Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3419 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3419)
Sort by:
Ebrahim A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 18, 2013
You can check-in early (unlike others)...

In-Room Internet Wifi, Scooter Hire, Attractive (fit) staff who paid me quite some attention!
7.7
Quite a decent hotel, allowed check-in early in the morning (unlike others which expect at least a mid-day wait)! Cheap scooter hire all sorted out via the hotel and fast In-room Wifi (with no extra costs). Breakfast was ok (got my omelette made to order with all the trimmings) and the view from my room was very good and had a decent sized balcony. The hill isn't an issue (unless you're disabled/or shy of walking a few metres uphill)!
Shun W. Couples Malaysia, June 18, 2013
A peaceful stay

Pool access, quiet surroundings, near to beach
6.3
I booked the Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe with breakfast but I paid 500 thai baht to upgrade to pool access. I like the pool access but it will be better if the swimming pool can be cleaner. It's advisable to get the pool access room compare to jacuzzi deluxe. I like the queit surrounding of the hotel. The hotel is near to Kata beach, it's only 5 min walking distance to the beach.
Silver L. Groups Singapore, June 18, 2013
Nice and Relax

Pool, room, service
7.3
Had a Pool room. Pool is just outside my balcony, shared between 3 rooms. Give a private pool feel as next door is just my friend. The only pity thing is, they did not put all 3 rooms of ours together, 1 of the room is on another level. So that 2 cant shared the same pool as us. Good for relaxing, away from the busy city feels. Quiet. Walking distance to Kata beach. Transport from Kata to Potong is really ex...
Ip K. Couples Hong Kong, June 17, 2013
Lovely stay...will go back next time.

Location, design of the hotel and good pool
7.7
Ip K. Couples Hong Kong, June 17, 2013
A pleasant stay and will go back next time.

A number of good pools and can jump to the pools from the hotel room..
8.3
Nothing a very pleasant stay in the hotel and love to go back next time.
Jaclyn H. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2013
Except for the pillow, & gloomy skies, excellent!

pool, proximity to beach, restaurants and taxis nearby
8
This is my 2nd time staying here. Had a better experience the last time because this time we had a lower floor room as the upper floors were under renovation. Dont remember having such an uncomfortable pillow. Sleep was terrible cos of that. Pool was dirty with lots of particles floating around in there but we still enjoyed it. Love the poolside bar. Staff displayed excellent service! We did a spa for 4 people and they picked us up in buggy to travel to their sister hotel 2 mins away. Spa experience was good and cheap. Complimentary drinks in the hotel. Huge tub. I would love to return once their renovation completes. Their higher floor room views are awesome. pool access rooms are the best!
Xi G. Couples China, June 16, 2013
Quiet environment good breakfast good service

Service、swimming pool、quiet
8.3
Dennis L. Couples Australia, June 16, 2013
ordinary

the ocean view, breakfast reasonably good, complementary items in mini bar
5.3
I have never given any of the hotels that I have stayed much of a negative appraisal, however this place is worth mentioning. First impressions are lasting impressions, the reception area is modern and unique. The reception staff are professional, however once you leave there, and enter the mirages of rabbit warrens and continual dual lifts and stairs, you just wonder why on earth they ever built a place like this. Upon entering our room, we were somewhat mystified as to why they would have bare concrete floors and walls with no finishing touches. It reminded me of some Gothic Castle in Europe. Having to catch two sets of lifts to go out , and marching down seven flights of steps to get to the pool was off-putting. The pool...what a disaster ready to happen if ever I have seen one. They have a submerged brick wall completely obscured in a dark tiled pool at the bottom, which could easily accommodate a nasty mishap if anyone dived in, or even swam from the other end crashed into it. Obviously the builders never swam in the pool on a trial run. After three continual days of no hot water, we took up the offer to transfer to the Sugar Marina Hotel just around the road, which accommodated us so much better.
Fadhil M. Couples Malaysia, June 15, 2013
Beautiful hotel and not too expensive

Beach view
9
Relax and nice view.easy access to the beach.
Kavin S. Couples Thailand, June 15, 2013
Romantic Place for Lover

Jacuzzi, Pool & Staff
8
This hotel is my favorite in Kata beach, lovely view from jacuzzi on a corridor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03