Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Deluxe Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool Access Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi Deluxe
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Interior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 3768 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3768)
Sort by:
Fiona W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 25, 2012
Kata is fun!

beautiful room, short walk to the beach
8.7
Report this review
Fiona W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2012
Beautiful hotel, although a little crazy in design

room, quiet location, great breakfast
9
Report this review
Nilasari C. Couples Indonesia, October 24, 2012
Great for honeymooners

Swimming pool access
10
We love everything bout this hotel. Modern design with wonderful view. Very clean and comfortable room and we love the grand pool access room. We would come back for sure if we visited Phuket next time. Also, its only 3 minutes walk to Kata beach.
Report this review
Nilasari C. Couples Indonesia, October 23, 2012
Great for honeymooners

Swimming pool access
10
Awesome hotel. It should be 5* hotel, rather than 4*. Location is good, near to the crowd, yet the hotel itself is quiet and comfy for relaxing. Mini bar is provided free of charge and meals are great with many choices.
Report this review
Gemma C. Couples New Zealand, October 23, 2012
Great Location

Close to town and beach, nice pool, nice room
8.7
We really enjoyed our stay. We had a nice view of the sea from our room and it was only a few mins walk down to the beach and to the shops/restaurants. Lovely to sit on the balcony and relax. Not that we ended up using the Jacuzzi. The pool was nice, the main pool is on two levels so could choose, it was pretty quiet when we were there too so never crowded. The room was just what we expected. Clean, spacious. the air con was a wee bit noisy but not enough that we'd consider turning it off, Thailand is so hot! We didn't have breakfast included and it was very expensive (for Thailand) to buy separately. so we just got some bits from the 7/11 to eat in our room in the morning no probs.
Hotel Feature Tip: Its awesome to stay somewhere close to the beach/town to be able to come back and cool off in the air con. then when you're feeling refreshed go out again. So glad we didn't choose a place that was far away.
Report this review
Steven L. Couples Malaysia, October 23, 2012
good spot for relax

overall is good experice
9.3
spend 5 nights on 2012 oct, good accomodation, friendly staff, nice restaurant all around in walking distance, short wak to the beach too, hotel facility can be better but still acceptable, and quite a distance from lobby to our room, other than that everything works fine
Report this review
Emma B. Couples Australia, October 23, 2012
Stunning hotel and great view of the beach

Loved the pool and how close it was to everything
9.3
beautiful rooms and nice pool plus good range of food available for the buffet breaky. great location in kata - 2 min walk to the beach and short walk to a wide choice of yummy cheap restaurants. it's a pity it doesn't offer its own spa treatment room on sight. staff were great so would definitely stay again.
Shopping Tip: Patong Beach was cheaper to shop in than Kata Beach area
Report this review
Fiona W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
Beautiful hotel but a bit of a maze!

Beautiful hotel, lovely rooms, kind and friendly staff
9.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The only slight con is finding your way around which is a bit confusing.
Restaurant Tip: Opera bar which is not far from the hotel has great live music and great food every night!
Report this review
Gillian D. Solo travelers Canada, October 23, 2012
Surprisingly cool hotel

the design, the beach access and the tranquility
7.7
I stayed here to meet up with a friend in Phuket. We had a brilliant time and the hotel was so cool! The staff were a bit 'too busy' to attend to me upon arrival, but the hotel itself was just gorgeous. I would not recommend a high floor for anyone who had bad knees, as it's built on a very steep hill. However, even the lower floors had great pool access and a nice view of the sea. I lovely find!
Report this review
Myo M. Couples United Kingdom, October 22, 2012
Amazing Hotel

pool
7.7
Amazing Hotel, Rooms are clean, Pool is amazing...
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Pool AccessSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand Jacuzzi DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - InteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BreakfastSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Baby Palm RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - EntranceSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Grand DeluxeSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - 7th HEAVEN Sky Bar & RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - SpaSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - BeachSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05