Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3477 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3477)
Sort by:
Krzysztof B. Groups Poland, August 28, 2012
Good value for money

Near the beach, good breakfast, nice staff
9.7
Low season so we paid quite little for the rooms. Breakfast is good, some dishes change so it's not all the same food everytime. Rooms well maintained and comfortable. Clean and well upkept swimming pool. The road to the hotel goes really uphill! It's about 100 m steep slope. Most likely will stay again if i go to Phuket.
Sze Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 28, 2012
nice room, value for money

near beach
9.3
nice n clean hotel. u need to climb a steep slope from street level to lobby area, then take a lift to your room. depending on which type of rooms u will be staying, u may need to change lifts or walk up slopes/stairs. room is big (enough for me as i traveled alone), i had both a queen size bed and a single bed. hotel offers a complimentary packet drink, a can of Singha beer and a coke. not forgetting 2 bottles of drinking water. location wise is great as it is just a short walk to kata beach, as well as kata noi beach, which i enjoyed the latter more.
Natasha H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 27, 2012
Memorable

Good guest service
9.3
I had left something in the hotel but had already left for the airport, i asked the driver if he could turn around. He immediately made a call to the hotel and my stuff was waiting for me at the lobby. It was very quick with no fuss and i was still early for my flight.
Travel tip: Perfect view of mountains and town. Located on a hill. Needed to climb slopes to get to room.
Lei X. Couples China, August 26, 2012
Nice hotel with grate location

nice rooms, a lot of pools, spacious room, near to kata beach
8.3
The hotel itself is very nice! The room is spacious, clean, big bathroom with both shower room and bathtub. Location is good as less than 10 mins walk to the beach, a lot of restaurants around. There're many pools in the hotel, it's a pity I didn't take the pool access room. The cons are definitely the steps to the room, our room is at the other side without elevator. The first 2 days we didn't even realised there's elevator in the hotel. Because it's built on hillside, so you have the take a very big walk if there's no elevator to your room. If you travel with elders or kids, you'd better ask for lower level room.
Travel tip: Rent a car in Phuket if you travel in group of 2 and above. You will save all the troubles of bargaining with taxi and have all the freedom to travel around the island!
Yue W. Couples China, August 25, 2012
good hotel

it's good for a vacation!
10
Its room is really large and clean. The service is also good.it's near to the seaside.even in the room can see the sea. And it has clean swimming pools.
Restaurant Tip: Go down the hotel and turn rught, then walk along for 10 minutes .there is the red chair which is cheap and delicious.
Leanne B. Groups Australia, August 25, 2012
Good location, great view, lacks nice pool area.

big modern rooms, ocean view, comfy bed, safe in room.
7
I have stayed twice at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. The rooms are lovely, big and modern, but the 2nd stay our rooms were not cleaned properly each day. The pool area is not very pleasant to lie around, but the beach close by is fabulous and the hotel is well located in Kata.
Noelene P. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Modern and extravagant

Private pool, beautiful surroundings
9
We had an amazing stay at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. The staff were courteous and obliging. The room was modern and very chic. The best feature was having our own private pool and waterfall which was so relaxing and convenient! Absolutely fantastic!
Phoowanat P. Families with young children Thailand, August 24, 2012
Lovely place and service is very good and smiling.

Good view and look like a little adventure for kid.
7.3
Almost satisfied overall only one is not comfortable is walk way between separated elevator. Anyways should stay more day is the recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: A small adventure for my kids.
Kerri H. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Great Location Beautiful Resort

11 Pools
9.3
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Resort is just so nice and great value for money. We had a pool access room,would reccommend this room. Was nice and clean. The views from the rooms is just so beautiful overlooking Kata Beach. It is just a short walk to the beach. Easy to find Resort. Will deffinatley come back
Williem W. Groups Indonesia, August 22, 2012
good place and service

have a great view
9
you will like this hotel when you arrived here. this hotel is clean , you can see kata beach restaurant and other building near kata beach from top floor of this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08