Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3488 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3488)
Sort by:
Brad V. Couples United States of America, March 11, 2009
Very original

Cool Pools, lots of them even if you're not lucky enough to get a room with a private pool. Very close to town and the beach.
9
My girlfriend and I very much enjoyed staying here for a couple of nights. We didn't particularly like Phuket, but this hotel was an experience. We made good use of the pools and balcony. The view is wonderful. The bathtub on the balcony seemed cooler than it was. Someone might enjoy it, but we didn't get to use it. Free WIFI internet is always a plus as well as A/C, Sat TV and hot water. This was among the most expensive places we stayed in Thailand, but we did mostly bungalows on the beach. I'm sure there are MUCH more expensive places. The buffet was good. We wouldn't return, but we're glad we experienced this place.
Patrick G. Couples Germany, March 7, 2009
Perfect with some exceptions

New Hotel situated in Kata Beach which is a calm area in Phuket.
7.3
All in all a good Hotel.
Kieu T. Couples Australia, March 6, 2009
autralian

new, lcd tv, air conditioning, steam room and sauna, buffet breakfast, swiiming pool, free internet, softer beds,
7.7
Only recently built, the hotel is new and clean, however lacks in some areas i.e. cement floors in rooms. rooms were clean and airconditioned. room service came late in the afternoons which was inconvenient if you wanted to stay in and relax. service was average. Being on a hill, the walk up to the hotel then to the rooms becomes tiresome esp. after a day of tours. cheap hotel food. slightly far away from the main area of kata.
Travel tip: awesome restaurant next to the hotel. great food, great price. you wont find a cheaper restaurant!
Roy T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2009
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Review

Modern, Stylish, Professional, Clean.
6.7
Luckily I chose a 'grand seaview' room as the quirky design would have required me to climb much higher (there is often a premium for these rooms - CHECK!). Buggies are available to get you up to the top - but NOT when its raining (when you really need them). Hotel is spotless albeit with unusual decor - some would say minimalist (I would say unfinished). The big feature is the number of pools available - well maintained with stunning afterdark effects. I would return but only with careful consideration of my accommodation.
Restaurant Tip: Get 'room only'. Cracking restaurant right next door to the hotel lobby with all the good cheap food you could wish for.
Maxim D. Solo travelers Russia, March 4, 2009
Nice

Very polite staff, new rooms
9.7
I was there since 20 February 2009, it was great vacation! This hotel rather new, rooms has vary incredible design, for Thai - I think it best hotel where i was, by the way I visit Thailand every February. They have a big swimming pool, tonights it shine a lot of stars, very beautiful!
Sompoch B. Couples Thailand, March 1, 2009
Nice room but poor service

very new and modern style good location
6
We get lots of ant in our room and have to walk a long way to breakfast and the room is too modern, can use some carpet on the floor...
Yalcin C. Couples Turkey, February 27, 2009
coup de coeur

great bathroom great design
9.3
pure line and basic but well choosen materials give a great design to the hotels. we really enjoyed the rooms (we tried the jacuzi, deluxe ,superior and pool access). sea view available for most of the rooms. close to the nice kata beach. a bit difficult to climb above the 3rd floor.We enjoyed so much that we're already planning to come back.
Richard M. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2009
Great Hotel!!!! ( If you love stairs! )

Nice place modern rooms, ice cold ac. Nice pools, goos staff!
8.7
great hotel, great location, Great pools, Great breakfast, The resturant next door was great the distance to beach wasent to bad about a ten min walk. The staff was nice and very helpfull! The rooms are really nice, big with very modern new feel!
Restaurant Tip: resturant next door Orchid was really great!
Peter M. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2009
great value

cascading pools. minimal modern design.
8
We didn't expect too much because the price was so cheap. We were pleasantly surprised. This is a great little hotel that is conveniently located on the south end of Kata Rd. just minutes from the beach. The steep hill that everyone keeps mentioning is really not that big of a deal. When we arrived, they drove us up to our room in one of the golf carts. After that, there was no need to use them again. This hotel is a great value if you want a nice, clean, large room with awesoom pools and don't care too much about extras such as a bar or dining. It was perfect for us. I would bring my entire family back here next time.
Teh S. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2009
A nice place to stay

good servicing, clean room, jacuzzi, nice view
7.7
Sugar plam Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket located on top of the hill, so it provided a nice view from our room. I stayed in the jacuzzi room, the jacuzzi located at the balcony, so that i can have a very nice sea view when i enjoy the jacuzzi. There are 2 swimming pools for us to swim, the swwimming pool is big enough for me. I like the design of the room, very big space and not too complicated. The staffs are veru friendly and helpful, they will try to fullfil your required. Overall, the hotel is value for money, I will stay the hotel again for my next visit to phuket.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of restaurants outside the Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04