Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
3855 reviews

1678 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3855)
Sort by:
Salama O. Solo travelers South Africa, October 13, 2015
Phuket holiday

Location in walking distance of the beach, food and shops close by and a really nice pool
8
It was great! Our shower head was not working properly and our aircon broke on the last day but we had a good laugh about it. Nothing that spoiled our holiday. All in all it was well located and good service considering the language barrier sometimes. Staff organised most of our outings so it was convenient. The pool was definitely the best thing about the hotel. Our room was cleaned everyday and the fridge stocked with water and juice.
Report this review
Dinie Y. Groups Indonesia, October 11, 2015
Perfect value for money

Location, room interior design, good price
9.3
We had an amazing time staying at Sugar Palm Gramd Hillside. It was only 5 minutes walk to Kata beach, so many restaurants and massage places nearby. The hotel staffs are friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel
Report this review
Jonathan C. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2015
Repeat stay!

Location, staff and price!
9.3
my second time staying at this hotel. Really great place and i'll stay here again when i go back. couple mins walk to the beach and restaurants. TV signal in the room needs to be fixed and maybe have more channels and some minor up-keeping in their bathrooms. other than that it was perfect!
Report this review
Johan L. Couples Singapore, October 7, 2015
Great hotel

The location is near Kata beach, staff are friendly and clean room.
8.3
Hotel location is good. Breakfast range of food is limited. Nothing much to watch on the cable tv. Overall I'm happy with the stay.
Report this review
Joy M. Groups Philippines, October 6, 2015
It's worth it

Price, Location and Staff
9.3
I am delighted to have stayed in this hotel and will definitely come back with my daughter. July, their part-time guest relations officer was very accommodating. We've met the assistant sales manager as well and she was friendly as well. We really enjoyed our time in the hotel and in the area.
Report this review
Johanna D. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2015
Perfect!

Location, staff, hotel room
9
Report this review
Koon W. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2015
Good location & pleasant staycation

Location, view and pool
8.7
Good location with approximately 7~8min walk to the beach. The hotel pool is well-maintained and the jacuzzi located at the balcony gives the guest a good relaxation with sunset view.
Report this review
David D. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2015
my stay at the sugar palm grand hillside

location staff and room
7.7
great
Report this review
John S. Couples Australia, September 14, 2015
Title

Great hotel with friendly polte staff
8
Very relaxed enjoyable holiday
Report this review
Islam M. Couples Bangladesh, September 14, 2015
hotel clean its far from city

el clean its far from city far from nice beach place
4.7
Its a cheap hotel but not convince for short time living turist people,
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 1678 reviews Next page
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - DinnerSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Private FunctionSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04