Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on
3856 reviews

1679 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3856)
Sort by:
Jess N. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2013
Great View and Relax Hotel

Big and Comfortable Room, Large Bathtub and Bathroom and Great Pool
8.7
Having a relaxing stay in Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel. The big bathtub and the bathroom is a big bonus after having a tiring sightseeing in phuket. Enjoying the direct access to private pool. Rent a motorbike from hotel and explore around. Really enjoy the stay and highly recommend to couple.
Report this review
Peter S. Groups New Zealand, May 2, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Breakfast, cleanliness, location
9.7
We really enjoyed our stay at Sugar Palm. The rooms were clean and comfortable. There were several swimming pools to choose from. It was close to the beach and shopping. We were situated on the top floor so it was nice and quiet with great views. The breakfast was amazing. Because it was so hot the walk to our room on the top floor was hard work some days. Check out could be much faster and having an English speaking receptionist would have been beneficial. Would stay here again and maybe a poolside room next time.
Report this review
Kylie G. Couples New Zealand, April 29, 2013
Good Stay. Light sunny airy room with Beach views.

Location/Pool/Food
8
We enjoyed the location of this hotel as it was a quick 5 minute walk to the beach & was right next to good restaurants and bars. There is also a 7 eleven just up the road. There is 2x pools and day beds to relax on. Because the Hotel is on a hill side location our room had a small view of the town&beach at an angle and I guess the majority of rooms would. The staff were friendly and very helpful. We would stay here again.
Report this review
Grace A. Groups Singapore, April 28, 2013
Room with a good view

Pool Access/Helpful Front Desk/near the Beach
7.7
It's worth staying. I don't mind walking up the hill especially if you stay in a pool access room, you can easily dip-in the moment you enter your room & a nice mountain view. Beach is just about 10 minutes walk. Convenience stores, restaurants are just few minutes away. Reception/Front desk were helpful. The downside was their buffet breakfast. It was only limited and the lady in-front (entrance) was not friendly nor courteous at all. But in general, our stay is OK.
Report this review
Jean P. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 28, 2013
Standard beach hotel with bad staff service

Close to beach,easy access to local food
5.7
Report this review
Yah L. Couples Singapore, April 24, 2013
So so only

Near to the beach. Hotel room is comfortable enough. Big bath tub
5.3
Not all Staff seem to understand English. I have selected pool view room but was disappointed to see a garden view instead. Swimming pool is also not easily accessible and have to walk flights of stairs to reach. Breakfast range is limited and experienced non refill of food when we went down late for breakfasts.
Report this review
Ervin T. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2013
centrally located on a nice beach

pool access, location, room
8.3
Report this review
Changjiang Y. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2013
Very satisfied with this hotel

swimming pool, large room size, comfortable bed, quiet environment
9.3
the hotel is on the hill. environment is quiet and good sightseeing of Kata town view. room size very big and the greatest point of this stay must be the pool access from the balcony. definitely will choose this hotel again next time
Report this review
Swee S. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2013
my favorite hotel

spacious room, wifi with high speed, great location approximately 2 minutes walk to kata beach
8.7
This is the 3rd time we stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside since they were newly started 4-5 years back then. We love the location as it is very near to the beach which just about 2 minutes walking distance. there are lots of convenient stores nearby as well as varieties of food including international & local thai food around the hotel. we always choose the room with pool access so we could jump into the pool anytime. the staffs are always friendly. cold towel and welcome drinks were served upon arrival. we got the high floor room this time. the poor staff carried 2 of our cargo bags all the way up to our room, with a smile. hotel rooms are always in clean condition. room is spacious with queen size bed and a work desk. the internet speed is so much faster than last time. Sugar Palm grand Hillside definitely a great hotel for couples. we will surely stay here again for our yearly trip to Phuket.
Report this review
Christer H. Couples Sweden, April 20, 2013
Very Good!

Breakfast,Poolside,Clean
8.3
We had a very good stay at Sugar Palm grand Hillside,nice clean rooms,nice pool and GREAT brakfast:)
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 1679 reviews Next page
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - DinnerSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Private FunctionSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07