Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4032 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Ebrahim A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
You can check-in early (unlike others)...
In-Room Internet Wifi, Scooter Hire, Attractive (fit) staff who paid me quite some attention!
Quite a decent hotel, allowed check-in early in the morning (unlike others which expect at least a mid-day wait)! Cheap scooter hire all sorted out via the hotel and fast In-room Wifi (with no extra costs). Breakfast was ok (got my omelette made to order with all the trimmings) and the view from my room was very good and had a decent sized balcony. The hill isn't an issue (unless you're disabled/or shy of walking a few metres uphill)!
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Fiona W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Kata is fun!
beautiful room, short walk to the beach
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Fiona W. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2012
Beautiful hotel, although a little crazy in design
room, quiet location, great breakfast
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Jaclyn H. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Except for the pillow, & gloomy skies, excellent!
pool, proximity to beach, restaurants and taxis nearby
This is my 2nd time staying here. Had a better experience the last time because this time we had a lower floor room as the upper floors were under renovation. Dont remember having such an uncomfortable pillow. Sleep was terrible cos of that. Pool was dirty with lots of particles floating around in there but we still enjoyed it. Love the poolside bar. Staff displayed excellent service! We did a spa for 4 people and they picked us up in buggy to travel to their sister hotel 2 mins away. Spa experience was good and cheap. Complimentary drinks in the hotel. Huge tub. I would love to return once their renovation completes. Their higher floor room views are awesome. pool access rooms are the best!
Reviewed June 20, 2013

pang J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
will not go back again
the hotel is in a hilltop and the pool is pretty alright
THE WATER IN THE VASE IS BREEDING mosquitoes..which was awfully disgusting. the first night was awful as there was a blackout for almost more than 6 hours and the reception promise that the electricity will get back in an hour but never did. we had to choose to either stuffing room or get bitten by the mozzie... !!! And the hotel did nothing !
Reviewed June 18, 2013

PADARAT P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Good,,nice view
Pool ,breakfast , view
Good
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Dennis L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in June 2013
ordinary
the ocean view, breakfast reasonably good, complementary items in mini bar
I have never given any of the hotels that I have stayed much of a negative appraisal, however this place is worth mentioning. First impressions are lasting impressions, the reception area is modern and unique. The reception staff are professional, however once you leave there, and enter the mirages of rabbit warrens and continual dual lifts and stairs, you just wonder why on earth they ever built a place like this. Upon entering our room, we were somewhat mystified as to why they would have bare concrete floors and walls with no finishing touches. It reminded me of some Gothic Castle in Europe. Having to catch two sets of lifts to go out , and marching down seven flights of steps to get to the pool was off-putting. The pool...what a disaster ready to happen if ever I have seen one. They have a submerged brick wall completely obscured in a dark tiled pool at the bottom, which could easily accommodate a nasty mishap if anyone dived in, or even swam from the other end crashed into it. Obviously the builders never swam in the pool on a trial run. After three continual days of no hot water, we took up the offer to transfer to the Sugar Marina Hotel just around the road, which accommodated us so much better.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Wei C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Pleasant stay despite minor hiccups
good wifi, large room, helpful staff
we received a free upgrade from grand pool view to grand jacuzzi deluxe, which was awesome. the hotel staff spoke good english and were always very helpful and attentive to our requests. however several blackouts which lasted for less than a minute occurred during our stay. there was also no hot water on one of our 5 day stay. the climb up the hill wasn't as bad as described in other reviews. enjoyed my stay there overall.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Chris L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Quiet n chill holiday, away from crowd
Free Wifi. Jacuzzi at balcony, great view
Clean rooms n worth the price.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Wun W. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
nice pool
love the pool so much
Reviewed June 14, 2013