Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3746 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3746)
Sort by:
Kat M. Couples China, June 14, 2014
Welcoming, convenient, friendly, nice rooms

The room is very comfortable and pool access was a great feature The hotel is secluded yet very close to Kata Beach The personnel are friendly and helpful
9.7
The only regrettable thing during our stay is during our early morning departure and the personnel claims that we have lost a hangar and charged us 250 baht for the lost of hanger. However, we were in a hurry and simply accepted the accusation. We're very sure that the hotel will find it and we hope those 'small amount of penalty' will be credited to us next time during our stay :)
Yong H. Couples Malaysia, June 14, 2014
Nice room with good access pool

Superb environment, Relax, affordable
10
Is a nice hotel which is located up of the hill. The room is so comfortable and well design. I love the pool access and with a big bath tub. Overall a great stay and is near to the restaurant and beach.
Ozzy D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 13, 2014
Fun. To many ste[s

Jacuzzii, pool, views
8.7
Very nice hotel, ruined by the amount of steps to the pool and hotel room. From the lobby to my room was 2 elevators and a 100 stairs making is such a mission.
Myo M. Groups United Kingdom, June 13, 2014
Great location

-
8.7
Prakarn K. Solo travelers Thailand, June 13, 2014
Good all round

Good location if you have a car
8.7
The view from my room is awesome. The hotel is up on a hill, so it has a few parking space. The room is comfortable and it had an out door bath tub on the balcony where you can enjoy the view and scenary. Good bedding and Air Conditioning in the room is working fine against the hot wave of summer heat in Thailand. Overall. I am pleased with this hotel.
Kat M. Couples China, June 12, 2014
Welcoming, convenient, friendly, nice rooms

The room is very comfortable and pool access was a great feature The hotel is secluded yet very close to Kata Beach The personnel are friendly and helpful
9.3
The only regrettable thing during our stay is during our early morning departure and the personnel claims that we have lost a hangar and charged us 250 baht for the lost of hanger. However, we were in a hurry and simply accepted the accusation. We're very sure that the hotel will find it and we hope those 'small amount of penalty' will be credited to us next time during our stay :)
Mary J. Couples Philippines, June 7, 2014
great hotel, good location, very friendly staff

great pools, big room, friendly staff
9.3
it was great. staff was very accomodating, close to everything, we can see Kata Beach from our room, great value for money. The rooms were modern enough but the finishing was a bit rugged, kind of interesting in its own way. We had a jacuzzi as well in our balcony so u can watch the sunset while in it after a long day. it was raining on&off though during our stay. 5 min walk to the beach. can ride a tuktuk to Karon if u feel like it. Would recommend Karon beach though in Phuket if you are gunnig for the nice beach. Overall my boyfriend and i stayed close to this hotel, the shops and restos around were enough for us. front desk speaks good english too. my only problem was the glass walls in the toilet didn't look clean enough, otherwise, it's a good hotel and i would come back again.
Kar K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 7, 2014
Quite good environment and facilities hotel

The best area of the Kata
9.3
Izhak I. Families with young children Malaysia, June 7, 2014
Relaxing

(1) close proximity to the beach. (2) Nice pool access. (3) spacious room.
5
Pleasant stay except unprofessional staff attitude. During checkout, the room servant cannot locate a pair of hotel slippers (total 2 pairs provided). The staff at the reception made me go back to the room to find the slippers for them. I did brought back the slippers with embarrassment. The whole situation was so embarrassing and humiliating as they might think we stole the slippers.
Lay T. Couples Singapore, June 5, 2014
Hilltop resort near the beach

Big Rooms, Near Beach, Friendly Staff
7.7
This resort is located on a hilltop so everytime you want to enter the resort, you have a climb a very steep hill. Beach is about 3 minutes walk away. Room is very big and quite clean. Love the Jacuzzi bath tub, but sadly the bathtub is at the balcony facing the other building so you can't really bathe in the tub. Kata Beach is quiet with no night life, i prefer Patong beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05