or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3369 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3369)
Sort by:
Evgeny T. Couples Russia, April 4, 2009
Good location, trendy design, not great staff

Location, design
7.3
Good location, interesting design. Nevertheless, some things are incredible. There is a buggy driver, who steers with one hand. My wife asked him to be careful, and he replied: buggy is always dangerous. When we asked his name (staff is not with badges, at all), he said: I do not understand English. I advise going to Bali, where people are nice and educated, unless these hotel owners will teach basic politeness
Restaurant Tip: Oyster
Rhiannon M. Couples Australia, April 3, 2009
Awesome Resort

Lovely pools and view from our balcony. Nice and quiet, away from the hussle and barta of the main street. I actually enjoyed the hill, it was at least a little bit of exercise on the trip
7.7
I would enthusiastically reccomend this esort to anyone. The pools arewonderful, clear and clean. The view from our balcony wasamazing, espically from the Jacuzzi. One thing I will say though is that the staff can be a little pushy when it comes getting cabs and so on.
Restaurant Tip: While the Boathouse restarant looks nice, it is over priced for the food, ry the Two Chefs if you are more into the western food. Any of the Thai places are nice though, so check them out.
Craig T. Couples United Kingdom, April 2, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

Friendly / helpful staff. Modern hotel. Excellent Location. Clean. Free Internet.
9.7
The hotel is in a excellent location out of the way of the hustle and bustle of Patong, It is very close to the beach and has a good selection of shops, bars and restaurants all near by. The hotel itself is fairly new and modern, we stayed in a pool view room which I would strongly recommend, this hotel is very good value for money.
Alyson W. Couples Australia, March 30, 2009
Our Stay @ Sugar Palm Grand Hillside March 2009

Fantastic Pools... Modern Rooms... Fantastic Day Spa - Thai Massage...Views from hotel rooms.. Friendly Staff... Tour Desk... Great Location....
7.7
We stayed that the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside in Kata Beach for 7 nights at the end of March 2009. We found the hotel was in a great position just off the main street in Kata Beach.. The staff were very friendly especially the boy who ferried us up to our rooms on the Golf Buggies. When we arrived we were up the back of the hotel (at the top of the hill).. Access to our room was via very steep walk ways, exhausting at times.. We changed to a lower level 3 nights in and it was fantastic.. We stayed in a pool access room which I highly recommend. Rooms are very modern and the pool at the balcony door is a real bonus. As the hotel is new they are still finishing things off.. A lift system is beleived to be getting installed which would be great. I would definately stay there again. The day spa at the hotel is amazing... Best thai massages. More expensive than on the beach and street but are by far superior.. amazing...
Hotel Feature Tip: Day Spa.. Best Thai Massage.. 600 Bhat compaired to the 250 bhat massages down the street but better by far.. Very experienced staff.. Relaxing atmosphere..
Petcharat P. Couples Thailand, March 29, 2009
very nice private swimming pool and fantastic room

swimming pool, nice hospitality, free internet and full accommotion in room.
9.3
This hotel is one of my most favourite hotel in Phuket. What I like the most is private swimming pool next to your door. It's located in Kata beach where is not to crowded. The room and bathroom is big and have a well designed. The food and massage is fantastic.
Markus H. Couples Austria, March 25, 2009
Fancy place with weaknesses

We liked the stylish architecture of the rooms as well as some of its cool additions like a private pool/jaccuzi, large bath tub and TV and fridge matching the interior.
7
we stayed in the hotel for 14 nights in two different room categories (pool acces, sea view). In general we liked our stay. Didnt have problems with the climbing, that so many of the others here complain about: If you really need one there is a club car all the time, but also if not the room can be reached in less than 5 minutes even if you´re accomodated at one of the top levels. The breakfast is ok but with 350 THB per person too expensive. The hotel offers reasonable value for money and we would book it again.
Restaurant Tip: The Orchid restaurant close by is cheap and better than most of the others in Kata.
Anne-Isabelle G. Couples France, March 22, 2009
Very nice design Hotel

Very well situated : close to the beach but away from noise. New and modern style.
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay in this brand new hotel, the room was big and clean, and the private pool was a real privilege. The staff is smiling. The cartmen are helpful. We've arrived very late, but smiling staff and a welcome drink were waiting for us.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To go to Phuket town, or other beaches, use the public transportation : buses in front of the municipality (when you go to the beach, building on the right). It costs 30 baths, for an hour of bus (many stops). Bus every 20 minutes.
Wagner B. Solo travelers Brazil, March 19, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

Poll, clean room, friendly staff, near to the beach.
10
I recommend this hotel. The staffs are very kind. I also recommend to stay in a pool access room.
Amy W. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2009
My stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside in March 09

Spacious modern rooms, separate bath tub and shower and direct access to pool area from balcony. Layout of pools was very cool.
8.3
The hotel was really good value for money. We stayed in a deluxe pool access room. This was spacious, stylish and clean and I really liked being able to access the pool directly from the balcony. The views over Kata were also very nice, and we could see the big Buddha of Phuket from our balcony (well worth a trip to by the way). Only a few mins walk from the beach too! The hills to the room are very steep and difficult to walk up, however there are golf buggy's available to take you to your rooms if you like, so don't be too put off by this. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Rico's steak restaurant in Kata is a little bit more expensive than other restaurants but the steak was to die for!!
Donald G. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2009
Quite a Hilly Hotel to me

5 min walk to the beach. easy access to all the stores and 7-11. The beach - Kata is the best in Phuket. Crystal Clear water with minimum Jets on the water. Good for swimming and the beach is flat with sand better then a lot other places.
7.7
Well.... for the money I have paid for. I still recommend this hotel as it is worth the money. With such location so near to the beach and easy access to all the stores. I can't ask for more. Rooms are quite basic compare to other hotels that I have been to. Last of all, only sad part is that I have to walk to my room which is 5 story high.... Not good for any old people and disable persons.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07