or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3570 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3570)
Sort by:
Mee M. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2009
2 nights' stay at Sugar Palm Hillside (2009 Sep)

The hotel is pretty new. Therefore its clean and tidy as a whole. It gives a modern and relaxing feel. There is no foul smell and the room which I stayed had a jacuzzi at the balcony which overlooked part of the beach and sea. Pretty romantic for young couples. Aircon is cool enough. Recommendable and will visit again.
6.7
Though am little unhappy with the serivce provided and the internet, I like the whole setup of the room. It gives a very relaxing feel as a whole. The room is clean and tidy, aircon is good and the TV connection is good too. Even without aircon, the room is very windy and cooling during morning and night time. Jacuzzi at the balcony is a great plus point which overlooked the sea. The price of the room is also reasonable. Value for money. Will visit again. Not recommend for elderly as the walk to our room is very tedious. Very steep. Now the hotel is still having some renovation. Building more lifts. During the day, a little noisy but still bearable. Good for families with children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is pretty near to the beach and little shops. There are some restaurants by the beach which is pretty nice and value for money. Kata beach is beautiful as compared to Patong beach
Mingyee L. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2009
Love this hotel would def book again!

Near Kata Beach - approx 5 mins away, grab a beer at the nearby 7-11 and chill out at the beach! (quieter than the main Patong Beach/ 100 baht for rental of the beach deck chair per day) Friendly staff - they could remember our names / rm # probably due to low season Fantastic pool view - located on the hillside, we had an aerial view 4 star at a 2 star price - we didn't expect such a huge room with a balcony (pool view) + a bath tub (larger than ur average tub)
9
Excellent place would love to stay again. Value for money! Friendly staff, famous thai hospitality. 100 marks for the cleanliness of the rm (spotless bedding etc) - probably cos it's a rather new hotel.
Kong W. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2009
Happy Trip Sept 2009

Hotel room that has pool access and jacuzzi... Friendly and helpful staffs.. Nice views from hotel room...spacious and clean hotel room
8
My boyfriend and i are glad that we choose to spend 4 days and 3 nights at sugar palm grand hillside hotel. We enjoy staying at the room with pool access and jacuzzi. The rooms are big and clean. We feel relaxing to stay there. The staffs are approachable and helpful.there are alot of shops, money changing shops and restraunts near the hotel. The beautiful kata beach is just ten to fifteen mintues walk from the hotel. We highly recommend tourist to choose this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: orchid Restaurant
Amanda F. Groups Malaysia, September 6, 2009
Great Escape

Very good service from front desk, house-keeping and especially the people who drives the buggy. Overall very comfortable, clean and cosy.
7.7
I love the minimalistic look of the room interior. It’s simple and clean and artistic. The cascading swimming pools are really unique and beautifully done. I found it very impressive. Good place to stay with a group of friends, especially the rooms that lead straight to a swimming pool through the balcony, almost like your own personal pool. The beach is about 5 -10 minutes away which is really convenient. The friendly and helpful staff made my stay extra memorable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The person manning the tour desk at the hotel was very helpful, friendly and honest. She recommended tour options which catered to our interest and she even when out of her way to help us make special requests from the tour group. Though you pay a little extra compared to outside the hotel, I feel because of her service, it was worth every baht.
Ma K. Couples Hong Kong, September 5, 2009
Excellent

This is my first time to visit Phuket. It is no regret for this hotel. Clean, quiet, very nice swimming pool.
9
Sum up, this is a very nice hotel. It's more like a apartment than a official hotel. For me, more relax than staying in hotel. View is really not bad since it located at hill and you can see the whole town. Price is one of the points that I will be back. Hope next time, everything are already constructed.
Hotel Feature Tip: Elevator is necessary, please build one.
Bernhard M. Families with young children Switzerland, September 4, 2009
Very nice Hotel

The Hotel stay in very good location of shopping and not far from the beach, only 5 mins of walking. It is very modle hotel and big room. In the room are very convinieace and clean. Also connection with swimming pool,very nice view.The room service are doing very good job. Also the employee are nice...
9
This hotel is very modle and new, if you have a child. It is very convinieace to stay here because the room are big and clean.
Restaurant Tip: If you like to eat Thai food. Here have the resterant near the beach is name Kata Ma Ma. The food are very good and not exspensive..
Steve S. Couples Germany, September 3, 2009
Very nice rooms

nice rooms nice pools
9.3
Angela K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 29, 2009
The Sugar Palm - Unusual set up

Modern rooms, with amazing bathrooms and balcony Good breakfast and free internet.Friendly night reception staff.
7.3
The sugar Palm looks like a good quality hotel which is contemporary, but to get from your room to reception u are required to use a buggy cart down a steep hill (can not walk), which needs to be called (no information in the room. The hotel need to provide better written information on the hotels facilities. Had to change rooms after the electricity kept switching off in the room, i was unable to call the buggy cart as no info in the room and could not walk to reception.
June B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 25, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

Flat screen TV, video in rooms, free wireless.
6.7
The concrete walls and floors I think were supposed to be trendy. However, it felt a bit unfinished like being on a building site! It spoiled the comfort for me. For that reason I wouldn't go back. Also I had 78 steps outside in the rain up to my room. They are building a lift, but I don't know when it will be ready. The breakfast wasn't good.
Travel tip: Mali restaurant worth a try.
Peter M. Couples Ireland, August 24, 2009
Sugar Palm Hillside

Staff and hotel were very nice and we would stay there again no problem. Very attentive and if any problem or request there was somebody at your door within 2-5 minutes, excellent service. Internet service was excellent both wireless and fixed so you can work from there easily if you want/have to.
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02