Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 3930 reviews

1707 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3930)
Sort by:
Gregory L. Couples Australia, May 20, 2013
third time back to S/P hillside, great hotel

View, location, staff
8.3
great stay except for useless Gym and bereakfast is ok for a few days only as it is lacking variety.
Report this review
Marian G. Groups Philippines, May 20, 2013
We have our own swimming pool! Love it!

Swimming pool, breakfast, big rooms
9
We had a great time in this hotel. We have our own swimming pool just outside our room. Very good location. 5 minute walk at the beach and lots of restaurants and spas near by.
Report this review
Blair R. Couples Australia, May 18, 2013
Very average

Location to shopping and resteraunts
5.7
Unfortunately, not good. We have stayed here several times before and were looking forward to this stay. One of our rooms had a very strong smell of cigarettes, and the other of mould/dampness. There were stains on the walls, cracked tiles around the pool access. Rusty balustrade on balcony's. We complained to management and after quite a bit of discussion, we left after 1 night. They did say that the hotel was about to be refurbished over the next several months. We will keep an eye on reviews after the work as it is a nice hotel in a great location.
Report this review
Carrie B. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2013
Great stay for the money- quiet- short walk town

Pool access!!!'love the semi private pools off the bedroom. Quiet in the hills away from the street noise and traffic. Modern- great bathroom
6.7
Great hotel- would return. Very modern- loved the bathroom and pool access. Only issues- lighting was poor especially by the sink, ac not as cold as we would have liked. Cooler and quiet up on the hill, but Mosquitos and housekeeping would leave the door open while cleaning so had to kill Mosquitos every night . The hill was not as big of a deal as the reviews made it out. Rather short but steep hill. It is a walk from reception to the rooms, but take the poo. Route which is scenic. Oh- reviews also mentioned the complimentary drinks each day in the fridge that consisted of 1- beer, 1- coke, and 1 carrot juice.
Report this review
Tristan H. Couples United Kingdom, May 16, 2013
Great value for money

Room, location and price
8.3
Excellent value hotel wit stunning views from the balcony. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The only downside was the steep walk up to the lobby and then having to use two elevators to reach our room. Highly recommended if you can get a good deal. Also within walking distance of the Boathouse restaurant which is arguably the best in Phuket.
Report this review
Margaretha S. Groups Indonesia, May 15, 2013
I will come back!

Pool access room, Big Room, Worth the money
8.7
Seriously, i love it! Usually i love doing backpacker style when i am traveling, but this time i am totally info comfort. Our main reason chose this hotel was the pool access room.This was awesome! Then we checked the price and it appeared afforadable for us. The positive sides are: 1. Pool acces room (ask for a higher level for a better view and larger pool) 2. Located in Kata, not too crowded location. 3. Near to the beach (only 5 mins) 4. Friendly staff though not all of the staffs can understand english well 5. Big room and clean room 6. Wifi was pretty fast Negative sides: If your room is in the higher level (like mine), you have to prepare extra energy to get to the room. It's tiring!
Report this review
Hye Y. Couples South Korea, May 15, 2013
Beutiful & Convenient Hotel

Swimming Pool, Kindness, Clean
8
Overall impression was really good. Room condition was always good and specially pool access room was cozy and enjoyable. I hope to visit again
Report this review
Patrick B. Couples Australia, May 14, 2013
Great value for money

ocean and pool view, airconditioning excellent, breakfast sufficient, close to beach and restaurants
6.3
Overall it was a pleasant stay, staff friendly, room comfortable and clean. The room needs a compendium as there was absolutely no information in the room about the resort, and the mini bar situation needs to be explained in more detail. You are entitled to one coke, one beer and one juice each day however if you haven't consumed any of the items when housekeeping come to clean your room in the morning it won't be replenished in the afternoon. This is very confusing and doesn't actually make sense to me.
Report this review
Lee C. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2013
Nice hotel with unique infastructure.

Location, Good Room Size, Nice swimming pools
7.3
Report this review
Xiao L. Couples Singapore, May 13, 2013
comfortable and great stay

Location, Pool View, Good Massage
6.7
Overall comfortable and great stay. The staff upgraded us from room with Jacuzzi to room with pool view. The hotel spa and massage was great although expensive than outside shops. People with leg problems not recommend, because you need to climb the hill to reach the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 1707 reviews Next page
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - DinnerSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Private FunctionSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07