or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3429 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3429)
Sort by:
Chi F. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2013
Hotel is nice and staffs are friendly.

Early check-in, nice pool access room and room is huge.
7.7
It was a pleasant stay at this hotel. We arrived phuket at 2am in the morning and was able to check-in early without any extra charge! Staffs were friendly and offered a golf cart to take us to our room up the hill. We had the pool access room and it was huge and clean. Location of the hotel is up at the hill so it was some good excerise oppurtunity for me but maybe diffcult for elderly. We enjoyed the stay overall!
Wai C. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2013
nice and comfortable stay

clean big and comfortable
7.7
room was clean and big. staff were friendly and helpful. will be back again in the future when we visit phuket.
Emer M. Couples Ireland, November 11, 2013
Luxury hotel, once the renovations are finished!

large rooms, comfy bed!!
7.7
Lots of hills and walking involved in getting around this hotel so I wouldnt reccomend for the elderly or people with poor mobility. Staff will drive you to rooms in golf buggies if needed but this service finishes at ten pm. during our stay we were upgraded to deluxe pool access room. Rooms are big and beautiful, very comfortable beds, apple computer and fast wifi in the rooms. Renovations are still underway so the pool bar and restaurant are not up and running yet. we went to the beach most days so the building work did not bother us, but I think it would be a disturbance if you wanted to sit by the pool all day! rooms service food was terrible would not reccomend it.
Myo M. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
nice hotel and very close to beach

good location, nice design and good breakfast
8
Michael W. Groups Australia, October 26, 2013
Even better second time around!

Great location, great rooms, close to everything
8.7
My second stay at this hotel and again was more than happy with room, breakfasts and service provided by the efficient staff at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. We were upgraded to a pool access room due to renovations which were being undertaken on some of the lower floors (no noise or inconvenience encountered) and I wouldn't hesitate to opt to pay a little extra for a pool access room next time. A great option for those looking for a hotel with large, modern and clean rooms in close proximity to a great beach with plenty of restaurants and a variety of shops nearby.
Weiming K. Couples China, October 23, 2013
clean, tranquil, nice

clean, tranquil, nice
7.7
Hotel is on the hill and it is a taugh work to reach the room, whereas, it is quite place to stay
Angie L. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2013
Good Location

Near to beach and a lot of restraunts round the corner
6.3
We like the location, short walking distance to the beach and lot of great restraunt round the corner. one minus point is that the room have ants. Uverall the stay is great.
Fong S. Couples Portugal, October 18, 2013
the mattress is good and it is a valuable

Mattress, location and design
7
I will recommend to my friend if they like to live in Kata. The mattress is good but too many fly in the restaurant.
Phillip H. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 13, 2013
Love it, would stay again

Staff, Location, View
8.3
This is the second time I've stayed, the first time I stayed earlier in 2013 the breakfast was great, this time it wasn't so great. However the rooms were much nicer than the first time. Staff are as friendly as always. I would stay there again for sure!
Kar K. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2013
good room good value

quiet room, nice view and comfortable stay
7.7
Have 3night stay in this hotel. The hotel staff is friendly serve with smile. The room is big and comfortable. Few step to kata beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01