My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3363 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3363)
Sort by:
Brett J. Couples Australia, January 12, 2009
Nice and Beautiful Hotel

The Style of the room is beautiful. You can enjoy your bath and watching the movie in the same time. They have DVD player in the room. You can rent the DVD for free in the receptionist.
9
We come here for our honeymoon. They set up the room is very beautiful. The bed absolutely comfortable. The balcony have a good view. If we have a chance to come back to phuket, we may stay in this hotel again. The room is very modern and well set up. you should try and enjoy the hotel by yourself.
Nightlife Tip: Near the beach. Restaurants. Shopping.
Nadda S. Couples Thailand, January 11, 2009
Glass wall bathroom-Golf car

Private & Quiet. Big room with balcony. Easy to go to Kata beach, Kata View Point and other beaches. Friendly and sincere service. Big fridge, Big bathtub and nice sandals. Free wifi and internet service.
6.3
The hotel is OK for me because it's value for my money and located near Kata beach and other beaches.The staff was service-minded and looked sincere. The room is wide but i don't like the raw style maybe better to paint the wall.
Marco F. Groups Italy, January 9, 2009
It would be a nice place but it is not yet

New complex, friendly staff.
6.7
The complex is completely new and if you like the minimal style is perfect, but there is not one tree in the whole area. The pool is a narrow stream in almost all the places apart the main pool. Rooms cannot be reached without the use of electric cars. When it rains electric cars don't move. Because of the high slope of the road (no walkways) it is very hardly for everybody to climb to the rooms and even more dangerous when you go down.When we needed to renovate our staying we choose a different location.
Lene G. Couples Norway, January 9, 2009
Very good hotel!

A new and modern hotel Very nice and serviceminded staff Good value
9.7
We planed to only stay for one week at Sugerpalm Hillside, but we enjoyed the hotel so much that we stayed for 2 weeks... A very good, new hotel with good value for money. The last week we had one of the grand rooms with our own jacuzzi on the balkony and splendid view over the whole of Kata beach. The hotel is on a hillside, but not a problem to walk down to the beach/city. And if you are tired when coming back, one of their small golf-cars will drive you up to the elevator. Greate and very friendly and helpfull staff! Go and visit!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try the Kata Noi beach, a tuk tuk drive for 150 bath south of the big Kata beach - more quiet and nicer beach.
Deanne L. Families with young children Australia, January 9, 2009
Great Stay at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside

New Hotel in a great hill position on Kata Beach. Great views over the town and coast.
8.7
The Sugar Palm Grand Hillside is a new hotel on the hills of Kata Beach. It is in a great location with commanding views over the town and coast and the rooms are large, clean and very modern. It is not great for those who hate stairs as the lift only services from level 1 so could be a problem for elderly. Pool is Ok but on the small side but you can stay in a room with direct pool access from your balcony if that is your thing. There were building works going on right next to the hotel whilst we were there so ask for a room away from the noise.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A trip out to the islands around Phi Phi is well worth it. They are stunning and the water is crystal clear with heaps of marine life to see whilst snorkling. Beware the speed boat trip if the seas are rough - the ride gets very bumpy.
Ekalak H. Couples Thailand, January 3, 2009
good hotel

room , hotel is beautiful.
7.7
beautiful hotel beautiful room new room with other accessory in room great but no spa and no activity outside room service mind.
May B. Families with older children Norway, January 1, 2009
NEW YEAR CELEBRATION

Amazing view. Nice rooms. Nice pool.
8.7
We stayed in the hotel due to a wedding at Kata beach. We had certain appointments to keep due to this. The problem was to get any cars to take us up and down. Our rooms were almost at the top and to walk up and down, ruined our shoes and legs. If you dont have extremely good physikal skills or time enough to wait for a car half an hour, dont book at this hotel. At least not at the upper floors.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a Tuk to After Beach Bars above Kata Noi Beach. View the sunset sipping to a Pinja Colada
Kelly M. Couples Canada, December 31, 2008
NIce Place

It is new Location is good
9.7
We were very impressed with the quality of the service and the staff's performace. The rooms are very well kept. The staff are very friendly and helpfull and are there to make your stay a great one. The location is very good. The only problem was that you had to walk up the hills to your room. And, after a long day of shopping, sightseeing or just relaxing that long walk is hard to do.
Lee H. Families with young children Singapore, December 29, 2008
lee hong tian

view and pool ,suitable for family holidays
7.7
very nice hotel . were recommended friends to stay at this hotel . will be back soon in mach for holidays
Restaurant Tip: thai food was fantastic . next to hotel on the right main road one of the small restaurant for family cook thai food was very delicious .
Simone M. Solo travelers Italy, December 27, 2008
fantastic experience

position, style, room amenities.
8.7
I think that the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside is one of the best value for the money you can find in Phuket. I really enjoyed taking a bath in the jacuzzi while enjoying the view on the Kata beach bay. Flat screen TV and DVD player. WiFi internet is available all around the facility and I ended up spending more time in the Hotel than outside. The room are very stylish and well furnished.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08