Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3479 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3479)
Sort by:
Jessica W. Couples Australia, August 14, 2012
Lovely modern hotel in central kata location

Central to great food, shopping & close walk to beach with awesome views
9.3
Great value for money, large room with large comfortable bed nice bathroom very nice balcony with great view. Breakie wasn't the best but there is a great Restuarant right next door . Will def stay here again.
Renan V. Couples France, August 14, 2012
Disaster

None
3
Staff impolite and useless, arrogant and feeling unsafe. Room not so clean.Got trouble with curtain in bathroom, two hours to be fixed. When complaining to reception the staff they just hang off. No greetings. Small cars of the resort are use by and for staff without help suggested to client. Taxi of the hotel decide on the way that it was not convenient for him to go where I ask him, then he drop me nowhere. Most of guesthouse in Thailand have better service, definitively not a 4 star hotel.
Cheng S. Couples Singapore, August 13, 2012
great hotel and its private pool

private pool acess
8.7
hotel is very near kata beach, just 5 mins walk.. lots of good along the kata beach area. hotel room equiped with a mac mini and free wifi thru out the stay
Kirrily L. Groups Australia, August 13, 2012
An amazing hotel

Location, friendly staff, our own private pool, clean & great breakfast
10
This is one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in. We had a swimout room which was fantastic, we were able to swim straight from our balcony. The rooms were very roomy and had a huge bathtub also. I travelled with a friend and we loved that we both had a handbasin and mirror to minimise the time we took to get ready each time we went out. The rooms were very tidy and the staff were absolutely wonderful. All in all I could not fault this hotel. I usually like to stay in a different hotel each time I travel for the experience but I will be returning the the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside for sure.
Watcharin T. Couples Thailand, August 11, 2012
Good and nice view Hotel

good price
6.3
Good Hotel the cost not too expensive , nice swimming pool.But some room no have Apple PC like as pool access room.
Longwei S. Couples China, August 10, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

nice
9.3
nice, large rooms, near the sea.
Seng L. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2012
Good value rooms, but services could be better

Love the pool access room
8
sugarpalm grand hillside is located up a small hill from the main road. upon check in, the hotel arranged a buggy service to send us to our room because it is a long and steep up slope journey. the resort provided all the necessary items that a five star hotel will provide, eg. bath robe, beach slipper, beach towel etc. the rooms were always cleaned quickly and professionally. free internet in the reception or wireless in the rooms. the rooms and technology at this hotel is amazing. loved the apple mac connected to the television. we had a pool access room. it was fantastic. it is only 5 mins walk to the kata beach from the resort.along the street, there are many option of restaurants, bars and massage parlor. with this affordable price for pool access room and location, i will definitely come back again.
Xiao W. Solo travelers China, August 10, 2012
Excellent 4 star hotel

Price, service, location
10
This is an excellent 4 star hotel with a very great price. Excellent service as well
Kai W. Couples Malaysia, August 8, 2012
Big room

Good service
7.7
The room with jacuzziis suit for couple ...but is at outside of the room too open to the public...the room is big and new.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata beach walk a few minute can reach
Albert C. Families with young children Singapore, August 7, 2012
Living in paradise

Location
9.7
Amazing hotel as this is our 3rd stay and trust many more to come. We stay there for 9 nigths. Staff were all friendly especially the housekeeping attendant, they were wonderful and making our stay a very memorable ones. Overall, this hotel live beyond their expectation. The only advise is that the steep slop leading to the hotel rooms are not meant for older people as it will not be convenience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car or a motobike and drive up to view site up in the mountain. Breath taking view that you will never forget.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08