or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3429 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3429)
Sort by:
Pui S. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2009
Great Stay !!!

Brand new hotel with clean, comfortable and friendly staff
9
I love this hotel, well worth for what you pay as you get large & stylish room (mine with out door Jaguzzi,love their bubble bath) Samsung DVD & LCD with free loan of DVD from hotel. Large fridge can load 24 cans of beer at least. Basically I can stay at the Hotel whole day not going out as its so relax and I spend my great Valentine here... The most comfortable pillow and bed I can get for Thailand Hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: Get some dvd from the reception as its free of charge
Kamonnat S. Couples Thailand, February 16, 2009
I luv here

simple & nice amenities like 5 stars hotel
10
Hi! I did stay here during Valentine's day , I luv here..simple & nice, i stayed at Grand pool acess room, very comfortable,as you have your own pool. Next time, i would bring my kids too, they would luv here, this hotel is suitable for couple and family, nice decoration, luv interior and design, very good amenites like 5 star hotel, service is good, breakfast is ok, staff are friendly, just one thing if no golfcart it would be very tried if you stay in higher floor, but heard that they will have lift soon, room are clean..highly recommend you all to stay vauleable if compare with the rate!!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata beach near the hotel very nice, you can see a fish.. sunbath chair is Baht 100, massage is Baht 4oo luv to stay at Kata Beach morehtan Patong Beach
James P. Couples Australia, February 15, 2009
Great Place

own private pool shared with only one other room. Unbelievable room, Good location in Kata as well
8.7
This was a fairly new hotel when we stayed, and had our own private pool connected to the balcony. The room was very spacious and fantastic shower and bath. This place was the best we stayed at out of 14 days moving over thailand and might have been the cheapest. but a warning, it may have only been cheap because it was new. still wicked place. Kata in general though is kind of boring so dont stay too long and definately dont book trips to phi phi don from there. GO to phi phi and then boat trip from there. its ALOT cheaper to do snorkling, diving and day trips to maya bay (the Beach film) and you can do 4 hour trips for around 400-500bht. you can go in a group or just with the people you want to go with and the price isnt much different. just make sure you take offers off people on the street, and not the major tourist places, as this will give you a private tour for maybe only 600 each.
Nightlife Tip: No night life what so ever. Dont stay here for long if you want to party. i stayed for 3 days with my gf and we got bored, however its a great place to chill out
Roopal K. Groups India, February 15, 2009
Awesome hotel

The pool access rooms, straight from the bedroom into the pool. Huge rooms! Location - 5 mins from the beach.
9.3
This was a really nice hotel, and the concept is really nice, the staff were really friendly and helpful. If you have problems with your legs or walking up hills, then I would not suggest this hotel at all. Some of the slopes to get to the rooms are pretty steep!
Daniel R. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2009
Great hotel - what a pool!

Great location. Good room service. Excellent pools!
9.7
Cab is around 700 bhat from airport. Great location within easy 2 min walk to kata beach, shops, bars etc. Pools are immaculate, there are 11 in total! You have to go to 2 chefs restaraut in karon it is the best by far! Get a pol access room you open the patio doors and are directly inot one of the pools. We stayed at the very top of the hotel and were happy to walk down but get a buggy up. dont let this put you off it only adds to the uniqueness of the hotel. We loved every minut of our stay here. Highly reccomend. the tour place just next to hotel is very good also.
Restaurant Tip: 2 chefs is a must! stay clear of dino park!
Xiao Z. Groups Australia, February 12, 2009
sugar palm grand

clean, friendly staff free internet private pool close to beach
10
The hotel rooms is spacious and the staff is very friendly. 5 min walk to kata beach. The hotel offers free internet access which is so convenient. Our room has a direct access to a private pool, which is awesome!!!The major down side is that hotel is on a hillside, which means lots of walking everyday up and down the hill. Not a good choice for a disabled person. Overall, love this hotel.
Travel tip: The restaurant next to the hotel is really nice, should definately try the food there.
Gary C. Couples United Kingdom, February 11, 2009
Sugar Palm Hillside, Phuket.

The staff were very helpful and friendly. The look of the hotel, the pool and view from room, sea view was excellent.
10
The breakfast selection was excellent with plenty of choice, the staff were very helpful and polite. The rooms were out of this world for the price paid and kept to a very high standard of cleanliness throughout the stay. I would revisit this hotel in the future and look forward to it. It is in a very central location within the kata beach area and you can easily catch a bus to any other area from the bus station a short 200 yard walk away.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Access to buses nearby
Yasuhiro I. Couples Thailand, February 9, 2009
Modern Hotel in Kata Beach

The hotel design is modern and nice with private pool.
8.7
The hotel room is very big, nice design and location is very good in Kata beach. But The hotel is built up the slope of hill and the hotel don't have elevator till 4th floor, so it is not good for children or aged person, even if they have a service of small cart (electronic car). Overall this Sugar Palm Grand Hillside is very good value for money.
Carsten A. Groups Denmark, February 4, 2009
Good hotel

Good location and modern room
8.3
Would recommend hotel to anyone who does not mind climbing steep hill evertime they go to their room. The rooms were well equiped, modern and spacious. There was good choice of food at breakfast to satisfy most peoples requirements. Staff were friendly and helpful with some speaking good English. The hotel has a lots of pools. Good view over city and beach.
Alan W. Couples Canada, February 3, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Not That Sweet

-The design is stunning and the rooms stunning -Creative pools -Love the bathroom and tub -Bed decently comfortable -Good maid service -Excellent hot water in the bathroom -Location
5.3
I was VERY excited about staying at this hotel. It looks so fantastic from the website. I am a fanatic about industrial interiors. We began falling out of love when our first night was sleepless due to the awful performing air conditioner. Even setting the thermostat to 15C it refused to go below 25C. Next situation was multiple centipedes in our room. There is almost a 1/4" gap under the door which just welcomes all of them in! I could go on, but simply put with all the other competition in Phuket I wouldn't ever stay at this hotel again even though it is visually stunning and all new.
Hotel Feature Tip: The morning buffet is abysmal, don't opt for it when you book: save your money and go to a local restaurant nearby for great service, good food and cheap prices.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03