Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4032 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4032 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Chantelle L. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
Nice and relaxing
pool access room, close to beach, large room
This was my 5th stay at Sugar Palm. I am always happy here as the hotel is really affordable and great value for money
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Betty P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Nice Pool Access Room
Quiet area for relaxing, nice pool access room, clean room
Reviewed April 09, 2014

Jeremy K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Comfortable as always
The location, the staff, and the cleanliness of the room
The is the 3rd time staying at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. Again, very very comfortable and clean as always. Never have a problem with the hotel, the staff are very friendly and sincere. Even though we stayed at a higher floor and have to climb up the slope to our room, it was good exercise from all the food we had! They renovated the rooms, (different from the last time, I preferred the old room, much more rustic) the rooms look really clean now, spacious and comfortable. Will always stay here when I'm in Phuket. Best hotel at such an affordable price.
Reviewed April 08, 2014

Melissa L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Average hotel
Location, location, location
Okay, staff were friendly but a bit slow on action. They are also not flexible in terms. Location is good as it is close to the beach. You can also find food restos nearby the hotel.
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Lee R. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Very nice and relaxing hotel in Kata
Nice sea view , the outdoor jacuzzi where you can watch sunset from it. Close to the beach. Helpful staff.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

ngoc B. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Not so great, electricity is a big issue
Location
The lift didnt work for 70% of the time we were there and they couldnt do much about it. Very slow repair progress and since it's a hill side hotel, imagine you will have to walk UP for many floors ( we stayed at the top, bravo) a few times everyday. And there's no substitute service to help the guests deal with the situation. Electricity even went out at night for a few hours and it was terribly hot, not so much wind. I would not recommend it to any friends unless you wanna try your luck with the electricity system and hotel service
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Muhammad R. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
new hillside hotel
great staff, great pool and it has mac tv in house
- I realised I booked a Jacuzzi deluxe but was given a pool side instead. - The hotel infrastructure is great, well designed but there is no lift access to 10th floor onwards. - Lift broke down through out my stay so that's bad. - Breakfast was limited but acceptable - Room service only up till 6pm - Mac tv is available for free - Internet was excellent - friendly staff - Pool Is great - Definitely a great place to have a romantic vacation if the lift is working of course :)
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Pichayada K. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Poor service and non professional
Nice hotel but poor service
I have been here for the 2nd times and never return to this hotel again. Both room and pool are not clean. I still found some trash and dust from the previous guess. Air condition is hot and no action from hotel until i have complaint third times. TV cable is out of order also. Moreover, i found a pin on my bed!! I guess it came from the maid housekeeping. There's no professional service at all.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

Jameshil T. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
nice
nice room, pool, relaxing place
hotel is nice. but our room is far from the lobby. nice pool and overlooking. beach are walking distance.
Reviewed March 15, 2014

chenchen D. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
good hotel
good staff good location good swimming pool
Reviewed March 12, 2014