My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3365 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3365)
Sort by:
Natasha N. Solo travelers United States of America, October 14, 2012
Simple and modern styling with a fun bathroom

The view
8
I really enjoyed the room. It was clean, spacious and simple with everything I needed (tv, a/c, hot shower). The upside of this location is the view, but the downside is I had to take two elevators spread out to get to my room. I got lost twice. This location isn't ideal if you like to go in and out of your place throughout the day. However, I would stay here again because the view and location were stunning.
Sheng C. Couples Taiwan, October 12, 2012
Good staying and lovely times!

Free drinks everyday
8.7
The hotel lobby was under renovation during my staying. It didn't bother us much. The hotel staff was friendly to help us. The environment was quiet for staying. Maybe you can choose to stay at the top hill as the view will be much nicer! It's about 5 mins walking distance to KATA beach. I would like to stay one more time there for our next visit!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ask around travel agency for budget and awesome trips. Do compare the prices!
Martin V. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 10, 2012
Very nice hotel

View from rooms, secluded pools
8
The hotel was a good experience. The Lobby however was being refurbished so the reception was tucked away but all good! My own issue with the hotel was if you are staying in the deluxe rooms like I was you have to walk up 3 steep ramps to get to your room after taking two lifts up to the 9th floor.
Restaurant Tip: Check out HornGrill SteakHouse. Wonderful steaks, slighty on the $$ side but well worth it.
Lee S. Couples Malaysia, October 9, 2012
Great hotel

Swimming pool and environment
6.3
This is a good hotel for relaxation, especially choose the room with swimming pool access or with jacuzzi. Location is good enough but need to do some exercise up to the hill. Overall is good but there are doing renovation when the time we go, it is a bit dusty. I will recommend it to my friend as well.
Halifi A. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2012
Awesome

Vieand room decor
7.3
room change to pool access room on the 3rd day and it was done swiftly by the hotel.. room feature and design is the same as pool view room except that it has pool acces from the balcony.. got room.. this is the 3rd highest pool access room.. common pool access room share by 3 other room.. wud prefer the highest room though as the pool is bigger and longer and the view is spectacular.. but its ok..
Halifi A. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2012
Awesome

View
8
Love this hotel.. Ask for high floor room. Got #2402 and i just love the view and the room. Not for those physically challenge though as it is quite a steep hike up the slope.. Made 2 separate booking, first 2 nights pool view and last 2 nights pool access, room change done was swiftly.. The room has a minimalist ruggerd design with cement floor and wall Finishing but i like it.. Up to individual taste though..
Restaurant Tip: Try the crab yellow curry at the retaurant opp the hotel.. Yummy.. U should give the Massage parlour cum hairdresser a miss.. Gd service but massage quality bad.. Went for the 2.5hrs T relaxation massage comprising of 1hr massage, 1 hr facial massage and 30mins head massage.. Basically all the 3 massages are bad.. Wrong techniqie, no pressure, basically just put oil and rub here n there.. Maybe i get the wrong masseur..
Rungruedeee P. Couples Thailand, October 4, 2012
Like it especially I was staying at pool access,

Pool access, comfy bed and amenities in room
10
Great stay, I got the upgrade to pool access it was really nice and comfortable my room can see the ocean view but partially but that was already nice. though the hotel has limit car park and u need to drive up hill for parking
Vivien Y. Couples China, October 3, 2012
it's ok

on the hill, swimming pool is good
7.7
the hotel is ok, as we only stayed 1 night with 55% discount. 10minutes walk to beach,it's on the hill. check in/out is slow.
Vivien Y. Couples China, October 3, 2012
it's ok

on the hill
7.7
10 minutes walk to beach, check in/out is slow,on the hill. it's ok as we only stay 1 night to surfing,with 55% discont.
Ernawati E. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2012
What you pay what you get extra in here

Service r lovely and fast
9.3
We booked the room 6hours before check-in (grand pool view with breakfast) 2 night When we arrived the hotel, the receptionist haven't get confirmation of payment from agoda. And being told that all grand pool view were fully occupy. Thus they were free updated us with grand jacuzzi deluxe with breakfast for 2 night too. I were really happy once we arrived in room; very clean, smell good, Beautiful interior design with beautiful colour wall and furniture, and excellent view to ocean. In additional breakfast were delicious with plenty of foods Last but not least service are good and fast

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06