My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3211 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3211)
Sort by:
Yoke P. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2012
2nd visit but still very lovely

seaview balcony
7
this is the 2nd time i paid my visit, unlike previously there are total 8 of us this time, 4 rooms we booked and the hotel is still nice and romantic but too bad some rooms are able to surf the wifi connection but another two room are only able to detect it by standing at the corridor. the swimming pool is still awesome, enjoyed it overall satisfied.
Yoke P. Groups Malaysia, October 22, 2012
romantic and sweet

seaview balcony
7.3
this is the 2nd time i paid my visit, unlike previously there are total 8 of us this time, 4 rooms we booked and the hotel is still nice and romantic but too bad some rooms are able to surf the wifi connection but another two room are only able to detect it by standing at the corridor. the swimming pool is still awesome, enjoyed it overall satisfied.
Gavin F. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 20, 2012
Good location but quite noisey

Good location
7.7
The location is ok but it is on quite a steep hill. You can hire a motorbike from the hotel which is handy. Staff were helpful. Hotel was full so very noisey.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take ear plugs.
Teon H. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Nice Hotel

Great Location with nice 'town view'
8
i booked a room with seaview, but hardly view the sea from the balcony, is blocked by buildings and trees. anyway, i enjoyed the 'town view' from the balcony, where i can also enjoyed the relaxing music from the nearby restaurant. although free wifi is provided, but the signal is very weak in my room, hardly to use it. other small problems are: a. water heater need to wait for at least 5 minutes for the water to get hot... b. the mattress is too soft for us. c. breakfast is same everyday (during our 3 days stay) despite of those small problems, the hotel and the room is great. room is big, minibar (cola, beer & juice) is free of charge. beach slipper, umbrella, beach towel, recycle bag and torch light are provided. location is great, just few minutes walk to the kata beach, convenient store and restaurants, the famous horn grill restaurant is just 1 minutes walk from hotel's lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I think Kata Beach is suitable for those who like Quiet. not really suit us... I prefer Patong where food is nicer and cheaper, more varieties. We feel quite boring at Kata.
Soh W. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Great room, fantastic view

private swimming pool, clean room, nice design
6
This is my second times staying at this hotel. It was great to stay at this hotel. Our room have a pool access. It was very relaxing. having some beer and relax.
Jonathan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Central location, good views

Location, pool access, view
7.7
This is a fairly new hotel located in kata, i booked a pool access room which was very nice. It was located on the lower levels so getting there was not such a trek as perhaps it could be for the top rooms. The room itself was nice and big with a large bathroom, flat screen tv and a system to plug in your i pod and play your own music which was a nice touch. The floor however was smooth concrete and i found it very slippery when coming in from the pool, and the room had a faint smell of damp but this never affected me. The only downside of this hotel is the walk up quite a steep hill from the main road to reception, other than that i had a nice stay and would consider staying again.
Michael K. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2012
came back with the parents

decent size rooms
6.3
return visit. we stayed here afew times before and it works for us. relatively quite, decent size rooms. abot removed from everything, but we have a car so thats not a problem. more suited for longer stay residents. the beds are abit hard and i can feel the springs, so i use my yoga mat underneath the sheets and that helps out. it was new when we first stayed here afew years ago and showing some wear and tear, but the price is decent. the pools are great but can be aboy nposy late at night
Hotel Feature Tip: If you dont want to walk up or take a steep golf cart ride, stay at the pool access rooms in the main building
Lesley O. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 16, 2012
Definitely not 4 Star.

The only positive I can say is that the room I had was quiet and private
4.3
Not wanting to be too negative I confess my immediate response was to try to find another hotel to move to. As it turned out that would have been too expensive so I had to stay put, although I did look into changing rooms the alternative room I was offered would have been in a worse position. The rooms are described as 'minimalist and contemporary'. I am sorry but plain concrete floors, rough concrete walls painted white and concrete washstand and shower just do not shout luxury to me. It was a bit like having a shower in someone's garage!!!! Despite some small touches with the glass trays etc. the blurb also describes the rooms as having 'a fully stocked mini bar'. Again, I'm not sure that one can each of coke, juice and beer constitutes a fully stocked facility. The hotel boasts no less than 11 infinity pools however, because of the arrangement of the hotel all of the pools are quite small and only two pools (one of which is a child's pool) are accessible to everyone and the facilities available are minimal with one (very bored) waiter sitting behind the limited bar for two hours each afternoon. The other pools seem to be only accessible from certain rooms, which I'm sure is quite nice for the people who have paid a lot of money for those particular rooms but even then the pools are still quite small. Breakfast was also very poor. The dishes available were under cover but there were no signs telling you what the choice was, leaving people no option but to lift to lids every time to see what was there and then it wasn't very interesting. I think also that all of the hotel staff would benefit from having some sort of team building and training day to teach them how it should be done. I had arrived in Phuket from 6 days in Bangkok where, without exception every hotel staff member gave you the feeling that you were there most important visitors they have ever had, so perhaps I was just spoilt. I would not return to this hotel.
Anthony C. Groups Singapore, October 15, 2012
Great spacious modern lifestyle room with pool

Mac Mini for Internet access and video/audio playback to TV, large private pool, daily refill of singha beer and drinks
8.7
Excellent spacious room with large king size bedroom and a couch that one can lay down to watch TV on and best of all, it comes with a business work area facing the pool should one needs to perform some work while being away for vacation. The Mac Mini in the room provides Internet access as well as a player for video/audio discs. While the LCD TV is a little small for the size of the room, being wall mounted does makes the room spacious with space for placing things. The private pool is lovely and most enjoyable to have a swim any time of the day. Or even a skin dip in the wee hours if one is up to it.
Tianfeng C. Groups China, October 15, 2012
Great location and view with wonderful service

grand view
9
It's close to beach with great grand view. The staff there are very nice. It takes only 10 minutes to a street with a lot of restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02