arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3977 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3977 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.7 KAR O.
Singapore
October 16, 2013
good room good value
quiet room, nice view and comfortable stay
Have 3night stay in this hotel. The hotel staff is friendly serve with smile. The room is big and comfortable. Few step to kata beach.

9.3 Darren G.
Australia
October 15, 2013
Nice new Hotel
Pools, Veiw, New
We would stay here again, and we actually came back to this hotel after leaving for one night to try out another property. We didn't mind the climb up the hill to the hotel and there is a lift to get you to the top of the property without walking to far. But it is a hike! we enjoyed the pools and the views. There was work going on in the Sugar Palm Hillside Hotel but we were well aware of this and it didn't bother us. Great restaurants near by.

8 Darren G.
Australia
October 15, 2013
Great Hotel but you need to be prepared to walk up
Pool, View, New
We enjoyed the Sugar Palm Hillside we actually came back to the Hotel another night after moving to Karon beach where we didn't enjoy as much as Kata Beach. The Hotel is on a Hillside(hence the name) but we didn't mind the walk up and down the hill. I can imagine a lot of people wouldn't like the walk up & down but we did it a few times a day and didn't bother us. once in the complex you can use the elevators. we were right at the top of the complex in a pool access room and would stay here again. During the day there was a lot of building going on but it was to be expected as it is a new Hotel. We look forward to staying here again one time! Make sure you head down the road to the Kitchen - Restaurant it is fabulous Thai food!

8 Matt P.
Australia
October 14, 2013
Easy but basic.
Staff location Everything
Great location. Easy walk to the beach. Staff were really on point.

8.7 Matt P.
Australia
October 14, 2013
great stay
Location staff cost
It was pouring rain however staff room and internet made it all ok.

9.3 zhijian D.
China
October 12, 2013
I an very satisfactory
view/room/clean
When I stay in this hotel, I felt that each family members was very comfortable. in the night,we can sleep with the leaves wispering, in the sunset,we can enjiy the beautiful sceen in the beach. The room is very very clean

8 Ian C.
Canada
October 08, 2013
Nice location right in the main area of Kata Beach
Location is a 3 minute walk from the beach, very nice bathroom, nice view of the ocean from the balcony
The hotel was in a great area, right next to the beach within a short walk. The hotel and rooms are pretty nice, but you can see it is a little old and they haven't done as much as they could to keep it looking new. The breakfast was ok, but it is very catered to Chinese people. The western food was limited and not very good. Nice pool for relaxing. Was definitely worth the promo price i paid for it, but i probably wouldn't stay there for their regular price.

8.3 Liu H.
China
October 07, 2013
We really have a good time there!
Near KATA beach, big room and confortable bed.
Just 5 mins to the KATA beach, nice swimming pool, big room and confortable bed is wonderful. But some of the rooms are under decorating, a little bit noise on day time.

9.3 liu X.
China
October 07, 2013
fantastic, very nice, recommend!
view, swimming pool, clean room
it's gorgeous for the fantastic private swimming pool! it's very romantic to the newly wedding couples for honeymoon!

7.3 Albert H.
Singapore
October 01, 2013
great hotel but under renovation during our stay.
location, beaches and pool access
we always enjoy staying there but this time they were under going room renovation. We stay in a pool access room and the pool was dirty due to the dust from the renovation. The room allocated for us was not on our liking but not too much to select as most rooms were being revamp. Staff were polite as usual. we stay 1 night and left instead of 3.