or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3572 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3572)
Sort by:
Puh Y. Couples Malaysia, September 17, 2012
Overall nice hotel

Simple yet nice bathroom with see through glass, location also near the beach (5 min walking distance)
7
I requested honey moon decoration in the room, but it was dissapointed that no such decoration in our room when we check in. Also, the room is on low floor and not really facing the pool directly, we did requested for a change of room, and they allowed us to view the 'new' room before we made decision whether to change or not. The 'new' room is on high floor, another block which is quite far and there is a lot steep road, very difficult to walk up/down without the buggy. We decided to remain in our original low floor room as the 'new' room in another block was currently on renovation, a number of workers were busy with their works there. Service of he hotel staff is ok, buffet style breakfast is ok also. Overall this is a nice hotel in good location.
Christopher W. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2012
Good Value in Good Location

Good Value
6.7
Good value hotel near Kata Beach. Staff are great, rooms very spacious but basic, but for the price well equipped and nice. Decent pool and its location is very near bars, beach etc... Staff were good and brough complimentary drinks daily, rom had fridge, flat screen TV, and large balcony. Good value for money and trustworty hotel. Reccomend for budget travellers.
Pang C. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2012
will not go back again

the hotel is in a hilltop and the pool is pretty alright
4
THE WATER IN THE VASE IS BREEDING mosquitoes..which was awfully disgusting. the first night was awful as there was a blackout for almost more than 6 hours and the reception promise that the electricity will get back in an hour but never did. we had to choose to either stuffing room or get bitten by the mozzie... !!! And the hotel did nothing !
Sharon S. Couples Singapore, September 15, 2012
Great for couples getaway

Quiet surroundings, near to the food street, nice pool
8
Queenie L. Couples China, September 15, 2012
A disappointing experience from this hotel

normal service, old facilities, unclean swimming poor.
6.3
My friend recommended this hotel to me before we went to Phuket. The pictures showed on-line is more attractive than the real room. The cleanliness of the room was good. But the swimming poor is totally disappointed me. We booked a Grand Pool Access room, there were lots of leafs floating on the water. After I swim in the poor, my teeth felt like coating somethings on. Never had this kind of experience in other hotel. The breakfast not attractive at all.
Phimrawin P. Groups Thailand, September 15, 2012
Quick service hotel, on the hill

Quick service, nice view
8.3
Good service and nice view with modern design. Reasonable price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Near Kata beach. With many restarant for foreigners.
Lay Y. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2012
Excellent resort,good room

Sea view room
9.3
Strongly recommend!few types of room to selected from,you won't regret to stay there.
Wing Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 13, 2012
Great location but poor room cleanliness

Simple, nice swimming pool
5.7
I have stayed in this resort for 3 times. The most attractive thing is the location 3 mins walk to the Kata beach (my favorite beach ever ). The staff are so friendly ! Try their very best to cater to customers. However too less car park , the room is not clean enough, the housekeeper is not working so hard and there are too much ant and other kind of bugs in the room. There is also too much flying white having breakfast in the hotel restaurant. The breakfast is too less food type. Almost the same in everyday. There are steam room and sauna room , somehow they're all close.
Restaurant Tip: Try the western food "two chefs" in kata beach or karon beach. So yummy !!!
Sean C. Couples Singapore, September 8, 2012
Great hotel but what a climb!

very spacious room..with free wifi..
7.7
would have been better if the room was carpeted...but generally the experience was great, especially with 24 hour room service
Tomas K. Couples Slovakia, September 8, 2012
Great Kata Beach Hotel

6 swimming pools, good view, great location
8.3
after googleing around I come across this lovely hotel. Location is really good, in the middle of the Kata beach, a bit troble to find the hotel, but gps help me. Lots of good restaurant around, good shopping and night life, local market, all you want in just walking distance 1-3 minutes. Facilities around swimming pool was not maintain 100%, and there was no one in charge who I can ask to clean the chair.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02