or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3570 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3570)
Sort by:
Samadhi T. Couples Brazil, June 2, 2009
We LOVED this Hotel!!!

The best feature are the pools!! They are amazing! And the room is really good too. The shower is perfect!
9.3
We absolutely LOVED this hotel. We stayed on the room with private access to a pool, which is awesome! The room is great too. The shower is PERFECT. The service is really good, they are really helpful. The location is great. Walking distance to everything in Kata Beach, which is beautiful!! I will recommend this hotel to everyone i know that is going to Phuket!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: book your trips or hire a bike from the little shop right on the beginning of the entrance of the hotel (before the hill - drive way). He was really helpful and the only person that didn't try to con us =)
Katherine T. Groups United States of America, May 31, 2009
Great Hotel!!!

The pool, new and clean, great shower
9.7
We stayed at this hotel in May 2009. We had a room where you could get into the pool directly from the balcony. It was wonderful, we could just take a quick dip straight from the room and since that particulat pool was only attached to two other rooms, it was like our own pool. The breakfast buffet was okay, it could have just used more variety. The hotel is a very short walk to the beach and restaurants.
Isabella P. Couples United Kingdom, May 29, 2009
wonderful hotel

Service great, room fantastic,
9.7
We had a pool room and it was fantastic to leave the balcony and dip right into the pool. There was adequate sun loungers for everyone. The facilities in the room were excellent with fresh towels every day. I'd recommend Sugar Palm Hillside to all my friends and will stay there again the next time we're in Phuket
Restaurant Tip: The Orchid restaurant a few steps away was very good with great service. Prices were very reasonable.
Norbert E. Solo travelers Germany, May 22, 2009
Second stay at that hotel

Location near the beautiful Kata Beach, Very nice view from the most of the rooms. Modern fresh design. Nice pool. Internet for free!
7
Excellent value for money. You will not believe which standard you will get for such little money. Stayed here twice within two month and would come back again even I would have to pay a higher rate. The location is perfect and you will find many other things you will like at that hotel. Only complain, Staff performance quite poor. The receptionist are good, but all all other guys are lazy people just hanging around doing nothing. By the way, the electric caddies which should bring you up to your room, do not run when it's raining. But even it's try, you need to beg for a ride. Staff are very lazy. NAd...Internet on a reasonable speed, wireless, is for free.
Liu Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2009
good

room is big,new.staff very nice,if next time i 'll go again
6
hotel location is very close to market.room decoration is pretty new staff very nice food is delicous, this period the price is cery resonable
Mahfoufi Y. Couples France, May 18, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel REVIEW

Very Nice rooms cleand and class , Very good Pools , Nice View , breakfast is ok
8.3
Very good impression for this hotel , the service is very good and the rooms are really well equiped ( Flat screen , Wifi and Jacuzzi ).We advised the hillside for the view of the sea which is really nice.The breakfast is ok and is opening until 10:30 which is good .The pool is also very class and original. The price range are also acceptable . So I will recommand this hotel.
Liu Y. Couples Hong Kong, May 18, 2009
good

new
6.7
hotel is quite new and grand , but u have to walk a long walk when u going to your room . the pool access room that the pool is too small for swimming
Ida F. Solo travelers Finland, May 14, 2009
A week in Paradise

Fantastic value for your money, beautiful rooms, swimming pool access from your own terrace, friendly and helpful staff, central location, free internet in the lobby.
9.3
I intended to stay for 3 nights, but ended up extending my stay to a week as the hotel was just fantastic. The hotel is modern, simple and chic, and is perfect for taking a break from the hassle and heat - just walk onto the balcony and jump into the pool. The staff will give you a ride up to the rooms with a golf car (unless it rains, since the steep hills become too slippery, and then you end up very wet as you have to walk up), and the personnel in general were very helpful and greet you with a smile - every time. I definitely recommend the hotel, and do intend to go back.
Isabella F. Couples Austria, May 9, 2009
sehr nettes, neu errichtetes hotel

schöne zimmer mit privatem jacuzzi oder swimmingpool zugang am balkon
8
besonders beeindruckt waren wir von dem ausblick und dem privatem whirlpool am balkon. ausserdem waren die swimmingpools wirklich sehr schön konstruiert. leider musste man, um auf die höheren zimmer zu gelangen etwas weit nach oben gehen um dann erst den lift zu erreichen. auch ging es zum strand runter sehr steil....also nicht geeignet für ältere herrschaften, oder welche mit bein oder knieproblemen. ansonsten war das hotel ok. hotelpersonal war in ordnung, doch nicht so freundlich wie man es sonst in phuket oder samui erlebt....wahrscheinlich sind sie schon einfach sehr touristen gewöhnt...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: einfach mal einen tag ein moped ausborgen und die küste entlang fahren...man stoßt wirklich auf schoene aussichtspunkte, interessante menschen und läden...
James A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 6, 2009
tucked away up the hill

the rooms are minimilistic ie concrete walls , but it looks quite cool , bathroom with glass walls on bath side is good , as you can sit in the bath and watch tv , or shut the blinds for privicy , 11 pools to choose from and they are spread out , so you dont need to go far to get to one maybe 30m at the most
9.3
Nestled up the hill from kata beach , this hotel is good value for money , if you have a heavy meal and some drink at the end of the night , dont worry as you will burn a few calories trying to get back to your room , especially if you got a room at the top . the rooms are very diffrent from a traditional type hotel , being either all white or bare concrete , but it looks stylish . i would stay there again next time i am in Phuket .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02