Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 3938 reviews

1712 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3938)
Sort by:
Siriyakon K. Couples Luxembourg, March 7, 2016
Great experience in Phuket

Nice hotel good location friendly staff
8
Jiahui G. Groups China, March 4, 2016
不錯

位置,早餐,特色泳池
9.3
位置很好離海灘近附近餐廳也多,早餐豐富,特色泳池,房內軟飲每天更新,還會有sky bar free drink和他們集團一plaza的coupon,還有因為酒店依山而建有很多斜坡要走,特別是高層4字頭房號的,checkin後會有小車送上樓,感覺好似坐緊香港山頂纜車,下樓的時候有點復雜但可以兜去空中花園
Michele T. Solo travelers Germany, February 26, 2016
Great location. Exellent staff
5.7
I will come back for sure!
Kenneth M. Couples Ireland, February 23, 2016
Would go there again in the blink of an eye fabulo
6
Y
Heli Z. Couples China, February 22, 2016
it is terrible
3.7
not good
Francisca P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 21, 2016
Awesome
6.3
awesome location awesome staff awesome service loved it will stay there again.
Sunshine O. Groups Philippines, February 15, 2016
Nice hotel
5
Enjoyed my stay. Friendly staff.
Doug T. Couples Canada, February 15, 2016
DougYVR

1. Pools 2.buffet for breakfast 3.location to town and beach
9
Staff was very nice, food for breakfast was delicious with lots of variety. Pools were a welcome relief from a hot day at the beach, Nice shaded cabanas, well most of them. 6 cabanas but only 4 had shade from the sun. All were controllable to adjust but two were missing. Staff had no replacements. Although we expected when we booked that we would be getting a plunge pool outside our balcony, that wasnt the case. We got on the 5th floor and were surprised and disappointed in getting a jacuzzi tub instead. There was no plug for the tub so we didn't use other than to wash our laundry. The step in glassed shower with a rain style shower head, would flood the entire bathroom area. The drain seemed slopped the wrong way and was slow to drain, causing the entire bathroom to fill with water, all the way to the toilet, took over an hour to recede back into the shower stall. We asked to be moved to another room, advising that we were under the impression that we had paid for a room with a plunge pool. They said there were no rooms left with plunge pools and if we liked we could check back the next day. We never did as we were leaving the day after that. So we just let it be.
Trevor E. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2016
Great Holiday
6.3
Couldn't ask for more, had a great 10 day holiday at the Sugar Palm grand
Tham M. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2016
Great location!!

Location, near beach & great F&B nearby
8.3
Location of the hotel was great, loved the hilltop scenery. There's a steep slope leading to the hotel lobby, which is quite tiring for younger children and elderly. Lots of great F&B within walking distance, though renting a bike is an added advantage.
Previous page 21 - 30 of 1712 reviews Next page
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - DinnerSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Private FunctionSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03