or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3509 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3509)
Sort by:
Caroline C. Families with young children Switzerland, August 4, 2012
nice clean rooms...nice view from the room

clean room, friendly staffs
7.3
enjoyd every moment at the hotel. loved the room, loved the view from the room the staff was friendly.
Restaurant Tip: the hotel has only about 10 menus at the hotel but everything else is great. :)
Chan Y. Couples China, August 3, 2012
Great room and beautiful swimming pool

Location is very convenient, just a few minutes walk to Kata beach. Hotel room is very big and clean.
8
We stayed in Sugar Palm Grand Hillside hotel for 4 nights. The room is very big and clean, location is convenient, just a few minutes walk to Kata beach. There are a lot of shops, bars and restaurants near the hotel, quite convenient for lunch and dinner. We would come back again if we travel Phuket next time.
Aase J. Groups Australia, August 1, 2012
get the pool access room

central
6.7
was a lovely hotel for the price. Bathrooms are dark and not a lot of natural light. We had a pool room which was nlovely as water was never far away. Kids jumping off one floor to another via the pool was a problem as not only dangerous but also wouold drench anything we had on the balcony. Breakfast was fine, although not enough staff for the number of guests. I would return tho as good value and central to Kata eestaurants, etc. The hill is a bit of a killer but think of the exercise :) wifi may be free but crap :(
Wong M. Couples Hong Kong, August 1, 2012
Modern Room on a hill side

Modern room with good price
7.7
I stayed two nights with my love which the first was a pool access room type. It was a good deal considering the room rate.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bear in mind that it's on a hill side which you have to take lifts to get to the top.
Weng L. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Great place and lovely staff

Quiet place, good for relaxation
7.3
hotel's rooms are clean. nice place, but you may need to be fit to walk about the hotel as it is really a "grand hillside" hotel. staff are very friendly and helpful. most of them can speak english.
Hotel Feature Tip: The Jacuzzi is good but the pool is much better.
Lai P. Couples Malaysia, July 29, 2012
Comfort hotel

Room design
6.7
Overall of this hotel I can said is pretty good. It seem like just furnish and is clean. The room are quite spacious and the bathtub is extremely comfortable for bath. But the buggy service is a bit disappointed , it only serve customer during check in and check out only. The normal time, the customer hace to walk on their own back to the room which are quite far from the lobby.
Restaurant Tip: The opposite road of the hotel have lots of hawker food and its delicious
Leanne S. Couples Australia, July 26, 2012
Great hotel, friendly helpful staff

Pool access room is superb
9.3
We loved our pool access room for our first stay in Kata. Rooms were delightful with a very different decor. Bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in whilst in Thailand. Hotel is in a good spot just up the hill from the main street and a 5 minute walk from the beach. The only thing I would say is that it is up a very steep hill and the tuk tuks do not like driving up there as it uses too much fuel, so you need to be prepared to pay extra or walk the hill. Staff were great - we came across another Australian couple involved in a motorbike accident and kept their bike for them while they went to hospital. The bike was kept safely by staff for a couple of days until the couple could pick it up. We would definately stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Shopping and massages are slightly more expensive here than in Patong but the beach is sooooo much nicer.
Lily L. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2012
Great hotel with a good service.

Able to communicate with the staff
5.3
This is my first time for my husband and i went phuket. During our stay in this hotel, we got no comments so far so good. The good things about this hotel they allowed us to use their toilet at basement near the fitness room for us to bath as we have a night flight back to Singapore. We chose the room with poll access, its great! As informed that the pool is sharing with another 2 more room which is my left and right side room. However, we realised that so many peoples (other guests) from other room also using the pool. This is not call private pool anymore but public pool. Hope the managemant of Sugar Palm hotel look into it in order to have a better comments. Location is very far from the airport. Take taxi is about 45mins. The taxi fare is very expensive. Go elsewhere also need to take taxi or tuk tuk. We spent on travel so much even we dont buy anything as the stuff there very expensive. This hotel overall still not bad.
Restaurant Tip: In Thailand/Phuket at anywhere must give a tip. If dont give they will ask for it. They will ask where are we came from. Our worse experience was at phi phi island. When we reached one of the island, toilet and sit must pay money. Really unbelieveable! So we decided to standing instead. This is so stupid thing how they treat us like that.
Lei H. Couples China, July 24, 2012
Great location and large rooom

lovely pool and seaview
9.3
lovely room and good staff,deserve to be suggested.
Jacques S. Solo travelers France, July 23, 2012
Fantastic hotel

Location,service,design of the room,breakfast buffet,manicured gardens,pool and spa....
10
I had a great stay @ the Sugar Hill Grand.Lovely staff,beautiful location,high class amenities for an unbeatable off-season rate,making this 4**** hotel as affordable as a 2**in most other countries. Particularly enjoyed the spacious bathroom,minimal design and balcony overlooking the sea. Would go back anytime!
Hotel Feature Tip: This hotel,as its name suggests,is built on a hillside,hence provides a lot of steep ramps and staircases to get to the higher levels.Therefore I would not recommend it to the elderly or out-of-shape in case the elevators break down. But the golf carts that take you and your luggage to the rooms would certainly provide a replacement if that happened.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03