or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3488 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3488)
Sort by:
Albert C. Families with young children Singapore, January 11, 2013
cozy room with a touch of Zen feeling

Staying on the highest floor with pool access facing Kata beach.
8.7
always enjoy coming back. upon booking throught agoda, i requested for my previous stay room or either the same level. the staff ensure it without me asking. internet connection on and off but we seldom use so is ok. staff were wonderful and always with a smile. this time we went, was on the peak period and the room rate and car rental was on the high side. overall, we did enjoy ourselves very much. will definitely come back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always rent a car and drive up to the hill top with some breath taking scenery over looking the Kata beach and some island.
Justin Y. Groups Australia, January 11, 2013
Beautiful looking hotel and great location

Location, comfortable rooms
8.7
I picked the Sugar Palm Hillside very quickly after changing a trip plan to go to Kata Beach in Phuket instead of Jakarta. It turned out to be a very nice modern hotel architecturally - a huge hotel on the side of a hill/mountain. The proximity to the beach is excellent - about a 2 minute walk, and the rooms are modern, yet are very practical being an all concrete finish. I felt this finish was suitable to the beach and sandy environment.
Christopher L. Families with older children United States of America, January 10, 2013
Nice place, be ready to hike

Newer finishings
8
Depending on where your room is located, you should expect a bit of a climb. The layout of the hotel does a nice job of making the walking traffic be very spread out, making it feel un-crowded even when at capacity, but the elevator layout and access, and how the hotel is situated can result in a hike uphill to get to your room. May not be appropriate for guests where age or health issues makes such a climb difficult.
Raine T. Couples Singapore, January 8, 2013
quite a plesant stay

swimming pools, big rooms, close to beach
6.3
they hotel is located uphill, so it is not very suitable if there are elderly. there are many swimming pools in this hotel, but some cleaning is need for those pools that are connected to the room. it seems like only the bigger pools is being maintained. the hotel have very nice shower area and big beds. near to some nice restaurants too. close to the beach.
Colin H. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 5, 2013
Nice hotel - but the hill spols everything

Only for strong fit people
5.3
we booked hillside. never again. the hotel itself is fine and the rooms are good. but to get to and from the hotel you have to climb a very very steep hill, then take 2 elevators to the room. it is too much. the hotel has buggies, and i asked if they can pick us up from the bottom of the hill. the staff said "the buggies can only be used in the hotel" 2 days later, we saw the buggy outside the hotel on the road and it stopped to pick us up.this was against what the hotel told us. the hill spoilt the holiday as nobody wanted to go back out because of this hill and no transport. hotel needs to provide buggy service. we will never stay there again
Travel tip: Only book this hotel if you are strong and fit with no young kids
Adrian L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2013
Hotel rooms were nice and location was good

Quiet and easy access
6
The hotel was nicely located and close to beach and amenities with pleasant rooms although a short steep hill when walking back to the hotel. One down point was the compulsory New Years Eve dinner which consisted of a dreadful buffet that was very poor to the point whereby we left and ate at another restaurant - to charge 4,700 per person was exorbitant to say the least we felt taken advantage of and if something is going to be made compulsory then a better effort should be made but apart from that we enjoyed our stay
Travel tip: Not suitable for disabled
Keyan C. Couples China, December 30, 2012
服務一流的迷人酒店

good location, walking distance from kata beach
8
good view, good breakfast, but it's a bit annoied to switch elevator time to time, overall a great hotel to stay
Robert A. Couples United States of America, December 28, 2012
Great location

Great location and very easy to find
9
Within walking distance to good restaurants and massage. Easy to find and very nice rooms for the price. Would stay again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Infinity pool was awesome
Flavio L. Couples Italy, December 28, 2012
Hotel close to the wonderful beach of Kata

The Room is big, the common facilities (swimming pool, sauna, internet) are new.
6.3
We had a great time in Kata and the hotel is very close to the beach. The room is a little bit simple (in my opinion a few fornitures were missing), but big (including the bathroom). Internet and the common facilities were free and clean.
Nightlife Tip: For the nightlife Kata is not the best place to stay in Phuket, but I suggest to stay there for the beach and sea rather than Patong where it is much more crowdy but the beach/sea are not as clean as the one in Kata (or other beaches in Phuket, or better Phi Phi Island).
Varun R. Couples India, December 28, 2012
Great location

Cleanliness, Service
10
There was a problem with getting vegetarian food. Otherwise the place was awesome and I would recommend it to people I know.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08