or shut the blinds for privacy used. King Size bed and comfortable bed and pillows. Room was cleaned and bed sheet were changed daily. Central location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the KATA Beach....Lots of shopping around the area. Don't book any trips from the tour deck at the hotel. Take a short walk onto the main road, and book from the local tour desks there. It's a lot cheaper than the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02