My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3212 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3212)
Sort by:
Marita F. Families with older children South Africa, July 12, 2012
comfortable rooms and lovely breakfast

room size, bed. pillows extras
9
This is our third stay at the Sugar Palm and as always we really enjoyed our stay. although the weather was bad the rooms are so comfortable that watching a dvd and just reading were also fun. The breakfast is great and they even give sodas in the fridge for free. not recommended for older people aswell as people with small kids due to the amount of steps to get to the rooms. The only negative was that most of the equipment in the gymnasium were out of order, they will have to look into this matter. we will definately return to this hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: kata more family friendly than Patong
Ang E. Couples Singapore, July 12, 2012
great location

near to ammenities
7.3
good room size. Great jacuzzi. Quiet environment. Very good view. Great location but only have to walk a bit more to reach room. Not advisable for elderly, cos of the slight hill and far walk to rooms. Staff is still not well trained. They have to spend more time to learn customer needs.eg. When it rains, u will definitely get wet if u stay on top floor. They should be thinking of building shelter or get a Buggy that is covered to stay away wet.
Restaurant Tip: Try largo tapas restaurant. They serve quality food and cocktails
Yip R. Couples Afghanistan, July 12, 2012
Chic room

chic and simple rooms, spacious.
7
- fast check in - simple and chic design but watch the steep slopes.
Hotel Feature Tip: select a lower or mid floor room.
Emma S. Families with older children Switzerland, July 12, 2012
Lovely rooms but reception staff most unhelpful

Central location and spacious rooms
5.7
We had been booked in for 7 nights but left after 5. Despite a request for twin beds we were given rooms with double beds.The receptions desk staff were always smiling but their response to requests gave no indication of whether they had understood the request. Breakfast vouchers were given on arrival for each room. This arrangement caused a number of unpleasant incidents as we were not all ready to have breakfast at the same time and the voucher system proved to become complicated. Surely a list of guest with the guest stating their name and room number on arrival at breakfast should suffice. The breakfast was not so great that we would be double dipping. We did not feel that we were valued guests as had been our experience at the 3 other hotels we had stayed at.
David E. Groups New Zealand, July 12, 2012
Very pleased with our stay

The sizeable rooms, location and service
8
we stayed at the resort for 10 nights. i've stayed on the island of phuket on 3 previous occassions and decided to stay at kata beach this time. this is due to the calmer/quieter environment and the better beaches. when you want to explore its not too far in most directions from kata to do most things. a bonus is kata beach and even more so the quick access via motor scooter to kata noi beach was great.there are plenty of local restaurants, travel agents, convenience stores etc at kata to choose from. the breakfast was pretty good - we didnt get tired of it after 10 days as there is always something different to choose from. my daughter loved the infinity pools.
Charine Y. Groups Hong Kong, July 12, 2012
Quiet but not far away from the beach

Nice and hip design concept, awesome out door jacuzzi
8
The location is perfect, walking distance to the beach and very close to shopping. Plenty of local restaurants, travel agents, massage stores. rooms are clean and tidy, convenience decorations.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take only 200m to walk to the Two Chef's Restaurant. I like this it so much.
Mohamed I. Couples India, July 11, 2012
Lovely Location

Close to the beach
8
Good Hotel booked with a good deal.Rooms are spacious and clean.Loved the swimming pool.Only difficulty is the path to reach the hotel from the road is steepy.Everything about this hotel was great and would recommend it.
Paul J. Families with older children Australia, July 11, 2012
Good value for money

Location, pool access rooms, good size rooms, good beds
7
Booked 3 pool access rooms together, however when we arrived we were split up. Communication is difficult with the staff, but they do try. The rooms are well set out, a bit industrial, rooms were very clean, beds are comfortable and the pool access rooms are great, but need to remember you are sharing with 2 other rooms and you can't pick your neighbours. Keep an eye out for ants, don't leave any food out, they will get in. Breakfast was okay, choice not huge, but the food was okay. Sea views are limited and not all rooms will get a view due to building next door. It's a short walk to the beach and plenty of cafes close by. The resort is called "Hillside", it is built on the side of a hill. If you are staying in the top rooms, you will get plenty of exercise, there are lifts at the resort but they don't go all the way to the top. Try to book a room in the first 3 or 4 floors, you can see the beach and the hill climb won't kill you. WiFi access was good for the kids and because of the rain, they gave it a good workout. Close the markets and shops, really good cafes down the street. We would certainly stay in Kata Beach again and would be happy to stay at the Hillside again.
Restaurant Tip: Get to the Cafe Opera, the food is great, best we had in Kata Beach and really good entertainment. Also check out the Elvis impersonator at the Black Canyon Cafe down the road, he is a cracker.
Yip R. Couples Afghanistan, July 10, 2012
Steep slopes, but nice views

nice views of kata beach, clean rooms...
6.7
- steep slopes which may cause some difficulties for the eldery - nice view of kata city area - choose a mid level rooms for the best of both worlds
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant opposite the hotel serves good breakfast and meals.
Yip R. Couples Afghanistan, July 10, 2012
Nice Jacuzzi room with nice view

thoughful design and nice view of kata city area
7.7
recommended for couples on honeymoon with theme lights in the room, nice view of kata city area. good breakfast served.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08