Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3751 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3751)
Sort by:
Raweewan S. Couples Thailand, July 17, 2013
Enjoy a romantic evening and relaxing

Ramance and Relaxing Place ,Close to the beach and Good dinning
9
Nice time to relaxing and enjoying with nature. Hotel is modern style up on the hill. So, we can enjoyed good scenery . Hotel also close to the beach (take 5 min. walk to the beach).Easy to find out the local restaurant
Report this review
Boo S. Couples Malaysia, July 17, 2013
Great hotel

The massage, swimming pool and the facilities are nice
7.3
Before we check in, the staffs were very friendly helping us to taking the luggage and serving us with a drink. This hotel more suitable for relaxing and the place is quiet. We are enjoying the massage at this hotel. Very enjoyable during staying at this hotel.
Report this review
Peter G. Couples Australia, July 17, 2013
Overall, the stay was pretty good

Staff, comfy bed and view!
7.7
We stayed 4 nights here, staff were friendly and attentive where possible. Downfall number 1 was, no room service at all!!! for a 4 star hotel this made it pretty crappy! Also, our room was a 5 min hike consisting of 2 different elevators to get us there from the reception area. Breakfast was fairly good, but not to a 4 star standard, could definitely be improved. There was an extremely steep Hill entrance to the hotel (with no hand rails) this was not great as my wife and I both Had injured legs! I would say this is more a good quality 3 star hotel.
Report this review
Lieven C. Families with older children Belgium, July 16, 2013
Recent design hotel already in decline

Good beds, free internet, size of the room
6
Despite the fact that the design of the hotel and the rooms are modern, the hotel gives a very worn out 'old hotel' feeling. When we entered the room the first thing you noticed are "greasy" not cleaned big windows that separate the balcony with the room. If you look a bit closer you see all kind of things that are loose or broken: the lock on the sliding doors, the toilet-paperholder loose, the small shelf with the bath products loose. The brightwork in shower , not bright = not clean. The underside of the bathroom doors were "green " due to the absence of a shower screen in combination with the little holes shower head that were not with de lime product =result water going in every direction including into the wooden doors that separate the bathroom from the room. The furniture around the swimmingpool is worn out and in a sorry state. What could have been a nice modern hotel is due to a lack of maintenance a hotel that I would not recommend to my friends. Good points: Nice beds and free internet
Report this review
Lim A. Families with young children Singapore, July 15, 2013
Clean and comfortable room.

Clean room, nice view from room, quiet surrounding.
7.3
We have a pleasant stay at this hotel. All the children are enjoying themself. Staff are friendly and attentive to our requests. Foods and daily necessities are within walking distance. Keep up the good works.
Report this review
Lim A. Groups Singapore, July 14, 2013
cleanliness of hotel, friendly and attentive staff

responsive to our requests, quiet surrounding, restaurants and convenience shops are walking distance
7.3
These are our 3rd conservative years staying at this hotel and always request to stay in the same unit 1204 and the staff always facilitate and reserve this unit whenever we are there. will always stay at this hotel whenever we at Phuket. This become our yearly holiday. Thanks alot to all the staff. Keep up the good works.chai chai!!!
Report this review
Johan C. Solo travelers Belgium, July 10, 2013
infinity pools, very pleasant and spacious hotel

breakfast, decor, swimming pools
7.7
Excellent quality for the price paid, the hotel was clean, breakfast very good and staff correct. Easy walk to the beach.
Report this review
Tm T. Business travelers Singapore, July 9, 2013
Marvelous

Clean, friendly, spacious
8.3
Finding the hotel was slightly challenging but it meant that the hotel was located off the usual crowded street. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay and will certainly be back again! Highly recommended for nice relaxing weekend getaway from busy city life.
Report this review
Tm T. Business travelers Singapore, July 8, 2013
Marvelous

Clean, friendly, quiet
8.3
Finding the hotel was slightly challenging but it meant that the hotel was located off the usual crowded street. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay and will certainly be back again! Highly recommended for nice relaxing weekend getaway from busy city life.
Report this review
Tm T. Business travelers Singapore, July 8, 2013
Marvelous

Clean, friendly, quiet
8.3
Finding the hotel was slightly challenging but it meant that the hotel was located off the usual crowded street. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Enjoyed my stay and will certainly be back again! Highly recommended for nice relaxing weekend getaway from busy city life.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02