or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Entrance Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3696 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3696)
Sort by:
Amy T. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 2, 2013
Great value hotel

Location, friendly staff, close to beach
8.3
Lovely hotel, friendly staff and ocean view , big room and Value for money , little hill to walk up but not hard .would return to hotel
Phan H. Couples France, April 2, 2013
good view but the room was not very clean

good view but not very clean room
7.3
Odland G. Solo travelers Canada, April 1, 2013
Excellent service from very friendly staff.

Friendly staff, comfortable room, good location.
8
Wifi in my room was not great, but in the lobby and restaurant it was great. I'm sure it was just an access point issue in my room.
Kyoungrack L. Couples South Korea, March 28, 2013
Was not a bad hotel

Breakfast, Wi-Fi, swimming pool
6
Was not a bad hotel. Little noisy because the Russian guests dawn started But the pool was good in general was fine.
Lorraine L. Families with young children Philippines, March 27, 2013
Perfect for relaxation

Room, staff, location
8
Our stay was very relaxing. The hotel has great accommodations and very near the beach. Only problem is their restaurant only serves breakfast.
Pia P. Couples Sweden, March 20, 2013
Nice hotel but Kata Beach is not the best

Jacuzzi, udsigt, jacuzzi
5.7
Nice place but Kata Beach was not the bedt place. We vent to karon or Patong every day. Kata Beach felt like Mallorca to many beds ón the Beach - a Big Wall in kata Beach - this is not good! Karon is much better and the people is nice and smiley there
Adnan N. Couples Bangladesh, March 19, 2013
Loved it

Great view, great location and very friendly staffs
8.7
It was really great. perfect location. Very near to beach and all food shops. Initially we were worried after reading the reviews that it was on a stiff hill. Well, there was no problem and its a great location...we stayed nights and loved it. Worth the money
Kelly C. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2013
Ok if you like to trek AT your hotel

Location, soft bed
5.7
The cause it was a 10 minute walk Uphill from the hotel lobby to our room I would not stay here again. If the dive shop had not kept our Dhuyere we would've been in real trouble.
Maxine F. Couples Australia, March 14, 2013
Great hotel, steep hill.

The view of the beach, the bathroom and the friendly staff
6.3
Although the hotel itself is lovely, the walk up the extremely steep hill made going out a bit of a pain. The proximity to the beach and local shops was great and the staff speak very good English and are friendly and helpful. We did pay for and request a grand pool view room but instead got a room with an ocean view and no pool view, although this was probably an upgrade, it was a little annoying that we were not consulted before we were given the room.
Dayong W. Couples Singapore, March 11, 2013
Extremely comfortable, Great location, Good servic

Good room, good location, good service
8
The hotel offers totally free mini-bar, complimentary tea voucher for Mali restaurant, and wifi in room. The SPA in the hotel is not too expensive compared to the price outside though we never got a chance to try it. The balcony is excellent!!! Sitting on the balcony with a cup of drink is really relaxing. We went for very early 1 day trip everyday, hence no chance to try the breakfast there. The staff are very friendly and some speaks very good English. The hotel was built along hill. Therefore, you need to climb up quite a number of slopes. However, it is nice for us when we are too full after eating in restaurants around. It is only about 5 min's walk to the beautiful Kata beach with many shops and restaurant around. Overall is a very good hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B03