or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3476 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3476)
Sort by:
Maxim D. Solo travelers Russia, March 4, 2009
Nice

Very polite staff, new rooms
9.7
I was there since 20 February 2009, it was great vacation! This hotel rather new, rooms has vary incredible design, for Thai - I think it best hotel where i was, by the way I visit Thailand every February. They have a big swimming pool, tonights it shine a lot of stars, very beautiful!
Sompoch B. Couples Thailand, March 1, 2009
Nice room but poor service

very new and modern style good location
6
We get lots of ant in our room and have to walk a long way to breakfast and the room is too modern, can use some carpet on the floor...
Yalcin C. Couples Turkey, February 27, 2009
coup de coeur

great bathroom great design
9.3
pure line and basic but well choosen materials give a great design to the hotels. we really enjoyed the rooms (we tried the jacuzi, deluxe ,superior and pool access). sea view available for most of the rooms. close to the nice kata beach. a bit difficult to climb above the 3rd floor.We enjoyed so much that we're already planning to come back.
Richard M. Couples United States of America, February 27, 2009
Great Hotel!!!! ( If you love stairs! )

Nice place modern rooms, ice cold ac. Nice pools, goos staff!
8.7
great hotel, great location, Great pools, Great breakfast, The resturant next door was great the distance to beach wasent to bad about a ten min walk. The staff was nice and very helpfull! The rooms are really nice, big with very modern new feel!
Restaurant Tip: resturant next door Orchid was really great!
Peter M. Couples United States of America, February 24, 2009
great value

cascading pools. minimal modern design.
8
We didn't expect too much because the price was so cheap. We were pleasantly surprised. This is a great little hotel that is conveniently located on the south end of Kata Rd. just minutes from the beach. The steep hill that everyone keeps mentioning is really not that big of a deal. When we arrived, they drove us up to our room in one of the golf carts. After that, there was no need to use them again. This hotel is a great value if you want a nice, clean, large room with awesoom pools and don't care too much about extras such as a bar or dining. It was perfect for us. I would bring my entire family back here next time.
Teh S. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2009
A nice place to stay

good servicing, clean room, jacuzzi, nice view
7.7
Sugar plam Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket located on top of the hill, so it provided a nice view from our room. I stayed in the jacuzzi room, the jacuzzi located at the balcony, so that i can have a very nice sea view when i enjoy the jacuzzi. There are 2 swimming pools for us to swim, the swwimming pool is big enough for me. I like the design of the room, very big space and not too complicated. The staffs are veru friendly and helpful, they will try to fullfil your required. Overall, the hotel is value for money, I will stay the hotel again for my next visit to phuket.
Restaurant Tip: A lot of restaurants outside the Hotel.
Alexander R. Couples United Kingdom, February 19, 2009
Everest of Hotels

Good central location and not far from beach Excelent choice for breakfast Friendly staff Good size bedrooms
9.7
Would recommend hotel to anyone who does not mind climbing steep hill evertime they go to their room. The rooms were well equiped and spacious. There was good choice of food at breakfast to satisfy most peoples requirements. Staff were friendly and helpful with some speaking good English. Golf carts were available to take guests to their rooms and could be phoned for to collect from rooms.
Hok M. Couples Australia, February 19, 2009
very good experience

very nice design, clean and good location. the best of this hotel are the swimming pools, they are located along the hill, so u can enjoy the view while you are swimming.
8.3
Elumperiyar S. Couples India, February 19, 2009
A modern & minimal resort

Spacious rooms, Large bathrooms, compact swimming pools, proximity to good restaurants and the friendly staff.
9.3
Good locality, proximity to spa's, restaurants, beach, convenience stores. This is great for people who would love to me in the pool, each room has access to compact pools. A modern & minimal resort.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the booking agents closer to the hotel this works out cheaper and convenient.
Graeme F. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2009
Kata on the hillside

new clean
7
well i arrived it was hot and so so steamy in reception and i was only offered a drink and fresh towelette......... once it was advised the pool view room could not happen........ however i was upgraded further up the hill........ didnt matter much..... down the hill would have been better.
Travel tip: nicer places for me to stay.............

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05