or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3470 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3470)
Sort by:
John F. Couples United States of America, July 28, 2014
All Pros, no Cons.

The staff was great. The location was great. The hill was tiny and should only deter the elderly or handicapped.
9.7
This hotel is in a great location. We walked everywhere in town. The breakfast was basic but well-prepared and fresh; and it catered to western and eastern tastes. The pool was clean and the rooms were comfortable. The wifi coverage was excellent. The staff was attentive and courteous.
Thanawat P. Solo travelers Thailand, July 23, 2014
Good

- convenience close to city area -fantastic sea view with kata beach -staff really friendly
8.7
Eugene T. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2014
Everything was simply amazing

Location, view and comfortable beds
9.3
My stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside was beyond amazing. The location was great just a few minutes walk to the beach and there's mini marts all around that area. Hotel staffs were really helpful and friendly, last but not least the room were super clean with a comfortable king sized bed. For a hotel like this, its real value for money i would not mind staying for more than a week. It was also a great experience renting a bike to travel and explore Phuket, can't wait to head back for more stays in the future! Thumbs up for this wonderful hotel.
Kimiko S. Couples Japan, July 22, 2014
nice & clean, close to Kata beach, large room

close to Kata beach, clean & large room, swimming pool
9.3
Nice view from room & swimming pool. It's close to Kata beach, just 5 mins walk. Lots of restaurants, thai massages, souvenir shops, exchanges, convenience stores around hotel. Staff is friendly and helpful. Large & clean room, big bathtub, hot shower. We really enjoyed this stay.
Blair F. Couples New Zealand, July 21, 2014
We liked here, so extended our stay.

Nice views, large rooms, handy to everything
9.3
Our stay was relaxing and restful. We found the staff attentive and helpfull. We enjoyed the pools, but if you do not have a pool access room there is trek up or down steps to get into them. We will come back.
Glenville R. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
Design disaster - Rooms outlook is other rooms

Size of rooms. nothing else
6
Sorry we booked. Had to keep our sheer curtains closed as there was no privacy as the rooms balconies was opposite to each other. Tiered levels that meant multiple lifts and long walks as well as steep steps to get to our room in the 4th block. Pools were terraced down the hill with rooms overlooking the pools. Not easy to get to the pool bar which was three terraces down.Whoever designed the hotel needs their head read. For older people,I would only recommend block one with easier access. Breakfast was ordinary.
Laurens D. Couples Netherlands, July 20, 2014
Nice hotel, rooms with pool access are recommended

Large rooms, clean, nice view
8
Sure, it's a bit of a walk to some of the higher rooms. But you get a wonderful view and a quiet surrounding in return! Staff is friendly and it's a short walk to the main street and the beach. Would not recommend the restaurant opposite the parking lot near the lobby (not part of the hotel). Slow service and food is not great. Hotel itself is great value for money.
Costas K. Groups Philippines, July 18, 2014
Beyond expectations

Room size, pool area, location to beach
7.7
Such a good stay. Would love to go back again.
Lam Y. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2014
Jacuzzi on the balcony!

Jacuzzi, free drinks ,motorbike rental
9.3
Pro: Surrounding is quiet yet just steps from beach and Kata main street. Free drinks and beer in the fridge and are refilled every day. we love the Jacuzzi on the balcony very much and they provide foam bath to create luxurious bubble bath! They do provide umbrella which we were first worry because we did not bring umbrella and it rains almost every day in this monsoon season. Breakfast is simple and nice! omelette is superb and MUST try! Just rent the bike from the reception! it just 250baht and you dont have to hands out your passport to them or pay any deposit! Con: Small swimming pools. Need change 2 lifts in order to reach our room. Hotel restaurant doesn't open at night for dining.
Camille D. Groups Philippines, July 18, 2014
Happy place

Walkin distance going to the beach, spacious room and love the pool acce
7.3
The hotel is just walking distance going to the beach. The room is spacious and clean and enjoyed the pool access. The staff helped us with making our island tour arrangements and transportation queries. Over-all, it was a memorable stay and worth it!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02