or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3574 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3574)
Sort by:
Weiming K. Couples China, October 23, 2013
clean, tranquil, nice

clean, tranquil, nice
7.7
Hotel is on the hill and it is a taugh work to reach the room, whereas, it is quite place to stay
Angie L. Couples Singapore, October 21, 2013
Good Location

Near to beach and a lot of restraunts round the corner
6.3
We like the location, short walking distance to the beach and lot of great restraunt round the corner. one minus point is that the room have ants. Uverall the stay is great.
Fong S. Couples Portugal, October 18, 2013
the mattress is good and it is a valuable

Mattress, location and design
7
I will recommend to my friend if they like to live in Kata. The mattress is good but too many fly in the restaurant.
Phillip H. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 13, 2013
Love it, would stay again

Staff, Location, View
8.3
This is the second time I've stayed, the first time I stayed earlier in 2013 the breakfast was great, this time it wasn't so great. However the rooms were much nicer than the first time. Staff are as friendly as always. I would stay there again for sure!
Kar K. Couples Singapore, October 8, 2013
good room good value

quiet room, nice view and comfortable stay
7.7
Have 3night stay in this hotel. The hotel staff is friendly serve with smile. The room is big and comfortable. Few step to kata beach.
Matt P. Couples Australia, October 6, 2013
great stay

Location staff cost
8.7
It was pouring rain however staff room and internet made it all ok.
Darren G. Families with young children Australia, October 6, 2013
Great Hotel but you need to be prepared to walk up

Pool, View, New
8
We enjoyed the Sugar Palm Hillside we actually came back to the Hotel another night after moving to Karon beach where we didn't enjoy as much as Kata Beach. The Hotel is on a Hillside(hence the name) but we didn't mind the walk up and down the hill. I can imagine a lot of people wouldn't like the walk up & down but we did it a few times a day and didn't bother us. once in the complex you can use the elevators. we were right at the top of the complex in a pool access room and would stay here again. During the day there was a lot of building going on but it was to be expected as it is a new Hotel. We look forward to staying here again one time! Make sure you head down the road to the Kitchen - Restaurant it is fabulous Thai food!
Matt P. Couples Australia, October 5, 2013
Easy but basic.

Staff location Everything
8
Great location. Easy walk to the beach. Staff were really on point.
Liu X. Couples China, October 4, 2013
fantastic, very nice, recommend!

view, swimming pool, clean room
9.3
it's gorgeous for the fantastic private swimming pool! it's very romantic to the newly wedding couples for honeymoon!
Winsome G. Couples Malaysia, October 4, 2013
quiet, relaxing and friendly staff

Quiet, clean and spacious room
8.3
The hotel provided us with two umbrellas, two beach towels and two beach sandals for their guest. The hotel is on a slope which is inconvenient to walk especially after a tiring day out. but it makes up for the quiet, peaceful surrounding, perfect for couples who want to relax. There is no sea/beach view from this hotel although the infinity pool makes up for the lack of it. The hotel is a 2 minute walk away from Kata Beach, and you'll be passing by a lot of convenience store as well as restaurants. If you're hoping for authentic Thai food in Kata beach, you'll be disappointed!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02