or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3514 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3514)
Sort by:
Williem W. Groups Indonesia, August 22, 2012
good place and service

have a great view
9
you will like this hotel when you arrived here. this hotel is clean , you can see kata beach restaurant and other building near kata beach from top floor of this hotel.
Jessica W. Couples Australia, August 21, 2012
Lovely hotel great location

Rooms were perfect
9.3
Very nice hotel, handy location in middle of kata, not far to beach . Breakfast wasn't the best but with a great Restuarant right next door it didn't matter. Staff were very friendly and accommodating, rooms were nice and big with awesome views. Will def stay here again!
Chong Y. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Overall nice hotel

Nice location with good room condition
8.3
The hotel is located near the bus stop where there are bus to the Phuket town, which is quite convenient and its cheaper if you want to save on taxi fares, but the down point is that it takes roughly one hour to reach Phuket town. The hotel is located uphill beside a supermarket, so every day and evening we have to climb up the hill, and then have to take few flights of stairs before we can reach our room, which is quite tiring given that we have been walking for most of the day. It is near the Karon Beach(about 10 minutes walk), and there are plenty of food outlets along the road, with some of the restaurants serving fresh seafood, but the prices of the food here is not cheap, can say about the same price as what we have here in Singapore, or slightly more expensive. From what I have read through some forums, we can view the sea from our hotel room, but unfortunately there are some construction going on which blocks our view. So we are slightly disappointed about that.
Fei Y. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Just Great !

Trendy and spacious room and bath with bathtub
8.7
Rooms are spacious, so is the bath, and it comes with a big bath tub Good view as it is on high ground 11 swimming pools and some rooms have direct access from balcony to pool Many shops and restaurants nearby Breakfast tastes good Value for money and we would definitely come back The only con i can think of other than the short steep slope to the hotel is that some rooms on the highest floor does not have lift access (i.e. lift access to the floor below and you need to walk up the rest of the way,and if you were brought to the room via buggy, you may not know the existence of lift)
Sharon S. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
Nice small hotel at an easy to find location

Love that it has 11 pools
8.7
Love the room decor being in cold cement flooring. No complains at all. Breakfast spread was so good and we ate too much everyday. Nice time soaking in the pools. Only disadvantage is that if u stayed in the higher units, it is a tiring climb up to the room, not recommended for older folks.
Sadish R. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Great view of Kata from this Hotel

Location and Large Room
7
it's good hotel with 11 pools for units on the hills side for rest and relaxation. only place that you will walk up hill and down hill to get to your room. you can get a pool access or pool view. but the pool access is better. you will need to get your supplies before going to your room. location is central of kata. we got the worst room which is way up on the hills side.
Tze M. Families with young children Singapore, August 18, 2012
Nice Designer Hotel overlooking Kata

Pool Access Rooms
7.7
Stayed here for 7 days Good priced room service food. Not a huge selection but sufficient for our family. Buffet Breakfast - Had all the basics and an egg station. 6/10 Service - Satisfactory, was not bad but some staff could be better. Overall - Was a nice hotel, view was great but location is on top of the hill. Quite steep but manageble for 2 parents and 2 kids with prams. Will stay again if hotel maintenance is kept up. Have restaurant next door if unwilling to travel. Massage at the bottom of the hill is great.
Restaurant Tip: Try Cafe Opera on the main restaurant strip in Kata. Exceptional service and good food.
Ang E. Couples Singapore, August 17, 2012
good location&& city view

clean & comfortable room
7
a bit of walk. Clean and good room size. Jacuzzi rooms is good. Good location for.food, walking streets and best of all is only 5mins To the beach. You can see the whole of kata beach night view from the hotel. Great price for short getaway. Housekeeper while cleaning the rooms, should pay attention to Faulty taps, jacuzzi switch leaking sink and shower.
Restaurant Tip: Try largo tapas bar & restaurant. U wont regret
Robert H. Families with young children Australia, August 16, 2012
Great Location

Modern and reasonably priced
7.7
this was our 3rd stay at sugar palm grand hillside it is a great location near kata beach, only 5 mins walk close to plenty of restaurants we will be back again.
Restaurant Tip: Great Italian restaurant called Capannina just down the hill on the left hand side of the road. Also Wine Conection on Kata Hill and around 7pm just next store out front of money exchange tree is a baby elephant called Tony to feed 50THB a bag great for the kids.
Liew T. Couples Malaysia, August 15, 2012
a love travel time

view for the ocean
10
this really satisfied for stay at here. the view,decoration,n all item in room same as luxury ..
Hotel Feature Tip: bacolny jacuzzi is the point

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05