or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3477 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3477)
Sort by:
Jonathan C. Couples Singapore, May 31, 2013
Will definitely go back

Design, location, cleanliness
8.3
It was a great new hotel with great design of the layout and the room. Everything was superb only 2 negatives was there isn't any room service and no signage for the hotel as i had to turn into a small lane to find it.
Joezer L. Groups Singapore, May 30, 2013
Definitely coming back here. Great pools and view.

Pool, breakfast and service staff.
9
Joey W. Couples Singapore, May 30, 2013
Great for couples, value for money. Comfy.

Nice view and pool, Nice bathtub and Romantic feel.
9
There was a very warm and sweet welcome when we reached the lobby on Tuesday, everyone was friendly and helpful, the breakfast brought smiles to our faces because the food is SOOO good!!! I love the freshness of the prawns and the fresh eggs sunny side up as well. The place is very clean and the toilets are clean too. The only suggestion I would give is that for our room, there was no green book (hotel instructions). So we don't know what number to press for reception and everything else. We had the phone but we do not have any numbers to call. We also feel that there should be shavers and combs provided as it is essential and we didn't bring the shaver because hotel rooms usually have them. The foam bath is good but the foam bath shampoo didn't produce much foam. It's just little things that I think you can try to improve to make it a better stay. We like it here and we will definitely come back here again. Couples, I would suggest renting a bike (250 baht/daybecause there IS a hill to climb to the hotel, and it's easy transport to Karon and Patong as well.
Robert S. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2013
quiet, relaxing, enjoyable

clean, comfortable, affordable
9.7
I loved staying at this hotel, I will stay there again next year.
Anjani K. Families with young children India, May 29, 2013
Low End hotel - Not worth the money !!!

Except fast wifi nothing!!!
3.3
Except the fast internet and location there was nothing much exciting about the hotel. They have lot of pool but looks rustic!! Front desk staff / Manager was rude and not customer friendly. Saw him arguing and fighting with lot of guests. Buffet Breakfast was not upto the mark. It is low end hotel and not the worth even 50 % of the price what we paid for.
Mei Y. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2013
Pool-Access is simply wonderful!

clean room, huge comfy bed, easy access to food, restaurants, convenient stores.
8.7
At first i was a little intimidated by the not-so-gentle slope leading up to the hotel. but it's just a short walk down. At night, it is not too dark, but it's better to walk out with a companion. pool-access room is highly recommended. 3 rooms share the pool access area. but a across the pool, it's the common pool. For some, it may be lack of privacy because anyone else can just swim over to your pool-access area. But for self convenience, i kinda like the option to swim over and use the common pool. Love the bathroom. Huge Huge bath tub. and get the blinds up and you can watch the TV from the bedroom. no worries about the toiletries. the hotel ones are not bad. basic three: shampoo, conditioner, bath gel.. and its' great for setting bubble bath too. The hotel is surrounded by loads of eatries. all kinds, seafood, bbq, western, local Thai. I'ds also recommend renting the motobike from the hotel too. cheap and ease of return on the day you depart. good for getting around Kata.
Bee G. Couples Singapore, May 27, 2013
Simple and comfortable

Close to beach and food. Access to pool was great but insufficent maintenance by staff.
7
Ying Y. Couples Malaysia, May 27, 2013
Fantastic infinity pools

Swimming pools, pool access rooms and the quiet surroundings
7.3
We loved our pool access room so so much, it's a pity it was raining the whole time we were there. The concept of the swimming pools are laid out in a terraced style, in black tiles, So it looked absolutely sleek and stylish and definitely not child friendly. My only complaint about the pool is that there isn't a swim up bar as I would have preferred. Room wise, it's design is pretty "raw", and the room is in cold, cemented floor. The bed frame is about 3 inches wider, and I ended up getting a few bumps and bruises on my legs for trying to get off the bed quickly in the mornings. As for breakfast, there's really nothing to look forward to. Pathetic spread, perhaps due to the small amount of guests present in the hotel during our stay.
David T. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2013
Good Central Kata Location

Nice Room, Good view, well located
9.7
Great location close (50 metres) to many restaurants and shops. Very steep driveway to walk up (distance 30 metres) so be warned of that. Room was lovely. Built into side of hill so request a room at front of complex as some rooms require multiple elevator changes. There was a problem with the hot water service whilst I was there, but that's life (and that's Thailand)! Overall a very enjoyable stay and very good value for money.
Dania F. Couples Canada, May 26, 2013
Relaxing weekend getaway

Breakfast, clean room, comfortable bed
9
This was our 3rd time staying at the Sugar Palm, and once again we loved it. There was some confusion upon checking in, but the staff sorted it out quickly. The first day we found out we had no hot water in the room, so we called down to get moved to another room. The woman at the front desk said she was aware that there was no hot water, so we were a little confused as to why they even put us in that room to begin with. Regardless we were moved quickly to another one. Staff are always helpful, and the breakfast buffet is pretty good. We'll definitely be visiting again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08