or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3631 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3631)
Sort by:
Vincent Z. Families with young children China, December 10, 2013
Nice beach, nice sunset,quiet hotel

Good breakfast, quiet environment, fast wifi internet
9
It is a hotel located hillside with quiet environment. We need to take two elevators and walk a little between lobby and our room. At begginning, we were feeling inconvinient, especially for baby. Actually, it is interesting and not affect too much. Meanwhile, the hotel is closed to the beach, convenience Store and restaurant, about 5 minutes on food. The only shortcoming is mosquitos inside the room, we need to be careful to open the door and windows, and most of time no idea for it.
Wan K. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2013
Nice little balcony

Nice View. Location. Spacious
9.3
Very spacious room but the finishing was not very well done. Shower room does not have a door to prevent the water from splashing on the bathroom floor. Some parts of the hotel seemed to be undergoing construction. Love the balcony with pool view, awesome experience to have breakfast there and chill in the morning. For the adventure seekers out there, there is a Surf House within walking distance (along the beach) run by Singaporeans! Try out riding on waves followed by a mug of beer! cheers!
Mei F. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 8, 2013
overall was good, but wasn't the best location.

room was huge and clean. I love the bed, it's very comfortable. staff very friendly and attentive, speak good English.
8.7
The thing I love the most about the hotel was the room and the view. Personally I think the hotel breakfast was so-so only. If given a chance, I think I wouldn't have taken the breakfast, cause there were lots of restaurants nearby. The hotel was near to the beach, but it's at the end of the street and the hotel was really located at the hillside. The slope was very steep. Quite queit at night too, solo traveller may want to think twice.
Yulia G. Solo travelers Russia, December 6, 2013
The best position in Kata Beach

Location, design, price
9
Nice and modern hotel. Just 5 minutes walk from Kata beach. But as you get on the hill- all the sounds from noisy city disappear and you stay in a quiet place. The 3 rd and 4 th floors were on repairing, so there were some problems with internet, but were solved quickly. The hill is rather steep, so it's complicated to go down sometimes( if going to the party or during rain) but the staff were every kind to send me downstairs by a golf cart. I stayed there for a week during King's cup regatta. I had to go out early and didn't have a hence to have breakfast in the hotel. So no image of the kitchen. My flight back was 2 o'clock in the morning, so I cheeked out the pervious day before regatta and left my luggage. After I came back, they prepare towel and a shower room free of charge, which is very convenient. The pool is nice, it's a pity the pool side bar was on repairing also. I loved the place
Shermaine Y. Couples Singapore, December 5, 2013
Great stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

The ambience of the room, the location and quiet surroundings
8.7
This was my second time staying at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel. Both times we booked the normal room and both times, we were upgraded. The first time, we were upgraded to the pool access room which was great! And the second time, we were upgraded to the jacuzzi room. We personally prefer the pool access room as we had the privacy to ourselves. The location is also good as it is close to many bars/restaurants and the beach which is within 5 mins walking distance. (:
Maha A. Solo travelers Australia, November 30, 2013
Good location

Location, food and staff
9.3
The location was perfect close to the beach , the resort very clean and nice staff very nice .breakfast is good ,, but the down side for me the gym was useless as I always look for a resort have a gym so if you looking for a resort with gym it's not a good one to use
Ronald M. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2013
stressful

views
3.3
on arrival 1/3rd of the accommodation was a building site.could'nt use the main swimming pool as the noise,drilling,cutting tiles/wood dust etc.was horrendous.did ask for a move but was told all rooms were taken (which we didn't believe)lifts were constantly not working.we found if you didn't have anything cooked fresh for breakfast example omelette all the rest of food was cold.so for our first stay in kata/Thailand,we were let down by the standard of the hotel,which we would not recommend.
Stephen S. Groups Australia, November 23, 2013
good if you like climbing mountains to your room

nothing
5.3
The hotel foyer is close to shops however the rooms are a massive climb up a thousand stairs and hills. Never again
Tianqi D. Couples China, November 22, 2013
cheap but amazing

seaview, clean room
9.3
the sea view room is quite good.
Raine K. Groups Singapore, November 16, 2013
below expectations

quiet place.
4.3
The hotel is undergoing some renovation for level 04 (the corridor that we have to passby in order to get to higher floor). Have to take 2 elevators to reach my hotel room. Took the Jacuzzi Room but the tub has problem trapping water/ failed to fill the tub. Bedsheet has stain on which is quite a turn off. Breakfast, average. Overall, this hotel is near the beach, very quiet, just a few hiccups.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - EntranceSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01