or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3571 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3571)
Sort by:
Fiona W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Beautiful hotel but a bit of a maze!

Beautiful hotel, lovely rooms, kind and friendly staff
9.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The only slight con is finding your way around which is a bit confusing.
Restaurant Tip: Opera bar which is not far from the hotel has great live music and great food every night!
Gillian D. Solo travelers Canada, October 23, 2012
Surprisingly cool hotel

the design, the beach access and the tranquility
7.7
I stayed here to meet up with a friend in Phuket. We had a brilliant time and the hotel was so cool! The staff were a bit 'too busy' to attend to me upon arrival, but the hotel itself was just gorgeous. I would not recommend a high floor for anyone who had bad knees, as it's built on a very steep hill. However, even the lower floors had great pool access and a nice view of the sea. I lovely find!
Myo M. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Amazing Hotel

pool
7.7
Amazing Hotel, Rooms are clean, Pool is amazing...
Yoke P. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2012
2nd visit but still very lovely

seaview balcony
7
this is the 2nd time i paid my visit, unlike previously there are total 8 of us this time, 4 rooms we booked and the hotel is still nice and romantic but too bad some rooms are able to surf the wifi connection but another two room are only able to detect it by standing at the corridor. the swimming pool is still awesome, enjoyed it overall satisfied.
Yoke P. Groups Malaysia, October 22, 2012
romantic and sweet

seaview balcony
7.3
this is the 2nd time i paid my visit, unlike previously there are total 8 of us this time, 4 rooms we booked and the hotel is still nice and romantic but too bad some rooms are able to surf the wifi connection but another two room are only able to detect it by standing at the corridor. the swimming pool is still awesome, enjoyed it overall satisfied.
Gavin F. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 20, 2012
Good location but quite noisey

Good location
7.7
The location is ok but it is on quite a steep hill. You can hire a motorbike from the hotel which is handy. Staff were helpful. Hotel was full so very noisey.
Hotel Feature Tip: Take ear plugs.
Teon H. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Nice Hotel

Great Location with nice 'town view'
8
i booked a room with seaview, but hardly view the sea from the balcony, is blocked by buildings and trees. anyway, i enjoyed the 'town view' from the balcony, where i can also enjoyed the relaxing music from the nearby restaurant. although free wifi is provided, but the signal is very weak in my room, hardly to use it. other small problems are: a. water heater need to wait for at least 5 minutes for the water to get hot... b. the mattress is too soft for us. c. breakfast is same everyday (during our 3 days stay) despite of those small problems, the hotel and the room is great. room is big, minibar (cola, beer & juice) is free of charge. beach slipper, umbrella, beach towel, recycle bag and torch light are provided. location is great, just few minutes walk to the kata beach, convenient store and restaurants, the famous horn grill restaurant is just 1 minutes walk from hotel's lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I think Kata Beach is suitable for those who like Quiet. not really suit us... I prefer Patong where food is nicer and cheaper, more varieties. We feel quite boring at Kata.
Soh W. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2012
Great room, fantastic view

private swimming pool, clean room, nice design
6
This is my second times staying at this hotel. It was great to stay at this hotel. Our room have a pool access. It was very relaxing. having some beer and relax.
Jonathan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Central location, good views

Location, pool access, view
7.7
This is a fairly new hotel located in kata, i booked a pool access room which was very nice. It was located on the lower levels so getting there was not such a trek as perhaps it could be for the top rooms. The room itself was nice and big with a large bathroom, flat screen tv and a system to plug in your i pod and play your own music which was a nice touch. The floor however was smooth concrete and i found it very slippery when coming in from the pool, and the room had a faint smell of damp but this never affected me. The only downside of this hotel is the walk up quite a steep hill from the main road to reception, other than that i had a nice stay and would consider staying again.
Michael K. Couples United States of America, October 17, 2012
came back with the parents

decent size rooms
6.3
return visit. we stayed here afew times before and it works for us. relatively quite, decent size rooms. abot removed from everything, but we have a car so thats not a problem. more suited for longer stay residents. the beds are abit hard and i can feel the springs, so i use my yoga mat underneath the sheets and that helps out. it was new when we first stayed here afew years ago and showing some wear and tear, but the price is decent. the pools are great but can be aboy nposy late at night
Hotel Feature Tip: If you dont want to walk up or take a steep golf cart ride, stay at the pool access rooms in the main building

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04