Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3713 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3713)
Sort by:
Monique W. Couples Canada, October 13, 2009
Great in Low Season

-excellent price in low season -beautiful design, modern decor
10
We had a lovely stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. We enjoyed the modern design and decor. The location was quiet. We liked the swimming facilities and the availability of fresh beach towels when requested, as the tropical humidity does not lend to quick drying. Staff were friendly and very helpful. We liked the golf cart service to the rooms, as there is a steep climb otherwise to the rooms. The breakfast was excellent, and could not be beat as we found out later at other hotels. Lots of variety with freshly made eggs and local dishes each morning.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Shop around and compare prices on tours, and staff at hotel can help you call to book tours even the night before.
Chatchai T. Couples Thailand, October 12, 2009
hill hotel

good view able to see kata beach and many choice can choose swimming the pools
8.7
i love phuket wonderful!!!
Nightlife Tip: patong beach for spend the night life
Tristan Y. Couples Australia, October 12, 2009
Another great stay

Great Breakfast, Great rooms, Great staff, everything great
10
We loved it so much when we got there, we jumped online and booked for a total of 11 nights, and we didnt regret it one bit. It was an amazing stay and we are thinking of heading back shortly to take another long break. I miss all the pools and the friendly staff, best experience at a hotel in Phuket in many years.
Restaurant Tip: Two Chefs as you leave the hotel onto the main drag, take a left and walk for 5 mins, the restaurant "Two Chefs" is well priced and excellent quality food... well worth it.
Lusi L. Couples New Zealand, October 11, 2009
Nice Stay

Big room, big shower, and nice separate bath, comfortable large bed, fantastic own pool access directly out of room, nice view in room and in pool, good a/c, clean and tidy, very modern.
8.7
This was our first hotel out of three in Thailand to stay in, and have found it to be the best for size and value for money! Pool access room's are fantastic! Staff were very friendly. Would definitely stay again!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If booking tours, don't book in hotel, book in tour office 50m walking down on left of hotel on same driveway. Very helpful, funny, and cheaper.
Monique W. Couples Canada, October 11, 2009
Great Modern Hotel

-very clean hotel rooms with modern decor -friendly and helpful staff -great buffet breakfast (made to order omlettes and eggs), noodles, stir fry, soup, bacon, fruit, salad bar, juices -DVDs to borrow -across the street from good restaurant called "Orchid" -jacuzzi on the balcony, and other rooms had pool access which means a ladder from your balcony into one of the many swimming pools
10
We felt Sugar Palm Grand Hillside was at a good location for being at the end of the beach and a little quieter and off the main strip. It was close to the beach and many great restaurants. It was also close to the taxi stand which was convenient for getting to the airport. The rooms were very clean and new. Although some may not like the all cement bunker look of the bathroom. Overall the hotel and rooms are very modern. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. They helped us book a snorkelling tour for the next day, although the lady at the tour desk was not at her post.
Michael T. Solo travelers United States of America, October 7, 2009
Unique modern decor, good location

great views and clean room
9.3
I found the room to be clean and modern, with a cool design approach. The big tub and large shower were a plus. The view was very nice since the hotel sits on the hillside. The room had all of the expected ammenities and little extras, and the staff were pleasant. It was a little difficult for the taxi to find, but there's a big sign on top of the building that's fairly easy to see once you're in the area. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: There are a couple of nearby restaurants within easy walking distance that are pretty good.
Tristan Y. Couples Australia, October 7, 2009
Very very Nice place to stay

Amazing pools, amazing room, very very luxurious, the breakfast was stunning and the service was top notch.
10
The place is amazing, the pools and the rooms exceeded my expectations by far, the breakfast was one of the best i have had in a hotel to date and the service was excellent, the staff go out of their way to ensure you are having a great time. The hill is a little walk, but nothing that you shouldnt be doing anyway after a huge breakfast!! There are heaps of golf carts ready to take you up if you are too lazy to walk anyway....
Nightlife Tip: Great massage place, as you leave the hotel onto the main road, turn left up the hill.. on your left next to a pharmacy is a little clean massage place, girls and men of all ages to massage you, and they are really good!!
Amy N. Couples United Kingdom, October 4, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside is wonderful!

Sugar Palm has a stunning location, where most of the rooms look out to the sea. The staff always happy to help. The rooms are very comfortable and always clean! The Jacuzzi bath has a wonderful view of the TV or the sea and has room for two! The breakfast was delicious and the option for eggs made in front of you is great!
10
Sugar Palm has a wonderful location with helpful staff! The rooms are lovely and the pools are great to spend the day relaxing by, the only issue was the noise from the pool bar that is under construction. We would recommend to anyone who is looking for a relaxing stay!
Restaurant Tip: The steakhouse at the bottom of the hill is lovely, even better if you can sit in the garden and eat!
Ang J. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2009
Worth every cent!!

Situated just minutes from hotel to kata beach. Good location around kata.We booked a deluxe room with private pool. Very spacious and clean room with sufficient inroom ammenities..flat screen tv and dvd etc..
8.7
Sugar Palm grand hillside is worth every cent. My partner and i stayed there for 4D3N and we cant bear to leave on the last day! The hotel stuffs are friendly and prompt. There is even free wifi in the room and 4 pc at the lobby for free usage.Highly recommended for couples going on honeymoon.
Restaurant Tip: there is a nice casual restaurant along side sugar palm resort called natalie which serves really nice and affordable food. Try it! there is a dvd library where you can rent movies for free from the hotel but rather limited. walk along the streets and you can purchase some good quality dvds at resonable price too!
Nigel F. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2009
Want so much to return.....

The bedrooms are glorious and the bathroom large with separate bath and shower.
8.7
I love this hotel. I had a room on the top tier with great views down onto the Kata. The large bed was really comfortable with a good size plazma screen tv with good number of foreign channels. Dvd's are available, free of charge, to watch on the room's dvd player. The bathroom was a dream with large bath big enough for two and a large separate shower with huge shower head. Good selection of toiletries. The hotel is set in the heart of Kata taking up a "grand hillside' location with great view of the town and beach.... The walk up to the room was a nightmare for, although, the hotel had 'golf buggies' there never were enough!!!! Can't wait to return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02