or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3572 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3572)
Sort by:
Li G. Solo travelers China, February 22, 2013
perfect swimming pool and bathtub

dinner service and swimming pool
8.3
Jie G. Solo travelers China, February 21, 2013
nice

location,room disigin
6.3
Jie G. Solo travelers China, February 20, 2013
good location

best location,quiet,
6.3
Dawn W. Couples China, February 18, 2013
Perfect Location & Nice hotel
8.3
this is our 3rd time in kata beach. this hotel is definitely in a perfect location to go to beach if you dont mind a little bit of hill climbing on the way back to the hotel. room is very modern and has nice breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Around the hotel there are many restaurants you can choose, as well as plenty of Massage and 24 hrs store
Donglei W. Families with young children Singapore, February 17, 2013
good location

big room
6.3
convenient location, a bit crowd beach during peak season
Celine C. Groups France, February 15, 2013
Nice hotel ,modern!

Swimming-pool
7.3
We were upgraded from a pool view room to a room with pool access which made our stay much more enjoyable. Breakfast was not included and is very expensive for what it is.the hotel has got a very unusual setting whuch we liked but it is not for everyone's taste.the location is good,it is a 5 mn walk to the closest beach.
Shopping Tip: The lady who has ashop on the road up to the hotel on the right is lovely and guves you very good prices
Hacks T. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good vie wand good pool
8
we stayed four days in sugar palm hillside rooms are big and nice with good view we can recommend this hotel cos good pool and location is fine better book in advance with agoda you can get better price
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very relaxing
Tony R. Couples Denmark, February 15, 2013
Good value for money

Good location and helpful staff
8.7
The hotel is nicely situated away from the main road between Kata and Karon but still very close to everything, 5 mins walk from Kata Beach and about 15 min walk to Kata Noi beach. We were on the 7th floor with a very nice view over the bay of Kata Beach. The interior/room is minimalistic but at the same time very nice in every way. Because of the way the hotel is built, up-hill, in terraces, I wouldn't recommend Sugar Palm Grand Hillside hotel for disabled people or families with children under 3 years of age.
Travel tip: It's a nice feature to have a DVD in the room. There are a lot of places where you can buy DVD's for your entertainment.
Jay-R M. Couples Philippines, February 14, 2013
Modern hotel & good location

Helpful staff , clean room & nice swimming pool
8.7
We like the room so much . Bare Concrete and all the details for the room is better than we thought. The location is good jst 3mins walk. Helpful staff gave us free food at Mali restaurant cos they can't upgrade the room for us . Hope to spend my holiday there again.
Raymond C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 13, 2013
Nice, Clean and easy acess to town

Nice pool, Clean and comfortable room
7.7
Good hotel will recommend to my friends and hotel staffs are friendly. The cleanliness of the pool need to keep it up.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05