arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3976 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3976 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 Anthonius W.
Australia
May 22, 2014
very relaxing great staff
staff rooms staff
We only stayed for 3 nights, however our stay was very relaxing..we shared a pool with the room next door allowing us access right from our room..the room was well presented and clean, however the bathroom could have had more time spent on its final appearance..several spots missed in its cleaning.The restaurant served a variety of meals both International and Thai. Breakfast was part of our package and the buffet style was of a really good standard. Access to the beach etc. is hampered by a very steep road from the resort to the main road tuk tuk charged 200 bhart for a 50 metre trip up the hill from the road to the resort. All in all a very pleasant stay with staff throughout the resort very helpful.

8 Neil B.
United Kingdom
May 20, 2014
Upgraded room to a poolside never hurts
This is the third time I have used this hotel and am still impressed
As I said above, this was the third time I have used this hotel. I have yet to make breakfast, which is due more to the size and comfort of the bed. I was upgraded to a poolside room and the only problem with this is that the waterfall was turned on way too early. The Spa is quiet as is the hotel. Near the beach and a nice place to relax. It seems to have solved the wifi speed problem as well.

9.7 Yoon O.
Malaysia
May 17, 2014
Perfect business holiday
Good hillside location, niche private swimming pool and helpful hotel staffs
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel is nicely located on the hillside with good over view of Kata beach, the surrounding was peaceful and private swimming pool was nicely designed.

8.3 Andrew M.
Ireland
May 16, 2014
Great Value. 1400 baht for a Deluxe Room
The View, Swimming pools, Very nice room
+ Big stylish room. Very comfortable. Great view from the balcony. Loads of private swimming pools outside each room. Great price for a 4 star hotel (1400 baht). Very good location near the beach. Good internet. Good roomservice and food. Good taxi service to the airport. Nice helpful staff with good english. - Room had some wear and tear especially in the bathroom. Shampoo and Conditioner were never restocked in bathroom after staying 5 nights. must take 2 elevators and walk up quite a lot of stairs to get to the highest rooms.

9.3 Chee K.
Malaysia
May 16, 2014
Fantastic
fast room service, nice swimming pool, nice guest room

9 Wun W.
Hong Kong
May 15, 2014
nice pool good location
nice pool good location cheap

8.7 Choo K.
Singapore
May 15, 2014
one of the best hotels i've stayed
great people, great atmosphere and great room
Love it, from the pool access from my room to the staff's help to the beds. its close to many restaurants and convenience shops.

4 stanley W.
Malaysia
May 13, 2014
Unique Hotel Design
Great Design, Nice staffs, Pool
Nothing to complaint, We love this hotel, ESPECIALLY the pool. . we event cancel one of our outing stay in hotel.. enjoy in the pool.

8 bernard L.
Singapore
May 12, 2014
its great
sea view from balcony, proximity to beach,
only bad part was the power trip from 8-9 may

8.3 Wai L.
Singapore
May 07, 2014
Amazing stay at Sugar Palm
cleaniness, quiet surroundings and tranquility
It was a fantastic 2 nights stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. Its my 4th time at this hotel and still loving it. The rooms were clean and there was no lack of in room amenities. Definitely be back again!