Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3476 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3476)
Sort by:
Erin G. Groups United States of America, June 22, 2009
Romantic Getaway near Beach

very cool design, the pools were awesome, rooms were big, bathroom was AMAZING
8.3
We really liked staying here--perfect for couples! The hill up was steep but that's not really a true "con." the pools were fun--the view from the infinity ledge is unbelievable.
Hotel Feature Tip: the infinity ledge pool halfway up has a great view of the Kata Beach strip.
Dee S. Couples Thailand, June 21, 2009
Nice and Valuable Accommodation

This hotel has a great decoration. The room is valuable and large, moreover the decoration in the room is stylish and modern. Staffs are friendly and well-trained to welcome guests from their heart.
9
Sugar Palm Grand Hill Hotel is the friendly hotel with nice view, especially who is in love with mountain view and modern style hotel. Everything is simple but good quality, such as guest amenity in room, decoration, and also services from staff. I think if you consider to stay in the place where you can take a break and be away from all jumble, this hotel should be the place you think about. From myself, I promise I will stay there in my next vacation, sure !!!
Hotel Feature Tip: This one is acceptable if you are looking for the hip hotel with nice view in the great area in Phuket.
Simon W. Couples United Kingdom, June 7, 2009
Hillside grand - slightly odd but great fun

All the brilliant swimming pools
8
A great place, really off the wall with little turbo golf carts whizzing up and and down the very steep ramps that go up the side of the hill. The room have this bare cement look and I kept thinking, yeah it will be great once it's finished. It really does look like they ran out of money and had to try for an industrial look that didn't quiet work. The spa baths are on the balconies, which is great fun if you don't mind being slightly public. Anyway, I would totally recommend this place but caution is advised for older or less fit guests as the walk up the hill is pretty brutal and even the ride in the golf carts is a bit like being at the fairground!
Huan V. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2009
wow, I like this hotel

very nice hotel, away from busy part of town, close to the beach.
9.7
this is a perfect hotel for me. i love this hotel for the view of the city and ocean. it is on hillside and has golf cart service and elevator to take you to your room. if you can walk up and down to your room, it is even better. great view, good swimmng pools and good staff.
Restaurant Tip: restaurant next to the hotel has a very good thai food. not much shopping or entertainment around the hotel. tuk tuks are available but not many taxi as at patong area. not much shopping around the area.
Louis L. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside - Pool Access

Value for money, Big room and modern design with concrete finishing, private pool access from our own room (11 pools to choose from and they are spread out , so you don't need to go too far to get to one), Great Shower room. King Size bed and comfortable bed n pillows. Room was cleaned. Flat screen TV come with DVD Player. Friendly and helpful staffs,free internet in the lobby.
8.7
Fantastic, awesome Resort......value for money,room is big and the beautiful room with modern design come with concrete finishing, private pool access from our own room (11 pools to choose from and they are spread out , so you don't need to go too far to get to one), great shower room with glass walls on bath side as you can sit in the bath and watch tv or shut the blinds for privacy used. King Size bed and comfortable bed and pillows. Room was cleaned and bed sheet were changed daily. Central location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to the KATA Beach....Lots of shopping around the area. Don't book any trips from the tour deck at the hotel. Take a short walk onto the main road, and book from the local tour desks there. It's a lot cheaper than the hotel.
Chris L. Couples Thailand, June 4, 2009
Good Pool Access

Good Decorate, Nice Pools, Cheap Price
8
Pools Access only
Samadhi T. Couples Brazil, June 2, 2009
We LOVED this Hotel!!!

The best feature are the pools!! They are amazing! And the room is really good too. The shower is perfect!
9.3
We absolutely LOVED this hotel. We stayed on the room with private access to a pool, which is awesome! The room is great too. The shower is PERFECT. The service is really good, they are really helpful. The location is great. Walking distance to everything in Kata Beach, which is beautiful!! I will recommend this hotel to everyone i know that is going to Phuket!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: book your trips or hire a bike from the little shop right on the beginning of the entrance of the hotel (before the hill - drive way). He was really helpful and the only person that didn't try to con us =)
Katherine T. Groups United States of America, May 31, 2009
Great Hotel!!!

The pool, new and clean, great shower
9.7
We stayed at this hotel in May 2009. We had a room where you could get into the pool directly from the balcony. It was wonderful, we could just take a quick dip straight from the room and since that particulat pool was only attached to two other rooms, it was like our own pool. The breakfast buffet was okay, it could have just used more variety. The hotel is a very short walk to the beach and restaurants.
Isabella P. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2009
wonderful hotel

Service great, room fantastic,
9.7
We had a pool room and it was fantastic to leave the balcony and dip right into the pool. There was adequate sun loungers for everyone. The facilities in the room were excellent with fresh towels every day. I'd recommend Sugar Palm Hillside to all my friends and will stay there again the next time we're in Phuket
Restaurant Tip: The Orchid restaurant a few steps away was very good with great service. Prices were very reasonable.
Norbert E. Solo travelers Germany, May 22, 2009
Second stay at that hotel

Location near the beautiful Kata Beach, Very nice view from the most of the rooms. Modern fresh design. Nice pool. Internet for free!
7
Excellent value for money. You will not believe which standard you will get for such little money. Stayed here twice within two month and would come back again even I would have to pay a higher rate. The location is perfect and you will find many other things you will like at that hotel. Only complain, Staff performance quite poor. The receptionist are good, but all all other guys are lazy people just hanging around doing nothing. By the way, the electric caddies which should bring you up to your room, do not run when it's raining. But even it's try, you need to beg for a ride. Staff are very lazy. NAd...Internet on a reasonable speed, wireless, is for free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05