Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3488 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3488)
Sort by:
Yan C. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 18, 2013
nice and clean hotel, worth to stay

Excellent view with great price
8.3
Good, the nearby beach is clean. The only disadvantage is too quiet at night, can't compare with Patong beach.
Noor E. Couples Malaysia, April 17, 2013
value for money

location, room size, swimming pool
7.7
Tze H. Couples Malaysia, April 16, 2013
Great view and comfortable

Big room,friendly staff,nice view
8.3
Very enjoy and the swimming pool is big.I like the view,is very nice.Staff is friendly.
Chuan L. Couples Malaysia, April 15, 2013
Value for money

Proximity to the beach and activities, value for money and reasonably clean and comfortable
7.3
The service wasn't fantastic but can't really complain as the rooms were reasonably clean and comfortable and the location of the hotel was great.
Archariya S. Couples Thailand, April 15, 2013
Comfortable and stylish hotel to enjoy

Large and comfy room, nice pool, helpful staffs
9.3
It was a great memory staying at Sugar Palm. The room is huge and comfy. The pools are nice. Worth the price we paid.
Cheya J. Couples Thailand, April 14, 2013
Amazing pool , perfect location and great service.

Pool & Spa, Location, nice room and service
9.7
The day we arrived we have to ask the hotel give us a room close to the lobby due to my age & health. We requested a higher floor at the beginning through Agoda. They can just manged us a new room in 5 mins. We were so impressed with their staffs, very friendly & enthusiastic during our stay. A swimming pool & the sew view make us feel very relaxing here. Free Sauna on the 6th floor is also a nice treat after swim. It is quite a family friendly hotel. The Hotel's comfy bed make it hard for us to get up in the morning. We love everything about this hotel. The hotel only do (good)breakfast buffet. But if you need lunch /dinner,there are really good restaurants around the corner such as Horn grill,Boathouse, Mom tri, Rico's and so on. We would highly recommended this hotel to everyone.
Gabriel S. Families with young children Slovakia, April 13, 2013
Interesting design hotel with beautiful pools.

Pools, Rooms with pool access, Great design of rooms.
9.3
Stay was great. Hotel did not have a room with jacuzzi available so they upgraded us for free. The pools are amazing - cascade style over 4 stories high. Rooms are great, loved the industrial design.
Mirko E. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 12, 2013
Great Pool and Location

Nice Pool, Big Rooms and quite Location
8.7
Stephanie F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 11, 2013
Great pools, mediocre service

Pool Pool Pool
7.7
Initial checkin was smooth at first. I was taken to a room on the first level, but the card reader that's supposed to activate the power was malfunctioning so there was no electricity. Maintenance looked into it but couldn't seem to get the power to stay on after 20 minutes. I went to lobby and asked if I could be given another room since I had a 5:30am tour pickup the next morning and I just wanted to settled in and rest. Front desk was reluctant and asked if I could wait. 10 minutes later I was told that the problem was fixed, only to find out that it wasn't when I walked back into the room. I had to make my way back to the lobby again to demand a room change. I was then taken all the way up to "Level 9" in a golf cart to another room. I later I realized that maybe I would've been better off waiting it out and staying on the first floor because the walk from the ground to this level was pretty gnarly. It's a good 10 minutes of confusing turns with 2 different elevators and then an uphill climb, and I wasn't even at the top level. Some of the staff at the front desk didn't speak English at all, which I found odd. The staff at the restaurant wasn't particularly friendly either. My room included breakfast and I was given a coupon for each day. I forgot to bring it with me one morning, and I was not going to walk my way back uphill just to get a piece of paper when they could easily check my room number to see that I had free breakfast. The hostess at the restaurant actually wanted me to go get my coupon. When I refused and told her to check my room number, she gave me a really nasty look. She didn't really speak English either so the communication regarding this snafu was difficult. Overall, I think the service at this hotel was mediocre. The only saving grace would be its central location and the many pools.
Simon W. Couples United Kingdom, April 11, 2013
Still good but fading faxt

Design, multiple pools, hillside location
6.7
We visited this hotel when it first opened and it was great, it's now starting to fade a little. Staff service was very poor at breakfast, more interested in their smart phones than serving.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08