Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3479 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3479)
Sort by:
Amy W. Couples United Kingdom, March 19, 2009
My stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside in March 09

Spacious modern rooms, separate bath tub and shower and direct access to pool area from balcony. Layout of pools was very cool.
8.3
The hotel was really good value for money. We stayed in a deluxe pool access room. This was spacious, stylish and clean and I really liked being able to access the pool directly from the balcony. The views over Kata were also very nice, and we could see the big Buddha of Phuket from our balcony (well worth a trip to by the way). Only a few mins walk from the beach too! The hills to the room are very steep and difficult to walk up, however there are golf buggy's available to take you to your rooms if you like, so don't be too put off by this. We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Rico's steak restaurant in Kata is a little bit more expensive than other restaurants but the steak was to die for!!
Donald G. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2009
Quite a Hilly Hotel to me

5 min walk to the beach. easy access to all the stores and 7-11. The beach - Kata is the best in Phuket. Crystal Clear water with minimum Jets on the water. Good for swimming and the beach is flat with sand better then a lot other places.
7.7
Well.... for the money I have paid for. I still recommend this hotel as it is worth the money. With such location so near to the beach and easy access to all the stores. I can't ask for more. Rooms are quite basic compare to other hotels that I have been to. Last of all, only sad part is that I have to walk to my room which is 5 story high.... Not good for any old people and disable persons.
Remko G. Couples Netherlands, March 17, 2009
Great

Stylish design
8.3
The hotel has been open for a few (4 I guess) months. It's clean and looks very good. Rooms are big, have flatscreen TV and internet access. The walks up the hill are hard, cerainly when it's more then 30 degrees (celcius). Breakfast was pretty OK. Eggs, cereal and for the freaks rice in the morning. Staff is very friendly all over, accept those that help at breakfast. At this time, this hotel with the rates Agoda gets, it's best value for money in Kata.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurant right next to the hotel has friendly people and good Thai food. Have your laundry done in this place.
Kerry H. Couples Australia, March 15, 2009
Great value

Great location.
7.7
Loved the location in Kata beach much more so than Patong. This hotel which is very new is in need of some fixing already. The decking was a design fault i believe and in need of major repair or replacement already. In Actual fact i imagine the place will not look very good in the near future unless they keep on top of the repairs. Value for money i would stay again if i needed to go back in the next year. we had a grand pool access room. Yes it is a long way to walk but we loved the exercise ,although would be difficult in the wet weather i imagine. Would not recomend this room to the elderly or families with young children. The staff at the front desk are nice. Some of the breakfast staff need to smile a little more and stop hiding out the back. Some mornings it was hard to get a coffee.But as i said over all value for money it was very good.
Travel tip: Dine at the little restaurant right along side the hotel. Staff are very nice You can B.Y.O WINE and it is very cheap. They also do laundry cheap and can organize taxi to airport etc
Kah C. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2009
A pleasant Stay..

spacious room, clean toilet and bathtub, direct pool access, dvd player, in-room safe
6.7
Like the design of the direct pool access room, enjoying so much with the view while soaking inside the pool(anytime!) The hotel staff is friendly and helpful,they even provide us a breakfast box to bring to airport because our flight is early in the morning If possible try to get the meter taxi driver phone number when you hire a meter taxi from airport to hotel, because quite difficult to get meter taxi around that areas
Restaurant Tip: there are 2 shops/restaurant run by local thai which provide good thai food if you are looking for thai food. tuk-tuk prices is expensive, if possible bargain more
Janice G. Families with young children Singapore, March 14, 2009
Good, will go back again

Good Location.
6
We were there on March 11 - 14, 2009 and stayed in the Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe room. It was abit strange to have the Jacuzzi was at the balcony. If only they can put some shade next to the Jacuzzi. Will try the Grand Pool Acess on my next visit.
James N. Couples United Kingdom, March 13, 2009
Hillside

Black Pool, Great Room,
7
After staying here for a couple of nights in March, I found the hotel very nice, with a great pool which is black and lights up at night (looks like stars). The pool view room was very nice, with a great bath,shower and LCD. The hotel is located on quite a steep hill which may pose a problem for people with walking difficuties, however it is close to where the restaurants are and a 5 min walk to the great beach. On the downside when we arrived, we were ignored by the buggy guys to take our luggage up to the room and when they eventually got themselves in gear they would not leave making it obvious that they wanted payment thus making my partner very uncomfortable in the process!(very different to other hotels I stayed at). Please note that the hotel is located at one end of the resort so there is plenty more to do if you walk on towards the other side in terms of bars and restaurants.
Richard M. Couples United Kingdom, March 11, 2009
Very Modern Hotel

Only A few Minutes From Kata Beach. Very Modern and clean Rooms. Lovely swimming pools. Friendly Staff.
9
A great hotel for the price. We had a balcony with a jacuzzi tub on which was lovely, but for the same price you can get a room with pool access which would be worth it. If you are fit and healthy the climb is bearable and the air conditioned rooms are a blessing. Overall we had a very pleasant stay and we would certainly return.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Mom Tri's Boathouse Restaurant in Kata.. it has a beautiful setting and Thai and French cuisine.
Brad V. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2009
Very original

Cool Pools, lots of them even if you're not lucky enough to get a room with a private pool. Very close to town and the beach.
9
My girlfriend and I very much enjoyed staying here for a couple of nights. We didn't particularly like Phuket, but this hotel was an experience. We made good use of the pools and balcony. The view is wonderful. The bathtub on the balcony seemed cooler than it was. Someone might enjoy it, but we didn't get to use it. Free WIFI internet is always a plus as well as A/C, Sat TV and hot water. This was among the most expensive places we stayed in Thailand, but we did mostly bungalows on the beach. I'm sure there are MUCH more expensive places. The buffet was good. We wouldn't return, but we're glad we experienced this place.
Patrick G. Couples Germany, March 7, 2009
Perfect with some exceptions

New Hotel situated in Kata Beach which is a calm area in Phuket.
7.3
All in all a good Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08