or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3368 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3368)
Sort by:
Ernawati E. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2012
What you pay what you get extra in here

Service r lovely and fast
9.3
We booked the room 6hours before check-in (grand pool view with breakfast) 2 night When we arrived the hotel, the receptionist haven't get confirmation of payment from agoda. And being told that all grand pool view were fully occupy. Thus they were free updated us with grand jacuzzi deluxe with breakfast for 2 night too. I were really happy once we arrived in room; very clean, smell good, Beautiful interior design with beautiful colour wall and furniture, and excellent view to ocean. In additional breakfast were delicious with plenty of foods Last but not least service are good and fast
Tracy L. Couples China, September 28, 2012
good location

nice staff
8
Very helpful for us But our booking had mark down for honeymoon At last nothing special That s one make us disappointed
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Can borrrow a car to pucket town
Tracy L. Couples China, September 27, 2012
good location

nice staff
8
Nice staff but the location of our room not good The road is quite steeper Tired after we finish shopping But the price is very worth
Shopping Tip: Need go to pucket town
Tracy L. Couples China, September 27, 2012
good location

nice staff
8
Good location and there hv nice staff The price is cheap and worth to come back next time
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nothing to eat nearby
Tracy L. Couples China, September 27, 2012
good location

易搵 交通方便 環境good
8
Nice place Very confortable room It is clean The price is low Very worth
Restaurant Tip: Not much choice nearby Hv 7-11
Haslinah R. Couples Singapore, September 27, 2012
Lovely rooms with fantastic staff

Mac mini in the room!
7.7
a lovely stay. stayed at the hotel twice so far and was nvr disappointed. hotel restaurant is nothing much to rave about but the eatery beside the hotel more than makes up for it. situated on the hill, a fantastic view and yes, you may have to climb and walk up steep slopes. not for the weak hearted. good wifi. mac mini in the room lets you surf the web to your heart's content. beautiful modern toilets too!
Sheryl C. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2012
Lovely hotel

The room was very clean and comfortable, the wifi was fast and stay connected all e times when u r within the hotel
8.7
This hotel has everything you need for a beach holiday and its just 10 minutes walk to the beach. The only bad thing is its built on the steep hill and can be very tiring to walk up. However there's a restuarant just beside the lobby and u wont have to walk the steep slope just to have a meal...overall was nice and value for money, its highly recommended :)
Jingxing W. Groups China, September 26, 2012
cool view and private pool (with little problems)

location, view, silence
8.3
we have stayed there for 6 days. over all, it's great! but we still found sth not so good. we lived at the top of the hotel with great view and private pool(we booked 2 rooms together to share a pool, so it's private for us hah) the first 3 days were so great, but when we moved to 9th floor facing the beach, then there were some problems with airconditioner. and a little smelly(new printed wall) in all, 4 points out of 5
Chatchai K. Couples Thailand, September 24, 2012
One of the best in Phuket.

Nice, quiet area. Great for honeymooners or travellers who just wanna escape from the city.
10
This is my 4th stay at Sugar Palm and they have maintained their standards since the first time my wife and I came to this place. We travel to Phuket regularly and have tried many different hotels but Sugar Palm Grand Hillside will still be our No.1 choice. Why? -Nice place with a nice price. -Rooms are big comparing to other hotels with similar pricing and room types. -Staffs are friendly and always ready to serve with a smile.
John C. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2012
Dirty rooms way over-rated at 4 star

liked the pool access but not the room
2.7
probably my worst pick ever. had to wait till 2pm to ck. in. i think they had plenty of rooms but they put agoda at the bottom of the barrel. i am 73 and they had me taking 2 elevators and walking up 2 flights of stairs to get to room. found the room to be dirty. hotel is more like a 2 star than a 4 star. wouldn't consider staying there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: have to walk up a 45% grade to get to lobby from any shopping. more like running a marathon each time u go to town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C01