or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3470 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3470)
Sort by:
Adrian L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Hotel rooms were nice and location was good

Quiet and easy access
6
The hotel was nicely located and close to beach and amenities with pleasant rooms although a short steep hill when walking back to the hotel. One down point was the compulsory New Years Eve dinner which consisted of a dreadful buffet that was very poor to the point whereby we left and ate at another restaurant - to charge 4,700 per person was exorbitant to say the least we felt taken advantage of and if something is going to be made compulsory then a better effort should be made but apart from that we enjoyed our stay
Travel tip: Not suitable for disabled
Keyan C. Couples China, December 30, 2012
服務一流的迷人酒店

good location, walking distance from kata beach
8
good view, good breakfast, but it's a bit annoied to switch elevator time to time, overall a great hotel to stay
Robert A. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Great location

Great location and very easy to find
9
Within walking distance to good restaurants and massage. Easy to find and very nice rooms for the price. Would stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Infinity pool was awesome
Flavio L. Couples Italy, December 28, 2012
Hotel close to the wonderful beach of Kata

The Room is big, the common facilities (swimming pool, sauna, internet) are new.
6.3
We had a great time in Kata and the hotel is very close to the beach. The room is a little bit simple (in my opinion a few fornitures were missing), but big (including the bathroom). Internet and the common facilities were free and clean.
Nightlife Tip: For the nightlife Kata is not the best place to stay in Phuket, but I suggest to stay there for the beach and sea rather than Patong where it is much more crowdy but the beach/sea are not as clean as the one in Kata (or other beaches in Phuket, or better Phi Phi Island).
Varun R. Couples India, December 28, 2012
Great location

Cleanliness, Service
10
There was a problem with getting vegetarian food. Otherwise the place was awesome and I would recommend it to people I know.
Fiona M. Groups United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Cool hotel, very modern and clean

New hotel, nice layout and helpful staff
7.3
Great hotel overall, set in a big hillside so if you can't walk too far ask for a room near the bottom! Great location, we loved kata. Stayed with a group of girls all 30 and enjoyed the stay.
Steven B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket, Thailand
7.3
enjoyed thoroughly
Luther Q. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2012
Lovely quiet hotel for couples

Good service, excellent view
8.7
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel was recommended by a friend. After comparing all the info and the reviews provided by AGODA, we have decided that Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel was our final choice. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted by the friendly service-staffs. The room condition were exactly what we expected. It was clean, simple and spacious. Definitely, worth the stay.
Tess H. Groups United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
lovely hotel, long walk to room, steep hill

room
6.3
pool big but surrounding area not well maintained, large hotel so long walk to and from room including two lifts, see hill up to hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to kata beach
Sak C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Steep hillside hotel

Centrally located in Kata Town
5.3
Situated on slope of hill it is a steep walk up to lobby. Not recommended for elderly or persons with walking disabilities. Very basic amenities in rooms with concrete cement for toilet floorings and bath tub. Swimming pool is large but water looks greyish viewed from room balcony. Water looks cold and not sure if it is well mantained .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02