or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3477 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3477)
Sort by:
Raymund T. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2013
A Good workout

Not much traffic noise, very windy, good view at certain units
6
A part from the steep slope to get to the shops and kata beach. Very long walk and lots of stairs and slope to climb to get to our room. The room walls are abit thin as we can hear our neighbour TV volume early in the morning. And the TV channels are ok but for afew glitches and the channel sometimes go fuzzy. The wifi drops to nothing at certain times, which is ok i guess. Gives you time to chill and relax.
Yin L. Couples China, December 30, 2013
great location, very near to Kata Beach

location, view, swimming pool
7.7
Great location but can be improved a lot of details, such as cleanness and service level. Generally, it worth the money...
Niklas J. Couples Finland, December 30, 2013
Close to main street @ Kata

Not too far from beach, short walk to main street
6.3
Hotel is located at top of steep hill. It is about 100 meter walk uphill. It is not a problem to young and ok fit persons, but elderly/disabled person might have a problem with that so consider that when you book a hotel. Hotel is also built to steep hill and hotel have 8 floors. However all them are at groundlevel or few meters above. That means long walks to room and possibly use of 2 different elevator. Hotel is not too far from beach (few minutes walk), and good restaurants are nearby. It is ok hotel if you get it cheap, but I dont recommend paying high rates in any case. Rooms are comfy and tidy, but hillside location makes you swet everytime you walk up to hotel. You can get rid of that problem by renting the motorbike or scooter from reception. Not a 4 star hotel, basic ok 3 star hotel.
Jessica W. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
Also a relaxing place to stay

The location, the rooms and the pools
8.7
Olivier B. Couples France, December 26, 2013
Good location, quiet and close to beach

location, room comfort, price
7
Hotel location is good, steep slope over 20m to walk down onto main Kata road and its restaurants but takes 5 mins to walk to Kata beach. Room was with pool access 9th floor, nice view from the hill on the Kata area. Quiet at night. Hotel has a spa, bit pricey. Decent breakfast. Christmas dinner was automatically included in the 4 nights trip, but food/dinner was not worth the price (80sgd/PAX).
Mechiel C. Couples South Africa, December 25, 2013
Brilliantly near perfect

The room, pools and service
9
We absolutely loved our stay here. The service is brilliant, the staff are attentive and the design of the rooms are magnificent - clean, spacious and modern. Check in went very smoothly and the porter was very helpful in showing us the available facilities on the way to and in our room. We had a beautiful city view. Our room was on the top (11th) floor and we loved the privacy that offered. The breakfasts as great and the hotel is close to the beach, mini marts and a few great restaurants. The only downfall is that you again need to do a bit of walking up a hill, to get to our room we needed to take2 flights of stairs and 2 elevators with hallways in between. If any of the hotels you are looking at have the word "hill" or "hillside" in it - expect to do a bit of walking. We, never the less, were greatly pleased by the brilliant facilities and service. If we ever return to Phuket - we will be coming here. For sure! Thank you Sugar Palm.
Feng W. Couples China, December 25, 2013
Hilly hotel with great pool

swimming pool; garden; close to the beach and great restrants
7.7
Dino T. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2013
Very peaceful getaway

centrally located, peaceful, comfortable bed
7
Hotel located at the hillside, 5 minutes walk to the main street. Very peaceful at night. But shower area should have a door instead. Beside this, everything is perfectly fine
Weei K. Couples Malaysia, December 22, 2013
Great concept and walking distance to beach

Near to beach,restaurant,great room design
7
the hotel was good but the pool excess was really dissapoited as it provide a very small swimming pool. It's ok for kids but not adult. Pool cleaniness is poor. Meal price is reasonable. Walking distance to beach.overall ok.
Olle R. Couples Sweden, December 18, 2013
Nice design, great pool, nice location

Nice design, great pool, nice location. This hotel's infinity pools are really nice and spectacular. Great hotel!
9.7
Great stay! We defenitely reconnend this hotel if you're going to Kata. The staff is friendly and professional. The infinity pools and landscape architecture are truly beautiful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05