or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3573 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3573)
Sort by:
Ouiyoung K. Couples South Korea, January 20, 2013
Lovely hotel but can be cleaner

the rooms are spacious and nice with a relaxing feeling. the location is good
5.3
the rooms were quite nice and spacious, and although you had to take 2 lifts to go up to the room as the hotel is on a hill, i thought it was quite alright. However my room was not as clean as i thought. There were lipstick marks on the glass cup, it was dusty here and there and there was a bit of grime on the toilet bowl tank. I had some language barriers when i was calling the reception about the dirty room although i think they were trying to help. The location was great it was near the beaches and all the eateries.
Restaurant Tip: you can take a tuk tuk to go to red chair near the hotel about 5 mins drive and that place has great local food! breakfast at sugar palm was said to be quite bad from some of my friends so i never had breakfast at the hotel
Ouiyoung K. Couples South Korea, January 20, 2013
Good location, relaxing but can be cleaner

big spacious rooms, location
5.3
the hill can be a bit steep for parents. I went there with my parents and my husband and they had a hard time climbing up the last bit of the hill to the hotel. The view to the sea is blocked by the new hotel that is being built right next to the hotel so the workers can look into the rooms at times so we had to be aware. The pool and the room could have been cleaner. I had hair on the bathtub that made it look as if they didn't clean it after the previous guest stayed, some parts of the shower was grimy as well but overall i think was a good place to stay in with spacious rooms and good location. The staff really has to work on the language barrier. there was a point of time when i called the reception and nobody was able to help me cos they couldn't understand me. the Jacuzzi room was just a normal room that had a bathtub in the balcony (no bathtub in the room) so if i wanted to have a real private bath, i was not able to, but the rooms had the view of the sea
Choo P. Couples Malaysia, January 16, 2013
Nice hotel with big room.

Good location , near big Buddha n some others tourist place.
8
I like this hotel, fast check-in reception wit good service. I stay jagucci room wit nice sea view. Room is big come with 1 king and 1 single bed. Toilet is very simple. There have a good and nice breafast, a lot of choice, a relaxing hotel. Staff is helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lactation is easy access to attractive tourist place, 5 min walk to beach and greater choice of restaurant n bar.
Konstantin R. Couples Czech Republic, January 16, 2013
good location nice hotel

nice rooms good wiev
7.7
we stayed one week in sugar palm hill side rooms are big and nice with good view we can recommend this hotel cos good pool and location is fine better book in advance with agoda you can get better price
Vincent O. Couples Netherlands, January 13, 2013
Away from the crowd but close to the action

Spacious room, free wifi, great bathroom
8
The staff was friendly, however they could do with a few more English classes. The room is spacious and quiet. I haven't seen many people using the swimming pool.
Hotel Feature Tip: For those that scared by reviews talking about the steep stairs: not to worry, there is an elevator. We stayed here for 2 nights while travelling through Thailand. The area is very touristic, however the hotel is in an quiet area.
Phillip H. Couples New Zealand, January 13, 2013
Awesome stay

Pool side room and awesome staff
9.7
the hotel is up a huge hill, it's insane how high up the hill it goes. that means the view up top looking over kata is amazing. my girlfriend had a bung knee so was unable to walk properly, and we happen to get a room almost at the very top, the staff were awesome, they drove us up and down in a little golf cart, and picked us up from the road so we didn't have to walk up to the lobby or room. the staff were really awesome. the pool next to the room was great, clean, and refreshing on the saturday which was really hot. it's minutes walk from the beach. i wish the fridge had a bit more food/snack in it. apart from that i would 110% stay again. the only issue was the shower has a concrete floor that doesn't slope at all, so if you pee in the shower... it smells until you rinse the floor.
Sathyaraj N. Couples India, January 13, 2013
Great location

Location
6.7
The hotel is a bit run down.. The breakfast and the rooms can be made better .. The location was a really plus
Chutaporn L. Couples January 12, 2013
Modern with stunning view of the beach

Modern look and feel, Big room, bathroom tidy and large, great location, views of the beach
10
Fantastic staff customer service, enjoy staying in a large room with all neccessary facilities. Close walk to shops and beach. Close to public transport (tuk tuk, Taxi's) Beautiful architectual designed hotel.
Li R. Families with young children China, January 12, 2013
good view hotel and great location

good view hotel and great location
10
hotel located on Mountain and good view, colsed to beach and the swimming pool is so cool. staff is very helpful, good service
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hotel located on Mountain and good view, colsed to beach and the swimming pool is so cool. staff is very helpful, good service
Albert C. Families with young children Singapore, January 11, 2013
cozy room with a touch of Zen feeling

Staying on the highest floor with pool access facing Kata beach.
8.7
always enjoy coming back. upon booking throught agoda, i requested for my previous stay room or either the same level. the staff ensure it without me asking. internet connection on and off but we seldom use so is ok. staff were wonderful and always with a smile. this time we went, was on the peak period and the room rate and car rental was on the high side. overall, we did enjoy ourselves very much. will definitely come back again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Always rent a car and drive up to the hill top with some breath taking scenery over looking the Kata beach and some island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02