Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3477 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3477)
Sort by:
Adnan N. Couples Bangladesh, March 19, 2013
Loved it

Great view, great location and very friendly staffs
8.7
It was really great. perfect location. Very near to beach and all food shops. Initially we were worried after reading the reviews that it was on a stiff hill. Well, there was no problem and its a great location...we stayed nights and loved it. Worth the money
Kelly C. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2013
Ok if you like to trek AT your hotel

Location, soft bed
5.7
The cause it was a 10 minute walk Uphill from the hotel lobby to our room I would not stay here again. If the dive shop had not kept our Dhuyere we would've been in real trouble.
Maxine F. Couples Australia, March 14, 2013
Great hotel, steep hill.

The view of the beach, the bathroom and the friendly staff
6.3
Although the hotel itself is lovely, the walk up the extremely steep hill made going out a bit of a pain. The proximity to the beach and local shops was great and the staff speak very good English and are friendly and helpful. We did pay for and request a grand pool view room but instead got a room with an ocean view and no pool view, although this was probably an upgrade, it was a little annoying that we were not consulted before we were given the room.
Dayong W. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2013
Extremely comfortable, Great location, Good servic

Good room, good location, good service
8
The hotel offers totally free mini-bar, complimentary tea voucher for Mali restaurant, and wifi in room. The SPA in the hotel is not too expensive compared to the price outside though we never got a chance to try it. The balcony is excellent!!! Sitting on the balcony with a cup of drink is really relaxing. We went for very early 1 day trip everyday, hence no chance to try the breakfast there. The staff are very friendly and some speaks very good English. The hotel was built along hill. Therefore, you need to climb up quite a number of slopes. However, it is nice for us when we are too full after eating in restaurants around. It is only about 5 min's walk to the beautiful Kata beach with many shops and restaurant around. Overall is a very good hotel.
Dania F. Couples Canada, March 10, 2013
Spacious room, just off the beach

Location, cleanliness, and the breakfast
9
This was our second time at the sugar palm, and once again we loved it. However, the Internet connection was awful this time around, probably because of the location of our room. Also, our shower was much smaller than normal because we were on the end of the row, and didn't have the small window to provide light, so the bathroom was very dark. All in all, these are very minor and nitpicking flaws, I am confident we will be staying there again!
Hallgeir N. Couples Norway, March 10, 2013
Great!

The private pool access,location to the beach,quiet area
9.3
I only have to say this; it was Great! Being able to have a morning dip in our own pool from the terrace was the best about the whole stay there. And also the proximity to Kata Beach. We will definately come back to the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside.
Pei X. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2013
Everything is good except no lift to reach my room

Near to beach, restuarant and motorbike rental available
5.7
Pei X. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2013
not worth to book with jacuzzi as it is not good

Room is big, good view and near to beach
4.7
Teresa G. Couples Canada, March 7, 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel

location, staff and food
7
We had a little problem with a different hotel with the same name. We were not aware of that and the taxi took us to another property with the same name which was not near the beach and far from the attractions. After a long argument with the staff who did not know English very well. They took us to the right property and everything was very good
Kimyong K. Couples Malaysia, March 6, 2013
nice view

silent place,great to rest
9
we stay here with friend total 10 pax..nice place with good breakfast.we enjoy it so much..seaside a bit far..need to walk around 10 min..facilities inside hotel is perfect..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02