arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3976 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3976 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.3 Wai L.
Singapore
May 07, 2014
Amazing stay at Sugar Palm
cleaniness, quiet surroundings and tranquility
It was a fantastic 2 nights stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. Its my 4th time at this hotel and still loving it. The rooms were clean and there was no lack of in room amenities. Definitely be back again!

9.3 NAN Z.
China
May 05, 2014
Comfortable, romantic and convinient.
Swimming pool, sea view, kind staff.
We are on our honeymoon, so we were given a great room with sea view and bathtub. Minibar would be refilled everyday. Workers here are very kind and nice, and they are willing to help with warmth at anytime. We love the designed swimming pool here. We will come back again.

9.7 Pajaree S.
Thailand
May 03, 2014
ิComfortable place a few minutes walk from Kata be
clean, large and comfortable room, swimming pool, affordable price
Excellent

6 Hiu C.
Hong Kong
May 01, 2014
Great views, nice room
close to beach, restaurants
we stayed in the pool access room which located just above 6/F clean room, nice view from the pool. 2 negatives are breakfast didn't have many choices and lift were broken so we had to walk all the way up the hill in general we had a very pleasant stay.

7.3 Emma N.
Australia
April 26, 2014
relaxing
pool, wifi, veiw
The sugar palm was nice, rooms need updating a little. There wasn't much option to eat in the restaurant and room service but was close to local restaurants.

8.3 Ratsuda T.
Thailand
April 24, 2014
Wonderful hotel!
Nice Room, Great View and Freindly staff
We has a great time staying in this place. Even though our room is on the top floor which caused some trouble for my 2 years old child to walk to the room, but we got the great view instead. Good place to stay!

7 viviennne T.
Malaysia
April 24, 2014
Great Resort at affordable pricing
Good Breakfast, Private Pool, Quiet
My husband and I booked this resort hotel for a short 3D2N trip to Phuket. The resort is clean and quiet and is situated on the mountain side. There is a private pool for every room with the awesome scenary of the beach and sunrise/sunset (Depends on the room you book). Requested a view of the beach. The only downside is the distance of the resort lobby to the rooms. The staff assigned a room high up in the moutain (Quiet and fanstastic scenary). Took us about 10~15mins to walk up/down to the hotel lobby to our room. No lifts, walk uphill or staircase is the norm. Resort is near local restaurants, spas, massage, shopping etc. A word of advise if you want to explore Phuket at your own leisure time: do rent a local motorcycle (around 200 baht).

8 jeff C.
United States
April 24, 2014
as always a very comfortable stay
location, comfort and views
It was nice to go back to the Sugar Palm. My only issue and this is a small one is the room this time was not as nice as last time. I would recommend a room on any of the first 4 floors poolside as on the upper level 3-4) you can see the ocean and the pool and the rooms are newer and in better shape.

9 Terje B.
Norway
April 23, 2014
Nice hotel. Good value for money.
Pool. design. bed
Had a comfortable stay at this hotel. Good value for the money in the low season. Have stayed at this hotel a couple times before and im can recommend it.. Take the room with pool access it's defenetly worth the extra cost.

7.7 Chantelle L.
New Zealand
April 20, 2014
Nice and relaxing
pool access room, close to beach, large room
This was my 5th stay at Sugar Palm. I am always happy here as the hotel is really affordable and great value for money