Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 3769 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3769)
Sort by:
Natnapong L. Solo travelers Thailand, September 30, 2013
Great time when i stay

Clean large and design
9
The hotel is nice design it's on the hill. Many pools are installed. They have shuttle car service to your room or you can walk if you want to exercise. The room very clean large and comfortable. It very valuable to stay.
Report this review
Albert C. Families with young children Singapore, September 21, 2013
great hotel but under renovation during our stay.

location, beaches and pool access
7.3
we always enjoy staying there but this time they were under going room renovation. We stay in a pool access room and the pool was dirty due to the dust from the renovation. The room allocated for us was not on our liking but not too much to select as most rooms were being revamp. Staff were polite as usual. we stay 1 night and left instead of 3.
Report this review
Suprapa B. Couples Thailand, September 21, 2013
Good location but the not easy to get to you room

location and staff
7
Report this review
Louis B. Couples United States of America, September 19, 2013
Nice view and great off-season rates

The view; location; room rate
6.7
We had a nice stay and although the room was a bit of a hike (incline & distance), we did appreciate the view. The breakfast was just average, but lots of insects, including bees in the dining area.
Report this review
Shingo Y. Couples Japan, September 19, 2013
My favorite hotel in phuket!

Good Location, Nice room, Relax!
10
I have been staying this hotel many times. I love this hotel. Everything is in a walking distance. You may really enjoyed the hotel & services, having a luxury time on your vacation.
Report this review
Jacqui C. Couples Australia, September 16, 2013
Just lacking something special

Interesting design, very friendly staff, comfortable bed
6.7
Bit of a mixed bag. The room was very modern, industrial minimalist design which was different and I quite liked it. Bed was very comfortable, air-con worked well, DVD player in room and they give you a free beer, coke and juice from the minibar daily. Staff were great, very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately along with the modern design of the hotel came a lack of warmth and functionality. The pools look great but when you try and use the area it's just a bit difficult. You have to climb halfway up the hill to get to a bathroom for example. The pool bar was never manned during our stay, despite signs saying it was open. And the building just seemed like a slap up job using cheap materials that are already needing maintenance. I think my biggest issue was that there was just no ambience to the hotel. Oh, and the free wifi never worked, which was a real pain. It was an ok stay, but I wouldn't stay again.
Report this review
Zhijian D. Families with young children China, September 12, 2013
I an very satisfactory

view/room/clean
9.3
When I stay in this hotel, I felt that each family members was very comfortable. in the night,we can sleep with the leaves wispering, in the sunset,we can enjiy the beautiful sceen in the beach. The room is very very clean
Report this review
Andrew H. Couples Australia, September 9, 2013
nice place, staff' english wasnt great

pool,balcony, room
6.3
nice place love Kata, Ithought the hotel was closer to the beach, it is about a 6 min walk
Report this review
Joel N. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2013
A Star

The pool, the location, the room!
9.3
Everything was perfect and when I said perfect, I actually meant it. My partner wasn't too sure about the pool though, as it was a little greenish, possibly from the algae that had been growing in it. Nonetheless, we still loved it!
Report this review
Geoff B. Couples United Kingdom, September 4, 2013
extremly pleasant and friendly stay/

pools,room, food
7
The hotelwas very pleasant and gave us a stay to remember
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - EntranceSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06