or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3554 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3554)
Sort by:
Flavio L. Couples Italy, December 28, 2012
Hotel close to the wonderful beach of Kata

The Room is big, the common facilities (swimming pool, sauna, internet) are new.
6.3
We had a great time in Kata and the hotel is very close to the beach. The room is a little bit simple (in my opinion a few fornitures were missing), but big (including the bathroom). Internet and the common facilities were free and clean.
Nightlife Tip: For the nightlife Kata is not the best place to stay in Phuket, but I suggest to stay there for the beach and sea rather than Patong where it is much more crowdy but the beach/sea are not as clean as the one in Kata (or other beaches in Phuket, or better Phi Phi Island).
Varun R. Couples India, December 28, 2012
Great location

Cleanliness, Service
10
There was a problem with getting vegetarian food. Otherwise the place was awesome and I would recommend it to people I know.
Fiona M. Groups United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Cool hotel, very modern and clean

New hotel, nice layout and helpful staff
7.3
Great hotel overall, set in a big hillside so if you can't walk too far ask for a room near the bottom! Great location, we loved kata. Stayed with a group of girls all 30 and enjoyed the stay.
Steven B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 22, 2012
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket, Thailand
7.3
enjoyed thoroughly
Luther Q. Couples Singapore, December 20, 2012
Lovely quiet hotel for couples

Good service, excellent view
8.7
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel was recommended by a friend. After comparing all the info and the reviews provided by AGODA, we have decided that Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel was our final choice. Upon arriving at the hotel, we were greeted by the friendly service-staffs. The room condition were exactly what we expected. It was clean, simple and spacious. Definitely, worth the stay.
Tess H. Groups United Kingdom, December 16, 2012
lovely hotel, long walk to room, steep hill

room
6.3
pool big but surrounding area not well maintained, large hotel so long walk to and from room including two lifts, see hill up to hotel
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Very close to kata beach
Sak C. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Steep hillside hotel

Centrally located in Kata Town
5.3
Situated on slope of hill it is a steep walk up to lobby. Not recommended for elderly or persons with walking disabilities. Very basic amenities in rooms with concrete cement for toilet floorings and bath tub. Swimming pool is large but water looks greyish viewed from room balcony. Water looks cold and not sure if it is well mantained .
Hui C. Couples Taiwan, December 9, 2012
First hotel stay as a couple

jacuzzi, bed, near beach
9
Near Kata Beach,good location,quiet and comfortable Hotel staff friendly and attends to our needs
Ruangrod S. Business travelers Thailand, December 9, 2012
GREAT BEACH VIEW

BEACH, GOOD VIEW, GOOD STAFF
7.7
Li X. Families with young children December 5, 2012
Great location and fantastic facilities

Clean and quiet
8.7
We travelled with two young children (2- and 5- year olds) so the clean and quiet environment was a plus point. The only downside was the steep slope leading to the Hotel. At night, we could hear some loud music from our room but it didn't deter the children from sleeping. We brought them down to the pool for a swim but we found a cigarette butt floating around us. Some maintenance could be done in that aspect.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A02