or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3568 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3568)
Sort by:
Jia E. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2014
Best relaxation vacay ever

Pool access rooms, daily breakfast and hospitality of employees.
8.7
It was awesome. Quiet, situated in Kata beach hillside. Recommended for couples who wish to have a quiet time together. Get the pool access rooms, you will not regret a bit! Rent a ride from the hotel. Trusted and worthy. Useful for our trip as we drove up hills all the way to Kamala beach. Will be back again :)
Xiaomin Y. Groups Singapore, August 19, 2014
Wonderful

The bathroom was spacious, bed was just right and the view was good.
8
Definitely value for money. However, there is no mirror in the room except for the bathroom. Also, there is no elevator for some of the rooms.
Vynka H. Couples Australia, August 15, 2014
Good

Location, Large room size, Good Service
6.7
we have enjoyed our stay, the hotel is getting a little run down...
Pei S. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2014
Not too bad, except the slope!

Not too expensive.
5.3
It is not too bad.
Tang L. Couples Malaysia, August 12, 2014
Nice room nice view

The pool access room was awesome
8
The location very nice,just 5 mins walk to beach,and the room was very big and comfortable ! High recommend
Rayner O. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2014
Great place to stay.

Rooms were clean, comfortable and spacious. Staffs were very helpful and friendly. Value for money.
9
Could be one of the best places to stay with the given price range! Staffs were extremely helpful and tended to all our needs. Rooms were spacious and clean. Although a "double" bed is just 2 single beds joined together by a double sized bed sheet which meant an uncomfortable middle portion.
Sen W. Couples Singapore, August 11, 2014
Always a pleasant stay

Clean, Renovated and improved staff
9.7
This is my 5th time staying at Sugar Palm. I go to Phuket twice a year and have tried other hotels on promotion, but I have go back to Sugar palm at least once a year. rooms are clean, spacious and practical, with a very spacious balcony. Customer service have improved a lot in this last stay. Rooms are renovated which is a pleasant surprise this time round.
Jennifer S. Couples Australia, August 7, 2014
Sugar

Location. Comfort. Modern.
9.7
Love the location, close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. Clean and comfortable. Good restaurant over the road. No problems at all.
Nigel J. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 7, 2014
Good hotel for the money

pool view and decent bathroom
6.7
A bit away from the beach but a perfectly good place to stay for value for money
Michael P. Couples Sweden, August 2, 2014
Great stay again

Location, Clean and staff
9.7
We were back again and they still keep up their good service. It have even got improved since the last time we visited. We really would like to send a special thanks to Yim Sirani who really make an extra effort far beyond what can be expected. Thanks again for your help Yim. The location of this hotel is great with only a few minutes to the beach. The different pools are great where you can choose from and also have pool access rooms which are great.The rooms are clean and fresh and an extra plus for the beds which always is appreciated for someone with backproblems. Overall we really can recommend this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04