arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 3976 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3976 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

5 KANCHALIKA S.
Thailand
August 10, 2013
Good hotel for relax
Price of the room
I go to check in late but don't cancel the room when I arrive , the staff told me the room was full and they want to change us to another hotel Which the same chain but let us to look the room before when I accept to stay the new hotel They told us can stay for two night because we don't want to change again But in the morning they told us to change the hotel back to old hotel and we don't happy Because we have plan to go island at early morning.and we need to stay here and the staff change us To another room. It is very tried trip!!!!

7 Barry D.
Australia
August 09, 2013
Comfortable & Affordable for Families
Close to beach / Close to restaurants and minimarts / Clean
Needs Lunch room service urgently!!. ( Just basic stuff eg: Sandwiches / pasta / pizza / burgers ) .Won't stay again without room service. Very Very poor Wifi from our room. No railing around sides of pool access room pools. Very dangerous for children.

7 William M.
Malaysia
August 06, 2013
Peace On A Hill
Quiet; Minimalist design;
Accessing the hotel is literally an uphill task (the hotel is not named "hillside" for nothing). However, for those who seek a peaceful getaway, it is well worth the climb. Also, the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside is near to the Kata beach (approx. 5 minutes from the lobby). The room design is very minimalist and might not appeal to some.

6.3 Marc L.
Australia
August 06, 2013
Average
The bed was comfortable, close to shops and good service
The room was not a pool view room which we paid for and it was almost like the room itself was not finished. It was not very comfortable, however it did have a nice garden view. It was nice and close to shops and restaurants, this was about the only benefit. We ended up changing to another hotel which we were much happier at.

6.7 Craig B.
Australia
August 05, 2013
very relaxing
Pool pool pool
good hotel very central to most things shuttle service up & down the hill to the hotel would be great

10 Zengqiang W.
China
August 04, 2013
Great experience
breakfast, room, pool
very pleasant, we had a good time there: beautiful room, great view, good service,delicious breakfast....

8.7 Scott P.
Australia
August 02, 2013
Excellent location Value for money
Location,price,smell
enjoyed our stay ,would stay here again.Yes would stay here again,lovely place well designed great finishes good location,just of hassle street five minute walk to beach,value for money. Some people carry on about the hill you have to walk up to get to the hotel,I can understand why,as on average its a twenty five to thirty second walk to get up and these people may never have done any exercise in there life. Great hotel in the best location. Word

9.3 yang H.
China
August 01, 2013
The swimming pools is beautiful.
This is the most comfortable room in my Thailand travel.
This is the most comfortable room in my Thailand travel.

7.3 Phurich L.
Thailand
July 31, 2013
worth for money
reasonable price, nice staff and near beach
Easy and fast check in. The staff are helpful and friendly. Hotel is close to the minimart which open 24 hrs and it is closed to the Kata beach. The beach here is less crowded compare to Karon and Patong thus give us more privacy on the beach.

8 Jodie F.
Australia
July 29, 2013
Had a wonderful time
Pool, room, breakfast
We had a lovely time. Hotel was excellent, in a great spot. Breakfast was great. Staff were friendly. Pool was beautiful.