arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3977 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3977 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9.3 Kimiko S.
Japan
July 26, 2014
nice & clean, close to Kata beach, large room
close to Kata beach, clean & large room, swimming pool
Nice view from room & swimming pool. It's close to Kata beach, just 5 mins walk. Lots of restaurants, thai massages, souvenir shops, exchanges, convenience stores around hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Large & clean room, big bathtub, hot shower. We really enjoyed this stay.

9.3 Lam Y.
Malaysia
July 24, 2014
Jacuzzi on the balcony!
Jacuzzi, free drinks ,motorbike rental
Pro: Surrounding is quiet yet just steps from beach and Kata main street. Free drinks and beer in the fridge and are refilled every day. we love the Jacuzzi on the balcony very much and they provide foam bath to create luxurious bubble bath! They do provide umbrella which we were first worry because we did not bring umbrella and it rains almost every day in this monsoon season. Breakfast is simple and nice! omelette is superb and MUST try! Just rent the bike from the reception! it just 250baht and you dont have to hands out your passport to them or pay any deposit! Con: Small swimming pools. Need change 2 lifts in order to reach our room. Hotel restaurant doesn't open at night for dining.

9.3 Blair F.
New Zealand
July 22, 2014
We liked here, so extended our stay.
Nice views, large rooms, handy to everything
Our stay was relaxing and restful. We found the staff attentive and helpfull. We enjoyed the pools, but if you do not have a pool access room there is trek up or down steps to get into them. We will come back.

8 Laurens N.
Netherlands
July 21, 2014
Nice hotel, rooms with pool access are recommended
Large rooms, clean, nice view
Sure, it's a bit of a walk to some of the higher rooms. But you get a wonderful view and a quiet surrounding in return! Staff is friendly and it's a short walk to the main street and the beach. Would not recommend the restaurant opposite the parking lot near the lobby (not part of the hotel). Slow service and food is not great. Hotel itself is great value for money.

6 Glenville R.
Australia
July 21, 2014
Design disaster - Rooms outlook is other rooms
Size of rooms. nothing else
Sorry we booked. Had to keep our sheer curtains closed as there was no privacy as the rooms balconies was opposite to each other. Tiered levels that meant multiple lifts and long walks as well as steep steps to get to our room in the 4th block. Pools were terraced down the hill with rooms overlooking the pools. Not easy to get to the pool bar which was three terraces down.Whoever designed the hotel needs their head read. For older people,I would only recommend block one with easier access. Breakfast was ordinary.

7.7 Costas K.
Philippines
July 20, 2014
Beyond expectations
Room size, pool area, location to beach
Such a good stay. Would love to go back again.

9 Panida P.
Thailand
July 18, 2014
Not fabulous but fit for all
1. Swimming pool 2.Comfortable room 3.Good view
Stayed at Sugar palm beach for 2 nights and a second time for me. On a first day check in at 10.00 p.m. attentive staff were right there and very fast check in just about 5 mins I didn't get free upgrade as many reviews said they got free upgrade, I had grand deluxe room on 5th floor had a balcony which slightly seaview, large room, nice bathroom, comfy bed. Breakfast was so so not so many choices and is small area which is open air, pools are excellent they have 3 pools on a difference floor, this hotel is located on a hill so you could imagine swimming an infinity pool on a hill which is great is a best thing in this hotel . Talking about hill so many reviews said is very steep hill is not good for old people which is true but just for only from the main street to the lobby, but if you reached the lobby floor there is no more walking up on a hill, they have 2 elevators first elevator from ground floor near lobby is for first to third floor and if you live higher floor you have to walk straight to get connect to the second elevator is bring you to fourth floor to top floor so I don't feel any tired on my legs cuz is flat walkway to get to each elevator. On a second day I asked to move my room to upper floor which I believed is better view they promptly moved me to 7th floor which is truth is better view and cleanness room the same. Staff are very nice and attentive, location is very good 5 mins walks to the kata beach and surrounding with many restaurants 7-eleven also close to the hotel. At the main street is have town bus to go to the town if you want to go to Krabi town or Kamala beach is just right there for u and fare is quite cheap about 15 or 20 bath. Definitely to comeback again here is my best place in Kata.

9.7 Louise B.
Australia
July 16, 2014
Grand pool access room was great!
Pools, cleanliness, quiet.

7.7 Lay T.
Singapore
July 15, 2014
Hilltop resort near the beach
Big Rooms, Near Beach, Friendly Staff
This resort is located on a hilltop so everytime you want to enter the resort, you have a climb a very steep hill. Beach is about 3 minutes walk away. Room is very big and quite clean. Love the Jacuzzi bath tub, but sadly the bathtub is at the balcony facing the other building so you can't really bathe in the tub. Kata Beach is quiet with no night life, i prefer Patong beach.

8 Pawat P.
Thailand
July 14, 2014
the good vacation
service food and price