or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3698 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3698)
Sort by:
Robert M. Couples Australia, August 11, 2009
Great Hotel

Great place to stay, close to beach Nice big clean rooms Great staff We had rooms on the second floor with pool access so no hassles with the golf carts New elevater being built as we speak Breakfast was good everyday
8.7
We had booked 3 rooms seperately with Agoda, so we were worried about the reservations being connected, but contacted the Hotel directly and no problems getting three rooms all on the same pool. We will be staying at this hotel again next year, it was great. The rooms are big, the staff are friendly, the rooms were cleaned daily and spotless. I think all the concrete is a good idea in the tropical weather, easy to keep clean. No mould anywhere in our rooms, which can be a problem in in the 5 star hotels. Pools were salt water and nice and clean
Restaurant Tip: Orchard Resturant, right next door, great food and staff
James W. Couples United States of America, August 10, 2009
Good Hotel

Big rooms, great beds, nice pools
9.3
A great hotel we returned to for a few extra days. Amazing value. If you get a pool access room, get one high up the hill as they are more private. Hotel is a very short walk to a great part of Kata beach. Don't worry about the hill that a lot of people complain about...there's a shuttle if you don't want to walk it. Nice sauna and steam room as well.
Nightlife Tip: The Ska Bar (or Rasta Bar) at the south end of the beach serves a good free bbq buffet on Friday nights with a fire show. Check it out.
David C. Couples Australia, August 8, 2009
SUGAR PALM HILLSIDE

Rooms were simple decor yet well appointed and very comfortable. Rear patio onto pool was fantastic. View from the top superb. Service was good
8
The room was very clean and tidy and pleasant to be in. The bed was large and comfortable and the bathroom well appointed. The reception staff were very helpful when we required assistance and their english quite good. We enjoyed a room that had direct pool access to three adjacent rooms only which our friends occupied. This effectively meant we had our own private pool really. The location was very handy to the shops and the beach and has a lovely restaurant next door.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a trip by taxi up to the top of the hills overlooking Kata and take in the fantastic vista from one of the three restaurants up there.
Tang M. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 3, 2009
Nice place to stay

Spacious, clean and nice layout room with the concept of minimalism. Love the pools with cascading water, right size and shape for swimming.
7.7
For those who love space, simple layout and quiet hotel, this is the right one to choose. Convenient access to the Kata beach, 5 minutes walking distance and restaurants that prepare various cuisine. Comparatively the staffs can communicate in English well and friendly. For those who love pool view and bath at the balcony, pool access and bath view rooms are the right selection.
Restaurant Tip: For those who love Thai Food, Orchid Restaurant near to the hotel worth to try with reasonable price.
Arshad T. Families with young children Pakistan, August 1, 2009
Our experience in Phuket.

Great location. As close as you can stay to the beach without getting bankrupt in five days. Spacious room and balcony. Great swimming pools. Hospitable staff and a free video library with a limited collection of movies.
7
We stayed in Phuket for five nights with our family; it was a great experience overall. The hotel was five walk to the beach although the final approach was rather uphill, not for the faint hearted. Rooms were spacious and clean; my first impression was that they were left unpainted and bathroom floors untiled to give that rugged, beach resort look; I changed my mind when the bathroom floor did not drain properly; they will have to finish the walls and floors, particularly in the bathrooms before the place decays. The access to the room also was not for the faint hearted, we had to climb four floors either on the stairs or on a golf cart before taking an elevator to our eighth floor rooms. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment with limited choices and swarms of honeybees, some dying in the fruit and vegetable bowls. All these shortcomings were more than compensated by the great location, efficient and hospitable staff, spacious rooms and the swimming pools.
Restaurant Tip: Great seafood at Mali restaurant.
Kin T. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

Nice room decoration with LCD screen TV. Nice swimming pools in front of the hotels. Excellent services provided from the receptionist.
8.7
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside is cheap and nice hotel. With excellent facilities and nice decoration, you will find your maximum relaxation at the hotel. We love the hotel too much till dont want to go out. There is a balcony at every room and those balcony is facing some well designed swimming pools. As hotel is built at hillside, the scenery is very good as well. If you want to stay at Kata beach, I would highly recommend Sugar Palm Grand Hillside.
Wutthiphong C. Families with young children Thailand, July 27, 2009
Wonderful Trip, Nice Hotel

Reasonable Price. Nice Hotel. Nice Room.
7.7
We went there 5 people with my son, my 73 years old mom and 2 niece. My son and niece love the swimming pool. Pretty hard for my mom to go to the room.
Vladimir N. Solo travelers Czech Republic, July 26, 2009
Perfect stay

New, great design, 7 pools, spacious/clean roms, polite staff
9.3
New hotel at the very end of Kata Beach with great design inside and outside too, big rooms with LCD TV, DVD player and small fridge. Lovely spacy bathroom with both - huge bath tub and shower room. Very comfortable beds with lots of pillows. Big balcony with sea/beach view. This hotel definitely deserves ****+. Can highly recommend to everyone. I even extended my stay here by 4 days just to enjoy the place. Hopefully will return back again.
Reza S. Couples Indonesia, July 25, 2009
Good hotel in Phuket

Good location, high value for money, good viewing
9.7
Good room, so neat, and so comfort. I can use all facility and so satisfy like swimming pool, internet access. And the location is so good too.. I'd ever lost umbrella in front office, when i checked out from the hotel, the cashier asked me to pay the umbrella. and the cost is so expensive. lucky me, i don't need to pay for the umbrella because i found it the front officer(cashier) keep it but not tell me if they found that umbrella.
Siew Y. Couples Malaysia, July 24, 2009
Good to stay

Staff are friendly & helpful. Clean swimming pool & nice view. Near to the beach.
8
This is a hotel with a beautiful, good environment & clean hotel. The room is big & feel comfortable with Plasma tv & dvd player, you also can borrow dvd from the hotel lobby. They have free internet access, so i can keep in touch with my family members. Every room with a balcony, where you can relax & enjoy the pool view at night. The price are reasonable, good to stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to kata beach, only 3 minutes by walk.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - EntranceSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access


AS-AGWEB-3C02