or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3433 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3433)
Sort by:
Michael Y. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2013
It was awesome

Friendly staff, awesome stay & beautiful night
9
It was awesome. The room decoration is nice and romance.
Vincent Z. Families with young children China, December 10, 2013
Nice beach, nice sunset,quiet hotel

Good breakfast, quiet environment, fast wifi internet
9
It is a hotel located hillside with quiet environment. We need to take two elevators and walk a little between lobby and our room. At begginning, we were feeling inconvinient, especially for baby. Actually, it is interesting and not affect too much. Meanwhile, the hotel is closed to the beach, convenience Store and restaurant, about 5 minutes on food. The only shortcoming is mosquitos inside the room, we need to be careful to open the door and windows, and most of time no idea for it.
Wan K. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2013
Good but Over-rated

Location, nice balcony view, spacious room
8
Location was superb. 3 min walk from Kata beach, one of the nicer beach to sunbathe and play in the sea. Near Surf House, really fun activity if you like to experience surfing in a controlled environment. We had a try at 800 baht an hr (plus a free drink). View from balcony was great as you are on top of a hill and can watch the cascading water flowing from one pool to another. Exterior is really nice. We had a relaxing time chilling at the balcony. There are various pools located on the different levels within the hotel, albeit small. Interior was really spacious. But it was really unimpressive compared to the exterior. The hotel doesn't seem to be fully furnished as we saw some rooms still under renovation. If i'm not wrong, the room allocated to us was only 90% completed too! I think there is supposed to be a shower panel to prevent the water from from out of the bathroom, but it wasn't there! the basin seemed to be very "raw" with the cement top, not too sure if it is part of the design or meant to have tiles over it. Water faucet was shaky, installation wasn't done properly... Overall, we enjoy the serenity of staying on a hilltop, yet activities in the area are just a stone throw. But i think the interior was over-rated, especially when it is not fully furnished.
Wan K. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2013
Nice little balcony

Nice View. Location. Spacious
9.3
Very spacious room but the finishing was not very well done. Shower room does not have a door to prevent the water from splashing on the bathroom floor. Some parts of the hotel seemed to be undergoing construction. Love the balcony with pool view, awesome experience to have breakfast there and chill in the morning. For the adventure seekers out there, there is a Surf House within walking distance (along the beach) run by Singaporeans! Try out riding on waves followed by a mug of beer! cheers!
Mei F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2013
overall was good, but wasn't the best location.

room was huge and clean. I love the bed, it's very comfortable. staff very friendly and attentive, speak good English.
8.7
The thing I love the most about the hotel was the room and the view. Personally I think the hotel breakfast was so-so only. If given a chance, I think I wouldn't have taken the breakfast, cause there were lots of restaurants nearby. The hotel was near to the beach, but it's at the end of the street and the hotel was really located at the hillside. The slope was very steep. Quite queit at night too, solo traveller may want to think twice.
Yulia G. Solo travelers Russia, December 6, 2013
The best position in Kata Beach

Location, design, price
9
Nice and modern hotel. Just 5 minutes walk from Kata beach. But as you get on the hill- all the sounds from noisy city disappear and you stay in a quiet place. The 3 rd and 4 th floors were on repairing, so there were some problems with internet, but were solved quickly. The hill is rather steep, so it's complicated to go down sometimes( if going to the party or during rain) but the staff were every kind to send me downstairs by a golf cart. I stayed there for a week during King's cup regatta. I had to go out early and didn't have a hence to have breakfast in the hotel. So no image of the kitchen. My flight back was 2 o'clock in the morning, so I cheeked out the pervious day before regatta and left my luggage. After I came back, they prepare towel and a shower room free of charge, which is very convenient. The pool is nice, it's a pity the pool side bar was on repairing also. I loved the place
Shermaine Y. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2013
Great stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

The ambience of the room, the location and quiet surroundings
8.7
This was my second time staying at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel. Both times we booked the normal room and both times, we were upgraded. The first time, we were upgraded to the pool access room which was great! And the second time, we were upgraded to the jacuzzi room. We personally prefer the pool access room as we had the privacy to ourselves. The location is also good as it is close to many bars/restaurants and the beach which is within 5 mins walking distance. (:
Maha A. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2013
Good location

Location, food and staff
9.3
The location was perfect close to the beach , the resort very clean and nice staff very nice .breakfast is good ,, but the down side for me the gym was useless as I always look for a resort have a gym so if you looking for a resort with gym it's not a good one to use
Ronald M. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2013
stressful

views
3.3
on arrival 1/3rd of the accommodation was a building site.could'nt use the main swimming pool as the noise,drilling,cutting tiles/wood dust etc.was horrendous.did ask for a move but was told all rooms were taken (which we didn't believe)lifts were constantly not working.we found if you didn't have anything cooked fresh for breakfast example omelette all the rest of food was cold.so for our first stay in kata/Thailand,we were let down by the standard of the hotel,which we would not recommend.
Stephen S. Groups Australia, November 23, 2013
good if you like climbing mountains to your room

nothing
5.3
The hotel foyer is close to shops however the rooms are a massive climb up a thousand stairs and hills. Never again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06