or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel

1 Coktanote soi 3, Kata Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Pool Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - View Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Lobby Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting Room Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 106
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3514 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (3514)
Sort by:
Albert C. Families with young children Singapore, August 7, 2012
Living in paradise

Location
9.7
Amazing hotel as this is our 3rd stay and trust many more to come. We stay there for 9 nigths. Staff were all friendly especially the housekeeping attendant, they were wonderful and making our stay a very memorable ones. Overall, this hotel live beyond their expectation. The only advise is that the steep slop leading to the hotel rooms are not meant for older people as it will not be convenience.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car or a motobike and drive up to view site up in the mountain. Breath taking view that you will never forget.
Jacqueline Y. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2012
Beautiful resort and great location

Location, really nice rooms, beautiful views from the rooms, lots of swimming pools, close to the beach, large rooms, very clean.
8.3
My husband and I stayed at the Sugar Palm Grand Hillside for 11 days for our "baby moon." We had a poolside view room that looked out onto the ocean as well! The room was overall very clean (except the first night when we had ants in the sheets but that was taken care of very quickly.) The daytime front desk staff was very accomodating and the housekeeping staff was very kind. The night time front desk staff not so much... The pool areas do show some wear and tear with there being some broken umbrellas and concrete bits missing. Saying that, the pool was the best feature outside of the room.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Definitely check out the gibbon rehab center.
Jamiah G. Couples United States of America, August 5, 2012
Fabulous amenities - good sized room

Very modern clean room with lots of extras like the sauna.
8.7
We enjoyed our stay and the food across the street at orchid is great. Only small problem is that its on a hill and hard to get to.
Boon P. Couples Singapore, August 5, 2012
Lovely pool access, great breakfast. Great value

Nice and new hotel at a decent price.
8.3
We had a lovely stay at the hotel. Booked the pool access room and it was really worth it. It's as if you''re staying at a discounted pool villa, only that the pool is larger. Very nice bed sheets, room comes with Mac mini and DVD player. Location wise, It is located on a very steep hill but not a big deal for all able bodied people not traveling with the elderly (although they have a Tuk Tuk service). 3 mins walk to the beach (it's not far at all). Breakfast was nice with a decent spread.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Given the exhorbitant rice of transport everywhere in Phuket.. There is a 30 baht bus that departs near the hotel. There will be a row of buses parked beside a building on your way to the beach which also displays the bus timetable.. It takes 1.5 hours to Central Festival (press the buzzer when the bus is turning right and alight at the fork), you will have to walk another 150-200m. You can have a 30 baht 'city tour' if you don't mind the slow driving pace. Buses stop operating after 6pm.
Ley S. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2012
great hotel view and service

services and location
7.7
hotel crews are very friendly, environment of hotel is relaxing w/ great view and comfort. location of the hotel is convenient for shopping and dining. by hiring a motorcycle, we just simply wondering around the town following the simple road sign erected.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can rent a motorcycle and just follow the signboard to get to the nearest sea.
Ooi S. Couples Malaysia, August 4, 2012
Nice hotel, but the service are no good

Nice swiming pool
7
The room are nice. But the service given by the staff are really bad. Apond our check in, we are given a room key. But when we reac the room, we found that the key cant activate the power source. Then the bellboy state that he will find someone to fix it for us. after waiting for 20 min, still nobody follow up. We decide to make a call to lobby and they said they had send someone to follow up. After 15min, a staff finally came, after check ask us wait again. Lastly after 10 min, someone came and give us another card. take away our room key. Problem solved in more than 45min. That night we decide to go out. when we get back, we feel very tired and had to take a long walk to our room. When we reach our room, we found out that the key the staff left us is only for activate the power, not room key. Then we had to walk down to lobby again to get the room key. The receptionish isteed of appoligize to us about their mistake forgot to left the key for us, she sound like scold us said that key is not for open door.
Caroline C. Families with young children Switzerland, August 4, 2012
nice clean rooms...nice view from the room

clean room, friendly staffs
7.3
enjoyd every moment at the hotel. loved the room, loved the view from the room the staff was friendly.
Restaurant Tip: the hotel has only about 10 menus at the hotel but everything else is great. :)
Chan Y. Couples China, August 3, 2012
Great room and beautiful swimming pool

Location is very convenient, just a few minutes walk to Kata beach. Hotel room is very big and clean.
8
We stayed in Sugar Palm Grand Hillside hotel for 4 nights. The room is very big and clean, location is convenient, just a few minutes walk to Kata beach. There are a lot of shops, bars and restaurants near the hotel, quite convenient for lunch and dinner. We would come back again if we travel Phuket next time.
Aase J. Groups Australia, August 1, 2012
get the pool access room

central
6.7
was a lovely hotel for the price. Bathrooms are dark and not a lot of natural light. We had a pool room which was nlovely as water was never far away. Kids jumping off one floor to another via the pool was a problem as not only dangerous but also wouold drench anything we had on the balcony. Breakfast was fine, although not enough staff for the number of guests. I would return tho as good value and central to Kata eestaurants, etc. The hill is a bit of a killer but think of the exercise :) wifi may be free but crap :(
Wong M. Couples Hong Kong, August 1, 2012
Modern Room on a hill side

Modern room with good price
7.7
I stayed two nights with my love which the first was a pool access room type. It was a good deal considering the room rate.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bear in mind that it's on a hill side which you have to take lifts to get to the top.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel PhuketSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - PoolSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ViewSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - RestaurantSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - ExteriorSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - LobbySugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Fitness RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Meeting RoomSugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel Phuket - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Sugar Palm Grand Hillside Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05