Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3717 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3717)
Sort by:
Oleksiy S. Couples Ukraine, September 18, 2009
The best phuket hotel

great rooms, superb view, extra neat bathrobes
10
hotel is the best in its price category, very good service and very cool bathrobes. the hotel is relatively new. you can take a room with no breakfast since room service is cheaper than the breakfast price but go for room with pool access instead.
Oleksiy S. Couples Ukraine, September 18, 2009
Best value on Phuket!

Great rooms, service and pool. Great price
10
The hotel is situated in a convenient location just 5 minutes near the beach. The rooms are very comfortable and the service is also great!
Oleksiy S. Couples Ukraine, September 18, 2009
Best value on Phuket!

location, rooms, pool, great service and great value.
10
great hotel with super cool rooms. you should definitely go for pool access room. the service is also great.
Peter F. Couples United Kingdom, September 15, 2009
Not a bad stop over for your visit to Kata!!!

Sea views, eternity pool close to local amenities free dvds and access to the internet room are clean and funky - stone wall effect with a bath and glass walls.
5.7
it was a good stop-over overall if your going to kata - alot of the hotels there are lot of money for not much of a room (you can go up and ask to have a look before you book). good value for money if you are willing to overlook the temporary building work and the massive load of steps to your room for your sea views!!!
Restaurant Tip: there is a wonderful restaurant on the road where the other sugar palm hotal is in kata- ask at reception - it is local and you can play connect four!!
David R. Groups United Kingdom, September 13, 2009
Our week at Phuket

Clean, modern style with individual pools on each level, shared by two or three rooms. Free internet access is provided in the lobby (four workstations) where we could catch up with friends and also check-in online and print our boarding passes for our return to Bangkok. Wireless access is provided in the rooms, but we did not use that service.
8.7
We spent six days at Sugar Palm with my daughter who was visiting from England. She really enjoyed her stay. We booked two pool access rooms which gave us access to our own private pool. The hotel is built in a modern style which gives it a unique feel. The rooms are spacious with modern appliances. A large bath is provided as well as shower cubicle. The bathroom / toilet area would benefit by having tiles on the floor. Currently, it is still in bare concrete state. The hotel is less than a year old so hopefully it will be one are they will upgrade soon. We did not eat at the hotel, there is a lovely restaurant immediately outside the hotel entrance, and the local restaurants are only a hundred metres or so. The food is very good at all the ones we tried. The staff were very friendly and always helpful. This is a hotel I could spend longer at, and we will certainly book again. My daughter is thinking of returning next year after she finishes university.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book a private taxi for the day, around 1000baht including driver. Ask at reception, they gave us the number of a local driver who took us all around the south of the island. Tell him where you want to go and stop to take photos etc. We were taken everywhere and for 1000 baht for a good six hours tour for three of us was good value
Norbert E. Solo travelers Germany, September 9, 2009
Top of the Hill

Excellent choice nearby the beach! Excellent value for money. Nice front desk staff!
7.3
Honestly, I like that place. I staid here now four times in the pat year already but I am considering not coming back. The bell bys, or how ever you call them, are very primitive guys. I almost had a fight with them when I asked them to move their caddy to get to my parked motorbike. I hate this guys. And with them you have to deal every single day on your way to your room. Aren't their really better staff to find on that island. msut be ex tok tuk drivers. Bad!!!!!
Kong W. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2009
KEEP UP THE GOOD ENVIRONMENT;SUGAR PALM GRAND HILL

Comforable, spacious and clean hotel room, simple and nice design for toliet, nice views from hotel room, big bath tub, fun jacuzzi, beautiful pool acess hotel room, friendly staffs, convenient to go to shops and makan place,internet access provided
8
My boyfriend and I are satisfied and happy with the jacuzzi hotel room and pool access hotel room. The accomadations here made our stay in Phuket a very enjoyable one. The hotel rooms are spacious and clean. We like the toliet too as it has simple and nice design, big as well as especially the one with the bath tub.The receptionists and porters are approachable and friendly. The views from the hotel room are nice. The orchid restraunt which is just a 5 mins walk from the hotel is highly recommended by us as the food are tasty and prices are reasonable too. The main swimming pool is decorated with beautiful lights during night time. Moreover, if you stay at a higher floor of the hotel, you can get to see the beautiful kata beach. It is also about only ten to fifteen mins walk to the beach frim the hotel.There are many shops nearby the hotel too.The prices of the hotel rooms are reasonable and worth the stay. So do consider to book your hotel room here if you are planning to visit kata town and beach. =) dated 12/9/2009
Restaurant Tip: a few seven eleven stores are nearby and orchid restraunt is nearby too...it is valued for food and money. =)
Andrew W. Couples Australia, September 7, 2009
A great hotel

Well located, luxurious, Great value, free internet/wifi, luxo pools
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay there apart from the trudging up..we were on 10th floor..so there was some walking...they can ferry you up by golf buggy..but not if wet! And we went in wet season! :-) Front girls are great...boys in buggy can get a wee surly if not tipped....but they were not too bad. Overall. A great stay
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant opposite Lobby..called Orchid..is awesome value. Best crab WE HAVE HAD IN tHAILAND ..service great...real authentic
Mee M. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2009
2 nights' stay at Sugar Palm Hillside (2009 Sep)

The hotel is pretty new. Therefore its clean and tidy as a whole. It gives a modern and relaxing feel. There is no foul smell and the room which I stayed had a jacuzzi at the balcony which overlooked part of the beach and sea. Pretty romantic for young couples. Aircon is cool enough. Recommendable and will visit again.
6.7
Though am little unhappy with the serivce provided and the internet, I like the whole setup of the room. It gives a very relaxing feel as a whole. The room is clean and tidy, aircon is good and the TV connection is good too. Even without aircon, the room is very windy and cooling during morning and night time. Jacuzzi at the balcony is a great plus point which overlooked the sea. The price of the room is also reasonable. Value for money. Will visit again. Not recommend for elderly as the walk to our room is very tedious. Very steep. Now the hotel is still having some renovation. Building more lifts. During the day, a little noisy but still bearable. Good for families with children.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is pretty near to the beach and little shops. There are some restaurants by the beach which is pretty nice and value for money. Kata beach is beautiful as compared to Patong beach
Mingyee L. Couples Malaysia, September 7, 2009
Love this hotel would def book again!

Near Kata Beach - approx 5 mins away, grab a beer at the nearby 7-11 and chill out at the beach! (quieter than the main Patong Beach/ 100 baht for rental of the beach deck chair per day) Friendly staff - they could remember our names / rm # probably due to low season Fantastic pool view - located on the hillside, we had an aerial view 4 star at a 2 star price - we didn't expect such a huge room with a balcony (pool view) + a bath tub (larger than ur average tub)
9
Excellent place would love to stay again. Value for money! Friendly staff, famous thai hospitality. 100 marks for the cleanliness of the rm (spotless bedding etc) - probably cos it's a rather new hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - EntranceSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01