Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 3769 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3769)
Sort by:
Tay L. Couples Singapore, February 4, 2013
A Hillside Hotel with lots of swimming pools

The swimming pool
6
This hotel is built on the hillside. Its not easy to walk up to the highest floor. However there are elevators available. There are several swimming pools available. The rooms on the highest floor come with a beautiful swimming pool. There are many restaurants, minimarts available just outside the hotel.
Report this review
Nicholas J. Groups Australia, February 2, 2013
Worst hotel in Thailand
2
This is the worst hotel in Thailand. It's unclean, staff are untrained and have bad attitudes. The staff also sneak into rooms and go through luggage looking for things to steal. They also hate tourists due to jealousy of our ability to travel.
Travel tip: Go to the Greek islands instead of Thailand, much nicer there.
Report this review
Igor N. Couples Russia, January 29, 2013
Great location but hard to get to the room

room size, maid service
7.3
Hotel is in perfect location away from noise street. Hotel is not cheap, so u don't get young party croud. We slept well all the nights we stayed. Great for family's with kids as well as older couples. I would not reccomend this hotel and Kata for young crowd or if you want to party late night - there is none. One or 2 bars r so so, with older people till midnight thats all.
Report this review
Hilde C. Groups Norway, January 26, 2013
Great place, big rooms

The room was huge, with internet (router in room) Mac PC and large bathroom, balcony with poolaccess
7
After haveing travelled around on different Islands staying in small bungalows, this was a little piece of heaven. Great huge rooms. Internet all over the hotell, our own router in our room, and a Mac computer to use. Big bathroom with shower and bathtub. Great location (south end of Kata-beach) Fairy close to everything. Did not try the Spa, but I am sure it's great. We stayed 3 people in one room with extra bed, and we had alot of space.. And pool-access from the balcony! They did not have a restaurant, but lots of restaurants and shops is only a minute away..
Report this review
Tim S. Couples Australia, January 26, 2013
Very nice place and great facilities.

The pools, view and rooms.
9.3
very nice hotel. it is on quite a steep hill so if you are not so fit or able bodied ask for a room at the bottom of the hill because the top ones involve a decent amount of stairs and steep ramps. otherwise the rooms are very nice, the view from the top was amazing and i would definitely recommend this place.
Report this review
Elaine C. Couples Brazil, January 24, 2013
Lovely place to stay

Location + cleanliness
10
It is a very good accommodation. Friendly staff,well located in Kata beach (only a short walk to the beach), good breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms and price fair for what you get. Would stay again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Don't buy tours at the hotel lobby as they are much more expensive then if you shop around in other agencies.
Report this review
Lara A. Groups United States of America, January 22, 2013
fun hotel near kata beach

pools, breakfast buffet,
7.7
We stayed there for 3 nights and fell in love with Kata. Although the beach is really easy to get to, the trip back to your room can be tricky. It's like a maze to find the elevators and one of the days the electricity was out so we had to hike all the way to the top of the steep hill where our room was located. The room itself was simple but comfortable. We had access to the pool whenever we wanted and could sit on the patio drinking beer and relaxing. The reception staff wasn't helpful when we had questions about getting around to other local areas. The breakfast staff was always awesome and friendly. The bellboys were also great help. Although the site says there's a spa, it was no longer running. Also they don't serve lunch or dinner which would have been convenient.
Report this review
Rachel S. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2013
Modern style with kind staff

very clean and very helpful staff
8
The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful. The only downside is that the hotel is situated on a hill, and a very steep at that. There is a nice infinity pool and the view from the hotel is pretty great. It is about a 45 minute taxi ride from the airport.
Report this review
Ouiyoung K. Couples South Korea, January 20, 2013
Lovely hotel but can be cleaner

the rooms are spacious and nice with a relaxing feeling. the location is good
5.3
the rooms were quite nice and spacious, and although you had to take 2 lifts to go up to the room as the hotel is on a hill, i thought it was quite alright. However my room was not as clean as i thought. There were lipstick marks on the glass cup, it was dusty here and there and there was a bit of grime on the toilet bowl tank. I had some language barriers when i was calling the reception about the dirty room although i think they were trying to help. The location was great it was near the beaches and all the eateries.
Restaurant Tip: you can take a tuk tuk to go to red chair near the hotel about 5 mins drive and that place has great local food! breakfast at sugar palm was said to be quite bad from some of my friends so i never had breakfast at the hotel
Report this review
Ouiyoung K. Couples South Korea, January 20, 2013
Good location, relaxing but can be cleaner

big spacious rooms, location
5.3
the hill can be a bit steep for parents. I went there with my parents and my husband and they had a hard time climbing up the last bit of the hill to the hotel. The view to the sea is blocked by the new hotel that is being built right next to the hotel so the workers can look into the rooms at times so we had to be aware. The pool and the room could have been cleaner. I had hair on the bathtub that made it look as if they didn't clean it after the previous guest stayed, some parts of the shower was grimy as well but overall i think was a good place to stay in with spacious rooms and good location. The staff really has to work on the language barrier. there was a point of time when i called the reception and nobody was able to help me cos they couldn't understand me. the Jacuzzi room was just a normal room that had a bathtub in the balcony (no bathtub in the room) so if i wanted to have a real private bath, i was not able to, but the rooms had the view of the sea
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - EntranceSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02