or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3345 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3345)
Sort by:
Ervin T. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2013
centrally located on a nice beach

pool access, location, room
8.3
Changjiang Y. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2013
Very satisfied with this hotel

swimming pool, large room size, comfortable bed, quiet environment
9.3
the hotel is on the hill. environment is quiet and good sightseeing of Kata town view. room size very big and the greatest point of this stay must be the pool access from the balcony. definitely will choose this hotel again next time
Swee S. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2013
my favorite hotel

spacious room, wifi with high speed, great location approximately 2 minutes walk to kata beach
8.7
This is the 3rd time we stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside since they were newly started 4-5 years back then. We love the location as it is very near to the beach which just about 2 minutes walking distance. there are lots of convenient stores nearby as well as varieties of food including international & local thai food around the hotel. we always choose the room with pool access so we could jump into the pool anytime. the staffs are always friendly. cold towel and welcome drinks were served upon arrival. we got the high floor room this time. the poor staff carried 2 of our cargo bags all the way up to our room, with a smile. hotel rooms are always in clean condition. room is spacious with queen size bed and a work desk. the internet speed is so much faster than last time. Sugar Palm grand Hillside definitely a great hotel for couples. we will surely stay here again for our yearly trip to Phuket.
Christer H. Couples Sweden, April 20, 2013
Very Good!

Breakfast,Poolside,Clean
8.3
We had a very good stay at Sugar Palm grand Hillside,nice clean rooms,nice pool and GREAT brakfast:)
Stacie B. Couples United Kingdom, April 19, 2013
Relaxed

Stylish, View, Location
6
First off you will see allot of reviews perhaps on here or Trip Advisor mention a hill it really isn’t that bad. We dropped off to CC's Hideaway one the way to Sugar Palm Hillside now that was up a big hill. I think the shame about Sugar Palm Hillside Grand is the design might be divisive. Personally I love the concrete design features and its feel and the black tiled pools but I could see how it could feel cold and uninviting to others. Clearly Trip Advisor loved the design as they named it most stylish 2 years running but I don’t think it is to everyone’s taste in fact I know it isn’t as a couple that we knew where also staying at the same time were less impressed as me and my husband. I think the pictures do it justice though as I stayed in other places in Thailand where I felt disappointed when I arrived but there was no such feeling here. The bed is quite small which is ok and comfortable for me but my husband had a couple of bad night’s sleep. We got a room with a bath on the balcony which I frequently used. I am more of a bath person rather than showering. Watching the sunset in the bath with the bubble jets on was a treat. I really wouldn’t bother with a room with pool access unless you really want to. Breakfast was average but the dining hall again is very stylish. The pool didn’t have very many beds but never seemed busy. The pool side bar seemed like an odd feature which in my eyes could use an overhaul to make it more of a swim up bar as it might as well have not been there. We didn't use it, you could barely tell if it was open or not. Would we stay here again yes but perhaps we would try Karon next time instead of Kata. I would say this is the best hotel in Kata for a mid-range budget.
Serena C. Solo travelers Canada, April 18, 2013
Excellent hotel, will return soon for sure

Quiet, Clean, Large bath tubs!
8.3
Wonderful Hotel, great location, quiet and conveniently located in Kata Hillside. Rooms are bright, clean, large and the beds are comfortable, which can be a surprise in Thailand. This hotel was so great I extended my stay for 3 more days. My only recommendation is that there is NO where at the hotel to get food after breakfast is closed. Also the pool bar is really under done for this hotel, barely has service and nothing to eat when you are roaming around the beautiful water fall pools this resort has to offer. On another note, this hotel "cools" their pools, so it is wonderfully refreshing when you go in. Please, open a restaurant or pool bar service soon! Thanks for a great 11 days :-)
Yan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2013
nice and clean hotel, worth to stay

Excellent view with great price
8.3
Good, the nearby beach is clean. The only disadvantage is too quiet at night, can't compare with Patong beach.
Noor E. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2013
value for money

location, room size, swimming pool
7.7
Tze H. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2013
Great view and comfortable

Big room,friendly staff,nice view
8.3
Very enjoy and the swimming pool is big.I like the view,is very nice.Staff is friendly.
Chuan L. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2013
Value for money

Proximity to the beach and activities, value for money and reasonably clean and comfortable
7.3
The service wasn't fantastic but can't really complain as the rooms were reasonably clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05