or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3479 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3479)
Sort by:
Jingxing W. Groups China, September 26, 2012
cool view and private pool (with little problems)

location, view, silence
8.3
we have stayed there for 6 days. over all, it's great! but we still found sth not so good. we lived at the top of the hotel with great view and private pool(we booked 2 rooms together to share a pool, so it's private for us hah) the first 3 days were so great, but when we moved to 9th floor facing the beach, then there were some problems with airconditioner. and a little smelly(new printed wall) in all, 4 points out of 5
Chatchai K. Couples Thailand, September 24, 2012
One of the best in Phuket.

Nice, quiet area. Great for honeymooners or travellers who just wanna escape from the city.
10
This is my 4th stay at Sugar Palm and they have maintained their standards since the first time my wife and I came to this place. We travel to Phuket regularly and have tried many different hotels but Sugar Palm Grand Hillside will still be our No.1 choice. Why? -Nice place with a nice price. -Rooms are big comparing to other hotels with similar pricing and room types. -Staffs are friendly and always ready to serve with a smile.
John C. Couples United States of America, September 23, 2012
Dirty rooms way over-rated at 4 star

liked the pool access but not the room
2.7
probably my worst pick ever. had to wait till 2pm to ck. in. i think they had plenty of rooms but they put agoda at the bottom of the barrel. i am 73 and they had me taking 2 elevators and walking up 2 flights of stairs to get to room. found the room to be dirty. hotel is more like a 2 star than a 4 star. wouldn't consider staying there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: have to walk up a 45% grade to get to lobby from any shopping. more like running a marathon each time u go to town.
Jennie N. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2012
Lovely Hotel with a private pool and spacious room

Walking distance to shop and restaurant
8.7
A nice hotel with a nice pool right in front of the balcony. Pool access room is value for money if you enjoy a pool at your door step.
Shopping Tip: lots shop along the way to the hotel. As usual must nego on the price.
Wong L. Couples Malaysia, September 22, 2012
very great location and biggest the room

biggest room and near to beach
9.7
i very like this hotel coz the room is very biggest and got the jacuzzi in the room. just 5 minute walking can go to beach kata, and the room can see up the beach ! the room can stay 3-4 person in grand jacuzzi deluxe but next time i will stay got swiiming pool in outside room
Restaurant Tip: just come down in hotel got the restaurant very yummy the seafood
Jinlin H. Couples China, September 21, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service with a smile

Great location; modern decoration; sea-view room
8.7
It was located in the hillside, but not far from the beach, about 10 mins walk to the Kata beach.The staff is very friendly, but the English is not that good. If you need a quite, comfortable and convenient place to stay at Kata beach, this is your best choice. I will go there next time!!!!
Kristi K. Couples South Africa, September 20, 2012
Nice if you like the big hotel feel

Nice view of the bay
6.7
I am not particularly a big fan of big hotel stays. I found this hotel to be a bit cold, good view of the bay, not on the beach, but not too far to walk. I am glad we chose Kata, it is quieter but still has a fun nightlife and good food. We only stayed in Kata one night and if I chose to go back, I would look for something more quaint.
Restaurant Tip: Beach front restaurants have great seafood.
Nicola P. Business travelers Italy, September 19, 2012
Room at the top of the hill
2
I was there two nights with my colleagues. Always arrive back in the room was a Challange, the carter that need to service to help are almost with no charge and very dangerous for the road that is very incline. I don't suggest at all for families if you don't want get your child injuries from this kind of dangerous transportation.
William M. Couples Malaysia, September 19, 2012
Peace On A Hill

Quiet; Minimalist design;
7
Accessing the hotel is literally an uphill task (the hotel is not named "hillside" for nothing). However, for those who seek a peaceful getaway, it is well worth the climb. Also, the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside is near to the Kata beach (approx. 5 minutes from the lobby). The room design is very minimalist and might not appeal to some.
Puh Y. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Overall nice hotel

Simple yet nice bathroom with see through glass, location also near the beach (5 min walking distance)
7
I requested honey moon decoration in the room, but it was dissapointed that no such decoration in our room when we check in. Also, the room is on low floor and not really facing the pool directly, we did requested for a change of room, and they allowed us to view the 'new' room before we made decision whether to change or not. The 'new' room is on high floor, another block which is quite far and there is a lot steep road, very difficult to walk up/down without the buggy. We decided to remain in our original low floor room as the 'new' room in another block was currently on renovation, a number of workers were busy with their works there. Service of he hotel staff is ok, buffet style breakfast is ok also. Overall this is a nice hotel in good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03