or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3627 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3627)
Sort by:
Brendan G. Couples Ireland, July 9, 2009
hilly

view
7
nice hotel, we were very happy with our stay and the staff were friendly. The breakfast should be avoided. you can find a much better breakfast beside the hotel in the adjoining resturant. take a trip into Phuket city to see how they live in the old town. the surrounding beaches are quite and beautiful. However it is quite a distance form the airport
Faye M. Couples Australia, July 6, 2009
Kings of the castle

Pool outside the room. Nice large room with a very comfortable bed, and a full sized fridge. There are Golf Buggies to take you up and down the very impressive hill if and when you need them.
9
This hotel is very unique. Firstly it's on a very steep hill (great views across the main street of Kata) and it is the swimming pool mecha of Phuket. The staff were both friendly and helpful. We stayed in a room which shared a pool with one other room, situated near the top of the hotel complex. We didn't have the breakfast or eat there so we cannot comment on the food. Excellent value for money.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurant at the bottom of the hill (next to the hotel lobby/reception area) has great Som Tam and Pad Thai and it's great value.
Graham F. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 3, 2009
Sugar Palm Hill resort

Good rooms, clean well set out and comfortable. Close to beach and shops if that is what you want. Good views over the area and access to swimming pools with a terrace layout.
9
The hotel provided a pleasant experience with only a few minor inconvenient items(the steep walk to rooms). The area is getting very touristy and the beach is quite busy. For those who want a quiet time it is not the best location but those who want a busy dynamic resort the location of the hotel is fine.
Hotel Feature Tip: Access to internet was very useful
Katherine C. Solo travelers Canada, July 3, 2009
Good rooms, great value and location

nice rooms (especially pool access), location
8.3
Loved this hotel and the location. Rooms were great, I had a pool access room and wouldn't book anything else. I'd go back again. Hotel had free wifi (though it was a bit unpredictable) Breakfast was basic, but ok. Value was especially good (especially if booked through Agoda) Though the hill was a challenge, golf carts were readily available.
Kezia K. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2009
Great Hotel

location, size of room, large bathroom, nice views, cool swimming pools, free internet access, large buffet breakfast, free dvds, flat screen tv in room
8.7
The room is large and beautiful. You can't beat the hotel at this price. The flat screen Tv and free DVDs are great. The pools are relaxing and there are like 11 of them.The buffet breakfast is very large and is much cheaper if you book it in advance with agoda.I had initially booked with their other property but they oversold the rooms and put me at hillside instead which was much nicer then the other sugar palm location.This was the best place I stayed in Thailand for the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: very close to some great massage places. There is one called August something which is fantastic and has the best prices.
Kimberly P. Families with older children United States of America, July 1, 2009
Fabulous Stay at the Sugar Grand Hillside

Very Nice and friendly staff. Helpful with my every need. Brand new and modern . Very Very Clean!!
9.7
My stay at this hotel was such a good experience I decided to return for one last night before returning to Bangkok. Hotel is brand new clean and the staff are very freindly and helpful. My room was way up on top of hill but that just gave me a great view of the ocean and the Big Buddua on the hillL!! The walk up the hill is steep but you dont have to walk if you don't want to. The Bell desk staff are ready on a dime to drive you to your room!! I prefered to walk off my dinner all the food i eat on vaccation its a great way to trade off on the calories. Hotel is close to beach and shopping and resturants. Area is safe and family friendly. The pools are very cool and you can get a room that lets you step right off your balcony into one of the great infinity pools. Beds are comfy and big flat screen t.v. all the modern amenties you would want. They even have free internet in the lobby witch was great for e-mails home. I would recommend this property to anyone great price and safe and Quite!! Thanks for a wonderful stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great place to stop and spend a night or two then head over to the island of Phi Phi Don and see the sights. Good resturant right next door and a fun ska rega bar on the beach.
Cassandra E. Couples Australia, June 28, 2009
Very modern, minimalist and swish.

decor is modern, minimal and good quality room is huge breakfast fine view and pool lovely housekeeping enthusiastic
8.7
Mostly enjoyed our stay here, we were whooping around with glee when we arrived, as it was definitely the nicest room we had in our 2 weeks in Thailand, with lovely robes, decent minibar, lots of extras. Staff very friendly and helpful and level of English was higher than many places. We stayed in a Pool Access room and were not disappointed - the pool is right at your doorstep, and it's lovely. We were on the 4th floor, which was quite fine to walk up though a little treacherous when raining. People who are older or infirm might find it challenging but if you're even reasonably fit you'll be fine. We got rooms with breakfast included and found it quite acceptable buffet style, decent quality and quantity. I do heartily urge caution in ordering the room service "ready meals" though - they are just microwaved and I think the one I had may have been improperly frozen as it didn't taste quite right and I was *very* sick a few hours later, lost 2 days but at least had pleasant surrounds and lots of cable tv to watch while I recuperated! The wireless internet access is also patchy and if you need reliable wifi, maybe think twice before booking here - don't know if it might have been better on a different floor or location though - we got just enough connectivity to not make an issue of it though it was annoying. All up though, even with the negatives we do recommend this hotel and would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We enjoyed the Sim's Phang Nga bay by Twilight tour which, while it did involve a long bus trip, was great value and quite fun. Also recommend Sawasdee Village restaurant about 10 mins walk, great prices and wonderful food!
Christopher L. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 25, 2009
Very pleasant hotel

Spacious rooms, large bathroom with lovely large bath. Pool access rooms great for quick dip in pool.
7.3
We stayed at Sugar Palm grand Hillside hotel for 4 nights. We had a very enjoyable time. The rooms were comfartable with good a/c and both TV and DVD supplied. The bathroom was large with a rain shower and large bath. Our room had pool access, which I recommend. The pool is shared with only 2 other rooms, so it is quite private. We did not have the breakfast, opting to eat outside, but did borrow several DVDs from reception for the evenings - free of charge. When we wanted picking up from the room we could have a golf buggy collect us, but we chose a low floor room so that we could choose not to. Overall a lovely stay in a nice hotel. Only downside is it is a way to the beach if you want to go there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Choose a room on low level, so getting to/from room is easier as you have the choice to walk rather than take buggy.
Radoslav K. Solo travelers Switzerland, June 24, 2009
Sugar Palm Hills Resort is a fantastic choice

The rooms are very clean, modern and spaciouse, great hotel for the best value in town, highly recomeded. Close to the beach and worth the short walk, close to great food and dancing outside the bussy patong beach scene.
9.3
The rooms are very clean, modern and spaciouse, great hotel for the best value in town, highly recomeded. Close to the beach and worth the short walk, close to great food and dancing outside the bussy patong beach scene.This was recomeded by a friend and I also can recomend this hotel to any one else, a definite return is planned this year.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a secluded beach is a little south of the hotel, a great fun beach.
Erin G. Groups United States of America, June 22, 2009
Romantic Getaway near Beach

very cool design, the pools were awesome, rooms were big, bathroom was AMAZING
8.3
We really liked staying here--perfect for couples! The hill up was steep but that's not really a true "con." the pools were fun--the view from the infinity ledge is unbelievable.
Hotel Feature Tip: the infinity ledge pool halfway up has a great view of the Kata Beach strip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - EntranceSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01