or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3469 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3469)
Sort by:
Matt P. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
great stay

Location staff cost
8.7
It was pouring rain however staff room and internet made it all ok.
Darren G. Families with young children Australia, October 6, 2013
Great Hotel but you need to be prepared to walk up

Pool, View, New
8
We enjoyed the Sugar Palm Hillside we actually came back to the Hotel another night after moving to Karon beach where we didn't enjoy as much as Kata Beach. The Hotel is on a Hillside(hence the name) but we didn't mind the walk up and down the hill. I can imagine a lot of people wouldn't like the walk up & down but we did it a few times a day and didn't bother us. once in the complex you can use the elevators. we were right at the top of the complex in a pool access room and would stay here again. During the day there was a lot of building going on but it was to be expected as it is a new Hotel. We look forward to staying here again one time! Make sure you head down the road to the Kitchen - Restaurant it is fabulous Thai food!
Matt P. Couples Australia, October 5, 2013
Easy but basic.

Staff location Everything
8
Great location. Easy walk to the beach. Staff were really on point.
Liu X. Couples China, October 4, 2013
fantastic, very nice, recommend!

view, swimming pool, clean room
9.3
it's gorgeous for the fantastic private swimming pool! it's very romantic to the newly wedding couples for honeymoon!
Winsome G. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2013
quiet, relaxing and friendly staff

Quiet, clean and spacious room
8.3
The hotel provided us with two umbrellas, two beach towels and two beach sandals for their guest. The hotel is on a slope which is inconvenient to walk especially after a tiring day out. but it makes up for the quiet, peaceful surrounding, perfect for couples who want to relax. There is no sea/beach view from this hotel although the infinity pool makes up for the lack of it. The hotel is a 2 minute walk away from Kata Beach, and you'll be passing by a lot of convenience store as well as restaurants. If you're hoping for authentic Thai food in Kata beach, you'll be disappointed!
Liu H. Couples China, October 3, 2013
We really have a good time there!

Near KATA beach, big room and confortable bed.
8.3
Just 5 mins to the KATA beach, nice swimming pool, big room and confortable bed is wonderful. But some of the rooms are under decorating, a little bit noise on day time.
Darren G. Families with young children Australia, October 3, 2013
Nice new Hotel

Pools, Veiw, New
9.3
We would stay here again, and we actually came back to this hotel after leaving for one night to try out another property. We didn't mind the climb up the hill to the hotel and there is a lift to get you to the top of the property without walking to far. But it is a hike! we enjoyed the pools and the views. There was work going on in the Sugar Palm Hillside Hotel but we were well aware of this and it didn't bother us. Great restaurants near by.
Natnapong L. Solo travelers Thailand, September 30, 2013
Great time when i stay

Clean large and design
9
The hotel is nice design it's on the hill. Many pools are installed. They have shuttle car service to your room or you can walk if you want to exercise. The room very clean large and comfortable. It very valuable to stay.
Albert C. Families with young children Singapore, September 21, 2013
great hotel but under renovation during our stay.

location, beaches and pool access
7.3
we always enjoy staying there but this time they were under going room renovation. We stay in a pool access room and the pool was dirty due to the dust from the renovation. The room allocated for us was not on our liking but not too much to select as most rooms were being revamp. Staff were polite as usual. we stay 1 night and left instead of 3.
Suprapa B. Couples Thailand, September 21, 2013
Good location but the not easy to get to you room

location and staff
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07