or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Spa Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3429 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3429)
Sort by:
Margaretha S. Groups Indonesia, May 15, 2013
I will come back!

Pool access room, Big Room, Worth the money
8.7
Seriously, i love it! Usually i love doing backpacker style when i am traveling, but this time i am totally info comfort. Our main reason chose this hotel was the pool access room.This was awesome! Then we checked the price and it appeared afforadable for us. The positive sides are: 1. Pool acces room (ask for a higher level for a better view and larger pool) 2. Located in Kata, not too crowded location. 3. Near to the beach (only 5 mins) 4. Friendly staff though not all of the staffs can understand english well 5. Big room and clean room 6. Wifi was pretty fast Negative sides: If your room is in the higher level (like mine), you have to prepare extra energy to get to the room. It's tiring!
Hye Y. Couples South Korea, May 15, 2013
Beutiful & Convenient Hotel

Swimming Pool, Kindness, Clean
8
Overall impression was really good. Room condition was always good and specially pool access room was cozy and enjoyable. I hope to visit again
Patrick B. Couples Australia, May 14, 2013
Great value for money

ocean and pool view, airconditioning excellent, breakfast sufficient, close to beach and restaurants
6.3
Overall it was a pleasant stay, staff friendly, room comfortable and clean. The room needs a compendium as there was absolutely no information in the room about the resort, and the mini bar situation needs to be explained in more detail. You are entitled to one coke, one beer and one juice each day however if you haven't consumed any of the items when housekeeping come to clean your room in the morning it won't be replenished in the afternoon. This is very confusing and doesn't actually make sense to me.
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2013
Nice hotel with unique infastructure.

Location, Good Room Size, Nice swimming pools
7.3
Xiao L. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2013
comfortable and great stay

Location, Pool View, Good Massage
6.7
Overall comfortable and great stay. The staff upgraded us from room with Jacuzzi to room with pool view. The hotel spa and massage was great although expensive than outside shops. People with leg problems not recommend, because you need to climb the hill to reach the hotel.
Melody B. Couples Singapore, May 12, 2013
Superb experience

large and clean rooms, attentive and helpful staff, closeness to beach
9
Superb experience as we had a free upgrade to the pool access room. The rooms are large and clean (even the normal ones cos we peeked into them), with everything you need in there. The room was a little troublesome to get to (two different lifts up and a steep climb) but it was worth it for the view from our pool. The staff are great should you need help and can understand English. The beach is just a couple of minutes walk away, and so is the night shopping. All in all, I had a wonderful time in this hotel and Phuket.
Viviennne T. Couples Malaysia, May 12, 2013
Great Resort at affordable pricing

Good Breakfast, Private Pool, Quiet
7
My husband and I booked this resort hotel for a short 3D2N trip to Phuket. The resort is clean and quiet and is situated on the mountain side. There is a private pool for every room with the awesome scenary of the beach and sunrise/sunset (Depends on the room you book). Requested a view of the beach. The only downside is the distance of the resort lobby to the rooms. The staff assigned a room high up in the moutain (Quiet and fanstastic scenary). Took us about 10~15mins to walk up/down to the hotel lobby to our room. No lifts, walk uphill or staircase is the norm. Resort is near local restaurants, spas, massage, shopping etc. A word of advise if you want to explore Phuket at your own leisure time: do rent a local motorcycle (around 200 baht).
Ng H. Couples Malaysia, May 11, 2013
Very friendly staff

Nice jacuzzi and nice swimming pool
9
It was a very nice hotel with very friendly staff and nice swimming pool.
Gilbert H. Couples United States of America, May 10, 2013
Beautiful hotel with a great view.

The hotel is in a good location in a very quiet area and everything is close by.
9.7
Wai K. Couples Hong Kong, May 7, 2013
Large room and friendly staff

The view, friendly staff and reason pricing
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A01