or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3676 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3676)
Sort by:
Ang J. Couples Singapore, October 2, 2009
Worth every cent!!

Situated just minutes from hotel to kata beach. Good location around kata.We booked a deluxe room with private pool. Very spacious and clean room with sufficient inroom ammenities..flat screen tv and dvd etc..
8.7
Sugar Palm grand hillside is worth every cent. My partner and i stayed there for 4D3N and we cant bear to leave on the last day! The hotel stuffs are friendly and prompt. There is even free wifi in the room and 4 pc at the lobby for free usage.Highly recommended for couples going on honeymoon.
Restaurant Tip: there is a nice casual restaurant along side sugar palm resort called natalie which serves really nice and affordable food. Try it! there is a dvd library where you can rent movies for free from the hotel but rather limited. walk along the streets and you can purchase some good quality dvds at resonable price too!
Nigel F. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2009
Want so much to return.....

The bedrooms are glorious and the bathroom large with separate bath and shower.
8.7
I love this hotel. I had a room on the top tier with great views down onto the Kata. The large bed was really comfortable with a good size plazma screen tv with good number of foreign channels. Dvd's are available, free of charge, to watch on the room's dvd player. The bathroom was a dream with large bath big enough for two and a large separate shower with huge shower head. Good selection of toiletries. The hotel is set in the heart of Kata taking up a "grand hillside' location with great view of the town and beach.... The walk up to the room was a nightmare for, although, the hotel had 'golf buggies' there never were enough!!!! Can't wait to return.
Sumayyah H. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2009
One of the nicest hotels I have been in a while

The rooms are very nicely designed, large size, very modern. Fab bathrooms and great views. Location wasn't bad either, fairly close to Kata Beach.
7.7
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for 4 nights. It was beautiful looking and the staff helpful and gracious. The rates were great too and the only 2 main negatives were the steep climb up the rooms and maintenance works going on. But the workers were unobtrusive and they expect to be completed by the end of the year. They also have free internet access 24 hours and u can rent DVDs and watch them in the DVD player installed in every room. Try to get a room with a tub on the balcony, very romantic. Also there is a fantastic restaurant adjacent to the hotel which serves great food at all times.
Hotel Feature Tip: The restaurant adjacent to the hotel has excellent food at reasonable prices. We ate there regularly.
Nunghatai R. Families with older children Thailand, September 30, 2009
Nice and inexpensive

spacious room, good value for money
8
Rooms are spacious and have modern, minimalist design. Beautiful pools. Nice amenities in room with free wireless internet. Big balcony where you can enjoy sea breeze and partial sea view. The hotel is not next to the beach but it's not far either (only five minutes walk or less). Also less than five minutes walk to shops, 7-11 convinient stores, ATMs, restaurants. Rooms are generally clean though not spotless.
Hanseng C. Couples Malaysia, September 29, 2009
Chua

Private pool access shared by 3 rooms; Free internet service; Cheap motorbike rental at 250Baht without surrender your passport;
7.3
The check-in took 20 mins to complete! The pool access room at lower floor was arranged as per my request. Even at low floor, we still breathless to reach our room so the elderly should avoid to stay. Two bottles of drinking water are supplied, the towers and carrier cater for beach are provided as well. I did not try the breakfast so no cemment; overall I am satisfied with the amount I paid.
Travel tip: 1. Two chefs restaurant. 2. Central shopping mall at phuket town, basically the stuff are cheaper compare with the night market. No hassle. 3. Phi Phi + Phanga trip. 4. Simon cabaret show. 5. Rent a bike so you can sightseeing by your own preferance.
Hayli Q. Couples United States of America, September 25, 2009
Great hotel

Beautifully designed room.
9.3
This is a great hotel. The room are very large and well designed. Very modern. It is still very new and clean. We booked a room with pool access and it is amazing. It is a short walk to the beach and the shops and restaurants around the hotel are pretty nice. Stuff are very friendly and helpful. The free internet is a very nice addition.
Derek Y. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2009
Decent time at the Sugar Hill Grand Hillside

The value of the rooms given the facilities. The private swimming pools. The reasonably fast service.
7
The Sugar Palm Grand Hillside turned out to be decent place. The best thing about it was the price and the size of the room. The breakfast buffet was passable, not the worst ever but nothing to shout about. It was enough to entice us down every morning for a bite. Aside from a mistake not forwarding to us a fax from the canoeing company that had been sent to the hotel the day before we arrived, the hotel reception was generally quite efficient. The free internet access in the lobby was quite useful as well. I would consider staying there again if I wanted to stay in Kata.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant at the sister hotel, the Sugar Palm which is 100 metres away down the hill and along the main road is pretty good.
Nakhamon K. Families with young children Thailand, September 20, 2009
The Best choice for Phuket

It is a new hotel, decorated in the modern design and very cool with the adventure of a little trip between lobby and the guest rooms. That is very fun. I very like the cool pool access room with the complete facilities which can provide you the required functions such as DVD player, rain shower, LCD TV, Refridge etc.
8.3
I like this hotel because this hotel can give me both a good atmosphere both exterior and interior and fully functions that make me have a good time at Phuket. All staff provide me with the good service such as 24-7 for picking me up from lobby to my room, the friendly cleaners. If you stay here, it is easy to go Pa-Thong or Leam Prom Thep. You can walk along the street about 3 minute and you can find the street food shop or 7-11. It is the best choice for me in the next time at Phuket
Nightlife Tip: It is near the Pa Thong beach. You can drive only 10 minute to there.
Heow Y. Couples Singapore, September 19, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1. Very original flooring (clement flooring) 2. Free Cable LCD TV and internet access 3. Very friendly hotel staff 4. Cheap resturant food 5. 5-10 mins walk to Kata Beach
7.7
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel is the good hotel for relaxing. If you have booked the pool access room, you can jump into the pool after open the windows. The free wifi internet access allow you to do surfing for leisure. There are more than 10 TV channels for watching program.
Book S. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2009
Worth a stay

Luxury modern living
7.3
We went there for a 3D2N stay. Overall its a good place to stay. We stayed at the pool-access room and jacuzzi room. Very romantic and relaxing room layout at reasonable rate. We have no complain except for the distance to the room. As the room is located uphill, it was quite tiring for us to move between lobby and room. However, we highly recommend this hotel to young couples and families without elderly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - EntranceSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01