Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 4035 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 4035 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Paul M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
A very convenient hotel to Kata beach
quiet, comfortable and convenient
Enjoyed it very much. I will be coming back to stay here again..
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Jacyca S. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
more than expected
good service,view and location
a nice hotel with good service and location.It really worthy your payment.Close to KATA beach and not crowded in the night.I will choose it again for next visit.
Reviewed June 01, 2013

Anjani K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Low End hotel - Not worth the money !!!
Except fast wifi nothing!!!
Except the fast internet and location there was nothing much exciting about the hotel. They have lot of pool but looks rustic!! Front desk staff / Manager was rude and not customer friendly. Saw him arguing and fighting with lot of guests. Buffet Breakfast was not upto the mark. It is low end hotel and not the worth even 50 % of the price what we paid for.
Reviewed June 01, 2013

daryl M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Amazing hotel
The pool the room and the jacuzzi on balcony
Amazing hotel great staff and well the pool is something else, would defiantly be stay again
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Gillian D. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Surprisingly cool hotel
the design, the beach access and the tranquility
I stayed here to meet up with a friend in Phuket. We had a brilliant time and the hotel was so cool! The staff were a bit 'too busy' to attend to me upon arrival, but the hotel itself was just gorgeous. I would not recommend a high floor for anyone who had bad knees, as it's built on a very steep hill. However, even the lower floors had great pool access and a nice view of the sea. I lovely find!
Reviewed May 31, 2013

ying F. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Fantastic infinity pools
Swimming pools, pool access rooms and the quiet surroundings
We loved our pool access room so so much, it's a pity it was raining the whole time we were there. The concept of the swimming pools are laid out in a terraced style, in black tiles, So it looked absolutely sleek and stylish and definitely not child friendly. My only complaint about the pool is that there isn't a swim up bar as I would have preferred. Room wise, it's design is pretty "raw", and the room is in cold, cemented floor. The bed frame is about 3 inches wider, and I ended up getting a few bumps and bruises on my legs for trying to get off the bed quickly in the mornings. As for breakfast, there's really nothing to look forward to. Pathetic spread, perhaps due to the small amount of guests present in the hotel during our stay.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Archariya S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Comfortable and stylish hotel to enjoy
Large and comfy room, nice pool, helpful staffs
It was a great memory staying at Sugar Palm. The room is huge and comfy. The pools are nice. Worth the price we paid.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Cheng W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
good
clear pool good food near beach
ther have clear swimming pool...the room is good...clear...staff very helpful..near beach...5min to beach and many restaurant there....easy parking....spa is not good but price is good...
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Ruangrod S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2012
GREAT BEACH VIEW
BEACH, GOOD VIEW, GOOD STAFF
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Ruangrod S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great view point AT PHUKET
CLEAN, GREAT VIEW, BIG ROOM
Reviewed May 30, 2013