or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3521 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3521)
Sort by:
Leanne B. Groups Australia, August 25, 2012
Good location, great view, lacks nice pool area.

big modern rooms, ocean view, comfy bed, safe in room.
7
I have stayed twice at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. The rooms are lovely, big and modern, but the 2nd stay our rooms were not cleaned properly each day. The pool area is not very pleasant to lie around, but the beach close by is fabulous and the hotel is well located in Kata.
Noelene P. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Modern and extravagant

Private pool, beautiful surroundings
9
We had an amazing stay at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside. The staff were courteous and obliging. The room was modern and very chic. The best feature was having our own private pool and waterfall which was so relaxing and convenient! Absolutely fantastic!
Phoowanat P. Families with young children Thailand, August 24, 2012
Lovely place and service is very good and smiling.

Good view and look like a little adventure for kid.
7.3
Almost satisfied overall only one is not comfortable is walk way between separated elevator. Anyways should stay more day is the recommended.
Hotel Feature Tip: A small adventure for my kids.
Kerri H. Couples Australia, August 24, 2012
Great Location Beautiful Resort

11 Pools
9.3
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Resort is just so nice and great value for money. We had a pool access room,would reccommend this room. Was nice and clean. The views from the rooms is just so beautiful overlooking Kata Beach. It is just a short walk to the beach. Easy to find Resort. Will deffinatley come back
Williem W. Groups Indonesia, August 22, 2012
good place and service

have a great view
9
you will like this hotel when you arrived here. this hotel is clean , you can see kata beach restaurant and other building near kata beach from top floor of this hotel.
Jessica W. Couples Australia, August 21, 2012
Lovely hotel great location

Rooms were perfect
9.3
Very nice hotel, handy location in middle of kata, not far to beach . Breakfast wasn't the best but with a great Restuarant right next door it didn't matter. Staff were very friendly and accommodating, rooms were nice and big with awesome views. Will def stay here again!
Chong Y. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Overall nice hotel

Nice location with good room condition
8.3
The hotel is located near the bus stop where there are bus to the Phuket town, which is quite convenient and its cheaper if you want to save on taxi fares, but the down point is that it takes roughly one hour to reach Phuket town. The hotel is located uphill beside a supermarket, so every day and evening we have to climb up the hill, and then have to take few flights of stairs before we can reach our room, which is quite tiring given that we have been walking for most of the day. It is near the Karon Beach(about 10 minutes walk), and there are plenty of food outlets along the road, with some of the restaurants serving fresh seafood, but the prices of the food here is not cheap, can say about the same price as what we have here in Singapore, or slightly more expensive. From what I have read through some forums, we can view the sea from our hotel room, but unfortunately there are some construction going on which blocks our view. So we are slightly disappointed about that.
Fei Y. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Just Great !

Trendy and spacious room and bath with bathtub
8.7
Rooms are spacious, so is the bath, and it comes with a big bath tub Good view as it is on high ground 11 swimming pools and some rooms have direct access from balcony to pool Many shops and restaurants nearby Breakfast tastes good Value for money and we would definitely come back The only con i can think of other than the short steep slope to the hotel is that some rooms on the highest floor does not have lift access (i.e. lift access to the floor below and you need to walk up the rest of the way,and if you were brought to the room via buggy, you may not know the existence of lift)
Sharon S. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
Nice small hotel at an easy to find location

Love that it has 11 pools
8.7
Love the room decor being in cold cement flooring. No complains at all. Breakfast spread was so good and we ate too much everyday. Nice time soaking in the pools. Only disadvantage is that if u stayed in the higher units, it is a tiring climb up to the room, not recommended for older folks.
Sadish R. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Great view of Kata from this Hotel

Location and Large Room
7
it's good hotel with 11 pools for units on the hills side for rest and relaxation. only place that you will walk up hill and down hill to get to your room. you can get a pool access or pool view. but the pool access is better. you will need to get your supplies before going to your room. location is central of kata. we got the worst room which is way up on the hills side.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08