My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3215 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3215)
Sort by:
Man N. Couples Hong Kong, November 1, 2012
Worst Service I have ever experienced in Thailand

Great View, Nice Feature with the pool access rooms
5
This place has nice view that overlook Kata downtown area, close access to the beach, spacious room and pretty comfortable bed... it could have been such a nice place to stay except... their service is horrible! In fact, that's the worst service I have ever experienced in all Thailand. Front desk hardly speaks any English and has a bad attitude. I didn't feel welcomed at all when I first checked in. In the 4 days we stay, we were locked out twice from our own room. And because our room is located on the top floor, which means we have to take two escalators, climb up a bunch of stairs and a couple very steep slopes to reach our own room, that makes it of course very annoying when we have to go down, make them open the door for us and walk up again! On the day we were supposed to check out, we came back at 11:50am, knowing that we should grab our bags and check out at noon. When we asked the front desk to open the door and asked why would we be locked out the second time, the front desk lady reprimanded us that it's past noon and we were late to our room, which we explained, it was not true. And then, in a horrible attitude, she said to us, now you can go to your room. No sorry, no goodbye. No nothing, just ended there, abruptly. The attitude of their staff remains consistently annoying. We had different people serving us at the front desk with the same attitude. Oh...and did I mention? Their pillows were disgusting and filthy. There were other encounters like when we were trying to rent a motor bike from them that were also horrible that we ended up just left the place and..and.. and... but I guess I don't need to repeat myself. I guess I made the point already... The point here is this: For a 4 star hotel, with this level of service, I don't recommend anybody going there unless you get a really good deal, or you are a hotel manager looking for negative educational case.
Sharon H. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2012
Needs Improvements

Pool Access Rooms
5.7
Room has the basic nessecities. Balcony lights not working. Pool is dirty needs to be cleaned regularly. Front office staff not friendly. Breakfast is standard.
Lynn C. Couples October 30, 2012
So-so hotel

Big room and huge bathtub
7
We booked a room with pool access. On the first night we arrived, we entered to a foul smelling room. The room smelt dank and even the bed and sheets felt dank, even moist, with sand on the floor. When we opened the windows, my direct access pool was just in front of the public pool. Why would I want a direct access pool if I can just walk 3 more steps to use the main one?! Needless to say, I requested for a change of room, on a higher floor which was slightly better. The room was big and roomy with a nice thai day-bed in the center. But your neighbours can see in to your room easily. Room interior decor was lazy and slipshod. It's grey walls and floors, though supposedly minimalism, looked like they were done by a lazy painter. Breakfast was nothing to boast about. The only plus about this hotel were its nice staff, Apple Airport control system and close walking proximity to kata beach (then again, there are many other hotels with close proximity to beaches).
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2012
perfect for couples

location
10
my sixth stay..so yeah.
Andrew K. Couples United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
NIce design and good location

The pool access room is slightly over priced through the peak season
5.7
NIce hotel and good location to the beach and restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: The Horngrill, The new wine place at kata plaza
Thomas N. Couples Australia, October 29, 2012
Excellent rooms, but a effort to get to them

Close to beach and restaurants
7.7
close to everything in kata beach, lovely big rooms with balcony, we were unfortunately right at the top of the hotel which is one hell of a effort to get to, especially if your drunk.. lol. big sized fridge was great but they could have added a touch more of class to the rooms. also the wifi was horrible would cut in and out all the time. but overall ok value for money
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room at the bottom of the hotel,
Sunmi J. Solo travelers South Korea, October 28, 2012
enjoyed the nice view and beautiful beach

close to kata beach
8.7
With reasonable price, you can enjoy the nice view and beautiful beach. However you should keep in mind that kata beach area is quiet so there are few shopping places.
Hotel Feature Tip: Only a few people use swimming pool and sauna. Oh, this hotel is really located on the HILL!
Melvin P. Couples Malaysia, October 27, 2012
Nice Hotel with nice view and good facility

Hotel room balcony is facing the beach
8.3
This hotel is located well above a small hill,as for this advantage, the hotel is away from the happening and noisy streets, we enjoy our lovely and peaceful time together during our stay.the room that we check in is facing directly on the beach, so we have nice and directly view during sunset. The staff there are friendly and able to communicate through English without any problem.
Hotel Feature Tip: Recommended for those who is looking forward to have a quiet and peace of mind.
Nattawan I. Couples Thailand, October 27, 2012
great location,can walk to the sea in 3 minutes

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
7.3
Loved the hotel, very nice. Beautiful rooms and nice pool. Many choice for restaurants around there
Chan W. Couples Hong Kong, October 26, 2012
Worth of Money

Many swimming pool
8
worth of money room is spacious with large lcd tv. many swimming pools. breakfast is ok. i will back again. parking space may not enough in high season!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04