Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4035 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

DEHENG C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2010
Great relaxing hotel, away from the buzzing
It was great to have the pool at your balcony. Service quality was excellent. Great place for relaxation, honeymoon and group holiday...
Located on the hillside, the slope was tiring. But thank goodness, there was lift.
The hotel provided a great relaxation escape for both couples as well as big group holidays. Ideal location for young adults with an eye for unique designs. Apart from walking up steep slope to the top rooms, everything else was great.
Reviewed February 21, 2010

Leong F. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010
Feb 2010
Near the beach. A lot of restaurants, coffee clubs and some shopping. Partial sea view. Clean, tasteful design.
Located on a hill. Have to climb up a slope to reach the hotel. Elevator does not reach the highest floors.
Hotel is located on a hill within 5 - 10 mins walk from the beach. There are restaurants and coffee clubs and some shops just at the bottom of the slope. Rooms are clean and tastefully designed. Staff are very very friendly and helpful. Our family booked the pool access room (no view of the sea), sea view room on the high floor with partial sea view and sea view room on the lower floor but with jacuzzi and partial view of the sea. We have a fabulous time using the facilities. It provides a resort feel to the hotel. Only detraction if you book rooms in the higher floor is that you have to take a elevator to the 4th floor, traverse a corridor to another elevator which brings you to the 8th floor and up the slope to reach my pool access room on the 9th floor which is quite a hassle if you have to do that many times a day. Other than that, we had a very enjoyable time and will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

LI H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2010
Excellent
Great location and Nice swimming pool
Mosquitos
Worth to stay!!Excellent and Modern Design. There is free internet at the lobby. I highly recommend this hotel for couples. Big and clean swimming pools, having drinks at the pool bar is so relaxing. Just 10 mins walk from the hotel to the Kata beach. Many good restaurants near the hotel.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

William M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside
Location. Rooms were fine. Staff were good. Breakfast
The gym was small with only 1 small multi gymn and 4 exercise machines
Location was excellent,Staff were good. Breakfast was fine and a good way to start off the day. Shopping for anything was handy. We will have no problem with going their again.Having to barter is a pain now and again but you get used to it. Kata beach is a great location and the beach is excellent.
Reviewed February 13, 2010

Terry W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2010
The best hotel!!!
The rooms were large and modern. The pool access room was fantastic, didn't see anyone from the neighbouring apartment the whole time. Staff very friendly and helpful, willing to drive us to our room in the golf cart if necessary.
Slightly unclean.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay for 4 nights and were sad to leave. Next time we would like to stay for 2 weeks minimum. It is a very modern looking building, with great views over the town and the sea. We stayed right at the top and whilst it is very steep we enjoyed the walk and the staff were willing to drive us up if needed. We didn't have breakfast included but there were plenty of restaurants nearby to eat breakfast. The room was lovely, very large and modern and spacious. Had a great TV with lots of good channels. Towels were changed daily. The pool access room was fantastic, went for quite a few swims daily, only once did we use one of the big main infinity pools. We really liked the atmosphere and enjoyed relaxing by the pool when we weren't down at the beach or touring the islands. Kata Beach was really nice, lots of tourists but still nice. The water was lovely and warm. Defnitely recommend this Hotel and we will be staying there again next time we go to Phuket.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

Philip W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2010
A Pleasant stay
Pools, good room size, amenities
Clincal decor
Had a great stay here, 4 days split over 2 stays, Lobby staff very efficient, I was a little disapointed in the ease of pool access from some rooms, others were great, i suggest requesting poolside rooms for best value. We ate at the Orchid resturant opposite and had some very good meals
Reviewed February 11, 2010

john N. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed one night in February 2010
new clean and central hotel
clean...many good pools..central position...friendly staff...close to excellent place for breakfast
maybe difficult if elderly as some rooms require climbing steps
The hotel is modern and well appointed..the rooms are spacious and clean and easy access to the many pools. Some rooms have direct pool access but no room is far from a selection of pools. The hotel is centrally positioned and close to beach and shops . opposit is a restaurant that serves great breakfast.
Reviewed February 11, 2010

Saovakon S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2009
good holiday at kata plam resort
good location
too small of pool
i stay at kata plam beach phuket for 3 night with my girlfriend. i like this hotel because good location to convenience store easy to having food. cleaness and polited staff. i stay at acess pool room. that's so beautiful, i swim every morning.beakfast is so delicios and many chioce for eating. Next time i \'ll come again
Reviewed February 09, 2010

Audy W. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2010
Very nice hotel!
The private pool was great and we had a very nice view of Kata from our room :)
Nothing.
The slope was not as bad as mentioned by other reviewers as buggies would be able to ferry you around the hotel. Access to the beach and shops are just 5 minutes walk away. Though its not as crowded and hyped as patong, the quiet ambiance was actually something that you would really wished for while your soaking in your private pool!
Reviewed February 08, 2010

glenn L. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket, Thailand
good location
very hilly
Sugar palm grand good location to shops and restaurants. The hotel doesn't have a restaurant one just across the road very reasonable prices and good. It is about a 10 min walk to the beach but steep hill back to hotel. Some rooms are quite far from lobby. Pool access rooms great like having your own pool. The staff's english is limited. Good travel shop by hotel located on the same road. Breakfast was good
Reviewed February 06, 2010