or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over view Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata Beach Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Bar Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Towel Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Balcony Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3423 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3423)
Sort by:
Tze M. Families with young children Singapore, August 18, 2012
Nice Designer Hotel overlooking Kata

Pool Access Rooms
7.7
Stayed here for 7 days Good priced room service food. Not a huge selection but sufficient for our family. Buffet Breakfast - Had all the basics and an egg station. 6/10 Service - Satisfactory, was not bad but some staff could be better. Overall - Was a nice hotel, view was great but location is on top of the hill. Quite steep but manageble for 2 parents and 2 kids with prams. Will stay again if hotel maintenance is kept up. Have restaurant next door if unwilling to travel. Massage at the bottom of the hill is great.
Restaurant Tip: Try Cafe Opera on the main restaurant strip in Kata. Exceptional service and good food.
Ang E. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2012
good location&& city view

clean & comfortable room
7
a bit of walk. Clean and good room size. Jacuzzi rooms is good. Good location for.food, walking streets and best of all is only 5mins To the beach. You can see the whole of kata beach night view from the hotel. Great price for short getaway. Housekeeper while cleaning the rooms, should pay attention to Faulty taps, jacuzzi switch leaking sink and shower.
Restaurant Tip: Try largo tapas bar & restaurant. U wont regret
Robert H. Families with young children Australia, August 16, 2012
Great Location

Modern and reasonably priced
7.7
this was our 3rd stay at sugar palm grand hillside it is a great location near kata beach, only 5 mins walk close to plenty of restaurants we will be back again.
Restaurant Tip: Great Italian restaurant called Capannina just down the hill on the left hand side of the road. Also Wine Conection on Kata Hill and around 7pm just next store out front of money exchange tree is a baby elephant called Tony to feed 50THB a bag great for the kids.
Liew T. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2012
a love travel time

view for the ocean
10
this really satisfied for stay at here. the view,decoration,n all item in room same as luxury ..
Hotel Feature Tip: bacolny jacuzzi is the point
Jessica W. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Lovely modern hotel in central kata location

Central to great food, shopping & close walk to beach with awesome views
9.3
Great value for money, large room with large comfortable bed nice bathroom very nice balcony with great view. Breakie wasn't the best but there is a great Restuarant right next door . Will def stay here again.
Renan V. Couples France, August 14, 2012
Disaster

None
3
Staff impolite and useless, arrogant and feeling unsafe. Room not so clean.Got trouble with curtain in bathroom, two hours to be fixed. When complaining to reception the staff they just hang off. No greetings. Small cars of the resort are use by and for staff without help suggested to client. Taxi of the hotel decide on the way that it was not convenient for him to go where I ask him, then he drop me nowhere. Most of guesthouse in Thailand have better service, definitively not a 4 star hotel.
Cheng S. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2012
great hotel and its private pool

private pool acess
8.7
hotel is very near kata beach, just 5 mins walk.. lots of good along the kata beach area. hotel room equiped with a mac mini and free wifi thru out the stay
Kirrily L. Groups Australia, August 13, 2012
An amazing hotel

Location, friendly staff, our own private pool, clean & great breakfast
10
This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. We had a swimout room which was fantastic, we were able to swim straight from our balcony. The rooms were very roomy and had a huge bathtub also. I travelled with a friend and we loved that we both had a handbasin and mirror to minimise the time we took to get ready each time we went out. The rooms were very tidy and the staff were absolutely wonderful. All in all I could not fault this hotel. I usually like to stay in a different hotel each time I travel for the experience but I will be returning the the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside for sure.
Watcharin T. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2012
Good and nice view Hotel

good price
6.3
Good Hotel the cost not too expensive , nice swimming pool.But some room no have Apple PC like as pool access room.
Longwei S. Couples China, August 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice
9.3
nice, large rooms, near the sea.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Over viewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Kata BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool BarSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - TowelSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BalconySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand JacuzziSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SaunaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FitnessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - GardenSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B07