Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3422 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3422)
Sort by:
Shermaine Y. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2013
Great stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

The ambience of the room, the location and quiet surroundings
8.7
This was my second time staying at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel. Both times we booked the normal room and both times, we were upgraded. The first time, we were upgraded to the pool access room which was great! And the second time, we were upgraded to the jacuzzi room. We personally prefer the pool access room as we had the privacy to ourselves. The location is also good as it is close to many bars/restaurants and the beach which is within 5 mins walking distance. (:
Maha A. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2013
Good location

Location, food and staff
9.3
The location was perfect close to the beach , the resort very clean and nice staff very nice .breakfast is good ,, but the down side for me the gym was useless as I always look for a resort have a gym so if you looking for a resort with gym it's not a good one to use
Ronald M. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2013
stressful

views
3.3
on arrival 1/3rd of the accommodation was a building site.could'nt use the main swimming pool as the noise,drilling,cutting tiles/wood dust etc.was horrendous.did ask for a move but was told all rooms were taken (which we didn't believe)lifts were constantly not working.we found if you didn't have anything cooked fresh for breakfast example omelette all the rest of food was cold.so for our first stay in kata/Thailand,we were let down by the standard of the hotel,which we would not recommend.
Stephen S. Groups Australia, November 23, 2013
good if you like climbing mountains to your room

nothing
5.3
The hotel foyer is close to shops however the rooms are a massive climb up a thousand stairs and hills. Never again
Raine K. Groups Singapore, November 16, 2013
below expectations

quiet place.
4.3
The hotel is undergoing some renovation for level 04 (the corridor that we have to passby in order to get to higher floor). Have to take 2 elevators to reach my hotel room. Took the Jacuzzi Room but the tub has problem trapping water/ failed to fill the tub. Bedsheet has stain on which is quite a turn off. Breakfast, average. Overall, this hotel is near the beach, very quiet, just a few hiccups.
Chi F. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2013
Hotel is nice and staffs are friendly.

Early check-in, nice pool access room and room is huge.
7.7
It was a pleasant stay at this hotel. We arrived phuket at 2am in the morning and was able to check-in early without any extra charge! Staffs were friendly and offered a golf cart to take us to our room up the hill. We had the pool access room and it was huge and clean. Location of the hotel is up at the hill so it was some good excerise oppurtunity for me but maybe diffcult for elderly. We enjoyed the stay overall!
Wai C. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2013
nice and comfortable stay

clean big and comfortable
7.7
room was clean and big. staff were friendly and helpful. will be back again in the future when we visit phuket.
Emer M. Couples Ireland, November 11, 2013
Luxury hotel, once the renovations are finished!

large rooms, comfy bed!!
7.7
Lots of hills and walking involved in getting around this hotel so I wouldnt reccomend for the elderly or people with poor mobility. Staff will drive you to rooms in golf buggies if needed but this service finishes at ten pm. during our stay we were upgraded to deluxe pool access room. Rooms are big and beautiful, very comfortable beds, apple computer and fast wifi in the rooms. Renovations are still underway so the pool bar and restaurant are not up and running yet. we went to the beach most days so the building work did not bother us, but I think it would be a disturbance if you wanted to sit by the pool all day! rooms service food was terrible would not reccomend it.
Myo M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
nice hotel and very close to beach

good location, nice design and good breakfast
8
Michael W. Groups Australia, October 26, 2013
Even better second time around!

Great location, great rooms, close to everything
8.7
My second stay at this hotel and again was more than happy with room, breakfasts and service provided by the efficient staff at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. We were upgraded to a pool access room due to renovations which were being undertaken on some of the lower floors (no noise or inconvenience encountered) and I wouldn't hesitate to opt to pay a little extra for a pool access room next time. A great option for those looking for a hotel with large, modern and clean rooms in close proximity to a great beach with plenty of restaurants and a variety of shops nearby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06