Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3479 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3479)
Sort by:
George K. Couples Australia, September 6, 2012
great hotel

wowww, what a location
8
100% great hotel in every thing,location, room size, breakfast,staff, service, swimming pools, i had really great stay with very great momery, i love this hotel so much, and i already recomended to all my family and my friends
Mar W. Groups Portugal, September 4, 2012
nice hotel at cheap price

close to main Kata beach, big room with nice decoration, very convenience
8
-close to main Kata beach -big room, like the decoration -very convenience, but better to choose seaview i/o garden view -cheap price
Ronald P. Solo travelers United States of America, September 3, 2012
nice rooms with balcanys that overlook pools

different level pools
8
Very nice hotel rooms, at first my room was at top level had problems with safe , request lower level room. This hotel is builted on side of mountain, use elevated to get to your room. There is a 20 degree elavation for 30 meters then flat for 10 meters. Close to beach and nice cafes
Seng C. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Unique Modern Hotel

Unique design, well maintained pool, near to Kata Beach.
8
The room is spacious, comfortable and has unique design. The hotel has modern equipment, well maintained swimming pool and garden. The hotel is built on elevated land. We stayed at the highest block -- need to change 2 lifts and walk up several slopes and stairs in order to get to our room. This is ok for us but those travelling with the elderly/walking difficulty should consider this point or request for lower block. It is walking distance to Kata Beach and there are many restaurants nearby. Tour counter staff in the hotel is polite and provide good service.
Hotel Feature Tip: Those travelling with the elderly/kid/walking difficulty are adviced to request/check the availability of easy access room.
Jason C. Families with older children United States of America, September 2, 2012
Love the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside but...

Good location, Pleasant atmosphere, Friendly Staff, Decent Breakfast, Fair rates
9.3
This was my second stay at this hotel and I'm glad I chose to stay there again. The hotel is a short walk up the hill from the beach which I enjoy as it gets my legs a little pumped up. My son, who is ten, loved it as well and called it "cool". He enjoyed the walk up the hill as well and loved the structure of the eleven small swimming pools. The staff was just as friendly as I remember and they accepted both of my requests which were changing rooms and a late checkout. My only gripes this stay were the lowly maintained tiny "fitness center" in which none of the equipment was working and the "out of service" elevator which lasted for four days. In conclusion, the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside is an excellent choice to stay in Kata Beach except for the fitness center and their slow hotel maintenance.
Pei L. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Great Location

Location
7
This was my second stay at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. The difference was we bought the Jacuzzi Room instead of the Pool View Room. We got the sea facing room without any obstruction from our balcony. We have a queen bed and a single bed in the room which was perfect for the 3 of us. However, we were only given 2 breakfast voucher even though the room was meant for 3 pax, and we ended up have to pay for the breakfast for our 4yo son. During check in after finding out that the lift was not working, my wife requested for the buggy but were told that the buggy were out of battery. She had no choice but to walk up the steep rood to the room which was on level 5. The lift was broken down for 2 whole days.
Pei M. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Great place to relax

Value for money
8.7
very nice and great place to stay.. only down side was the faulty elevator
Erleen C. Families with young children Malaysia, August 31, 2012
Lovely stay but with regrets

Jacuzzi, Swimming Pool, Near to Beach, Mostly Friendly Staffs
5
The stay was lovely, as I think we have correct expectation of the hotel. There are no marbles on the floor, so have to wear the provided bedroom sliper to avoid cold feet. The balcony lightings for the jacuzzi was not functioning but the house keeping team is quick to fix it. The lift to the 4th floor is out-of-service for my entire stay which is a low point. I have to carry my baby up and down, which is tiresome. Have to make a point to confirm the lift is in good working condition, else have ground floor room. On the last day, I have to check out 5.30am and have informed the Front Desk. The officers confirmed that they can pack a Breakfast-in-a-box for us but need our reminder the next day. So we remind them again the next day. However, on the check-out day. unfortunately the Front Desk Officer did not prepare and his reason is no record on book and previous officers did not book. I was furious as if they cannot provide certain services, do not promise, so I can prepare breakfast the day before. We are left with no break fast and a hungry baby. And a Front Desk officer with "I don't know" and "no staff", and a Front Desk Manager who upon the officer's phone call, responsed that no breakfast and no refund and nothing else. The Front Desk officer even challenged us to make complaint to the hotel and on internet. At last we have to directly approach the kitchen staff and prepare our own breakfast-in-a-box. Lucky for us, the kitchen staff has arrived (of course they have to prepare before the breakfast buffet start on 6.30am, right?), which makes me wonder about the "No staff" statement? If you want to stay here, make sure you do not have any special request, else you may be dissapointed. At last, this leave a bitter taste after quite a lovely stay in Phuket. I have to rethink my recommendation to anyone who want to stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: If your children can and love to swim, the Pool Access is definite a good choice. But you have to bear with "No special service/request required" stand. The jacuzzi is on the balcony, so the person on the road or hotel opposite your room may be able to view.
Jingjing W. Couples China, August 31, 2012
unique hotel in great location

location, facilities, view
9
It's my first trip to Phuket, Kata is a nice and peaceful place to stay. We enjoyed the hotel very much, the staff is very helpful and nice,we checked-in early around 10am,the sea view room is very nice, but next time I might try the pool-access.
Restaurant Tip: Two chefs by the hotel is very nice,reasonably priced
Peh X. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2012
Decent hotel Value for money

Pool excess room
5.7
room is very spacious, comes with apple mac computer with lcd screen hang on the wall. negative is that the wifi is too slow with bad reception. the breakfast variety is very limited but taste fine. service is acceptable. hotel is located uphill right at the end of kata. not recommended for travelers without having motorcycle or car.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08